Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,034 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,034 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1034)
Show All 1,034 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Toronto, ON
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product!!!
    I absolutely love my new Sedu Revolution! Compared to every other flat iron I've ever used, this one takes the cake! My hair is really, really thick, long, and naturally quite curly, as well as hilited, and this straightener gets the job done in half the time of other straighteners, and it heats up incredibly fast too! Every time I use it, I feel like I've just come from the hairdressers'!
    I definitely recommend this product!! :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Farmingdale, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have been using cheap-o flat irons for years and it was always the same...I would straighten my hair and 10 min. later, it would look frizzy again. My latest Conair model is on the fritz after about 2 years of use, so I decided that I would do some real research this time before buying a new one. As I looked around, it became clear to me that the Sedu brand is a clear user favorite, and that I have been doing a LOT of damage to my hair over the years with the cheap versions. I decided to go for it and ordered the Sedu Revolution through folica (which I have been extremely impressed with...fast order processing and shipping and great deals!). I received the Sedu yesterday afternoon and tried it this morning. I am so impressed! My hair looks and feels a lot better and the straightening process didn't leave me with a crunchy, fried hair experience. The Sedu did a great job, it was super easy to use, heated up quickly (so quick in fact, that I couldn't believe that it was actually ready to use!), and, one of the most important tests for me, after finishing my hair, I went outside (it is generally pretty humid here) and my hair still looked good! I only had it on the second lowest heat setting because I have fine hair and it worked very well. I was amazed by how smoothly the plates glided over my hair and how there were no snags (which was a regular occurrence with previous irons that i used). I will continue to use the Sedu for many years to come (hopefully!).
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    This is my second Sedu flat iron. My first one lasted a little over 2years which is reasonable as I used it almost every day. I liked my first Sedu enough when I needed to replace it ,I again chose Sedu and upgraded to the revolution so I could use it to make curls as well. The plates are very smooth and never pull on my hair. I have fine natural blonde hair but it is very thick and wavy. I only turn my Sedu to 340 degrees and get smooth, straight, very soft hair. I use aquage silkening shampoo and conditioner, dime size of Morocaan oil before drying and Matrix gold heat thermal spray before ironing.. No other products and and my hair has been feeling healthier than ever. the Moroccan oil helps moisturize and smooth and defintely my hair dries faster when I use it. I believe the longer I use the Moroccan oil the easier it has been to straighten my hair ( almost like it is getting memory)and at a lower temp with the flat iron which we all know is better. I still have some breakage on the ends but I think that is just natural when you flat iron eveery day. I don't believe there is an iron out there that if used every day won't cause some breakage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hamilton, Ontario
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    No Damage!
    I was astonished by the lack of damage the Sedu did to my hair. Usually when I straighten my hair, I can smell it burning. With the Sedu, I could barely smell it. I have course, curly hair, prone to damage, so buying this iron was a very good investment. The only problem I have with it, is the fact it takes so long to straighten. I have to take it through my hair three times before I can get it dead straight. However, my hair is straight for a very long time. I recommend the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic styling iron to anyone who loves their hair and does not want it damaged!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It Beyond Words.
    So. Much. Love.

    Now, let me start out by saying that I have super thick, stick straight hair. (Asian). So why would a girl like me need a straightener? And why would a girl need THIS expensive straightener?

    The curls! And the waves! Nothing keeps my curls/waves the way this straightener does. I mean, my hair will go straight SO fast, it's really not even funny. But with this thing, I can have curls in my hair for days if I don't wash it. (Don't judge! I was curious about how long it would last, which, in case you were curious was 2.5 days before I caved and washed) Naturally, my hair went back to super straight at the moment it got hit with some moisture.

    But I love the curls this thing creates. And sometimes, I wake up with a funny crimp in my hair, and it straightens great too! I don't even have to heat it up to the hottest temp. My hair is shinier after use (didn't think it was possible, because I am admittedly blessed with pretty shiny black brown hair)

    We even tested it on my friends who are Puerto Rican/Black and Puerto Rican/Italian and it straightened like a DREAM!

    Buy This if you want your money's worth. You won't be disappointed.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto Ontario
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is The New Chi!! By Far!!!:)
    So I'm Jamaican young lady with curly hair and I was debating which flat iron to purchase. It was between the Sedu and the Chi. I Received my iron today!! I was so excited to try it out! I ordered the pink one [it's sexy:)] and that was included with the free heat pouch! & heat protectant. I'm so happy that I decided to pick this hot iron compared to the CHI. This iron is so gentle with my hair, it does NOT tug at my hair period! It leaves my hair shinny and hydrated when style complete! Heat's up quickly. This iron can be used no matter what hair type you have! and only takes 1-time to get it right.

    I even tried using it on my Remy hair extensions and it curled beautifully with just one try. as well as straightening. This one truly versatile flat iron that can create many styles!

    I recommend that you go into you local beauty salon store and ask to try their flat irons out [just pretend your going to purchase it] :). I went into mines and tested the CHI- [so glad i did] cause it did not do anything for my hair, and that's when I decided to try the SEDU. I had to go over it at LEAST 2 times before my hair was straight the way that I liked it. I don't see what the big fuzz is over this product. It's all just rapid advertisements that get ppl to buy this product.

    SEDU ALL THE WAY BABY!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Loved It!...until It Stopped Working
    I loved my SEDU for all of 2 years and 9 months until it stopped heating up and began to have electrical issues. I have used my SEDU about 5-6 days a week since I bought it and have always loved the results and the curling ability this iron gives. The only drawback is that I wish it would have lasted longer for the price..it looks as if a few others have had theirs long enough to really give a thorough review and have said theirs lasted about 2 years too. Not sure if I want to spend that kind of money again knowing its probably only going to last me two years....
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Sedu!!!!
    So I posted about this iron last week because i was beyond excited and could not wait to use it! anyway I just got it i ordered the iron last week tuesday so I had to wait a lil while to get it but let me tell you I just got it in less than a hour ago! and right away tried it out! I did all of my hair within 30 mins!!! when before it took me longer than a hour to straighten my hair with the crappy revelon iron that i use to have! I am so glad my boyfriend bought this for me! I am done with other irons i've had the chi iron before and loved it but my love is now with the SEDU!!! great iron!! less time and great results can't beat this!! and I love the two year warranty it has;) my hair is silky smooth thanks SEDU!!!!!


    Vanessa from TX;)


    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It.
    I had a Chi which I fried trying to use it in Ireland. Bought a cordless number thinking it would be great for foreign travel but wound up returning it as it would not heat enough and felt cheap even though I paid $200 for it. I then asked around and got a recommendation for the Sedu. It heats up in no time and works great. Hair stays nice and straight for days. Feels really good in the hand too.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Performs Like A Pro
    For me, the Sedu Tourmaline Revolution styling iron performed like a professional grade iron, so I'm perfectly pleased with it because that was my expectation. It heats up in seconds and there is no hair snagging. I was a little skeptical that the thin face (I think it's 1 /12" would handle my long thick hair, but it work just great and very quickly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    59 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name