Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,050 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,050 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1050)
Show All 1,050 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best.
    I absolutely love the Sedu Revolution. I had the original Sedu Pro 1.5". I was a little skeptical about getting the Revolution, but it was totally worth it. It is the best flat iron i have ever used. I've used Chi, Solia, Conair, Remington, almost all of them. This is the God of all flat irons! It leaves my hair so stick straight in no more than four strides (usually only two) and it is has hardly any damage! It leaves hair shiny and straight! It's also nice to have the temperature adjustment to suit different parts of my hair and my friends! All of my friends want to come over and use it when we all are going out. They say it's the best they've used too! I would highly recommend this for everyone. You won't regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great, I Think.
    Well, I was really hesitant to buy this one. I wanted the Sedu 1 1/2" flat iron, but this one can curl as well as straighten and goes to higher temperatures which for Keratin treatments is needed ( I am a stylist). So I figured I had more room to make money with this flat iron. I like how fast it heats up and how it curls. I actually like how this curls better than my curling iron and it lasts all day. I have very stick straight hair that is fine, so to get a style that holds is awesome!. I learned that it has to be pretty small sections to get an even curl and it is pretty shiny and bouncy. First of all, in order to get maximum smoothness you DO NEED to blow dry your hair with a round brush. Flat iron are NOT for straightening hair, they are for smoothing. So yes if you are trying to straighten curly or kinky hair you are not going to get the best results and your hairs integrity will be compromised. But even with blow drying my hair nicely then using this, it doesn't glide down the hair shaft as nicely as my old one and leaves kinks in your hair if there are any tugs, much easier to do on someones hair than your own. But I am still working with this and eventually I am sure I will find a formula that is perfect. I think I still might try the other Sedu, I don't know yet. It is Great flat iron, for curling.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Rockville, MD
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron On This Website
    I absolutely love this flat iron! It does smell a little when you take it out of the box, but not when it's pluged in and working. My hair isn't kinky or curly, but it still has a weird kink to it. With Sedu, it takes me 8 minutes to completely streighten my hair and make it look like I just came out of the salon. My hair stays pin straight and silky until the next wash. It is hands down the best flat iron that I have ever used.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Happy With This Purchase!
    Bought this as a replacement to my broken CHI iron. It was a great iron but did not have adjustable temperature or wrap around plates. The Sedu has both. It never catches or pulls my hair. I can style it as poker straight as I want or add a curl or flip if I want, starting with very curly, color treated hair. I returned a Babylis tourmaline nano iron to purchase this because my hair didn't stay straight. I'm glad I did and hope the Sedu lasts as long as my CHI did.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is A Wonderful Flat Iron
    The sedu flat irons are fabolous!!! I had the chi flat irons for a while and heard great things about the sedu flat irons. They were everything I expected and more. Folica was a great company to order from they were quick and easy.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    This is the greatest flat iron I have every used. My hair stays straight and silky all day long. One pass through my hair and it is perfect. I would also recommend the Sedu Anti-Frizz haircare product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, ON
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product!!!
    I absolutely love my new Sedu Revolution! Compared to every other flat iron I've ever used, this one takes the cake! My hair is really, really thick, long, and naturally quite curly, as well as hilited, and this straightener gets the job done in half the time of other straighteners, and it heats up incredibly fast too! Every time I use it, I feel like I've just come from the hairdressers'!
    I definitely recommend this product!! :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Farmingdale, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have been using cheap-o flat irons for years and it was always the same...I would straighten my hair and 10 min. later, it would look frizzy again. My latest Conair model is on the fritz after about 2 years of use, so I decided that I would do some real research this time before buying a new one. As I looked around, it became clear to me that the Sedu brand is a clear user favorite, and that I have been doing a LOT of damage to my hair over the years with the cheap versions. I decided to go for it and ordered the Sedu Revolution through folica (which I have been extremely impressed with...fast order processing and shipping and great deals!). I received the Sedu yesterday afternoon and tried it this morning. I am so impressed! My hair looks and feels a lot better and the straightening process didn't leave me with a crunchy, fried hair experience. The Sedu did a great job, it was super easy to use, heated up quickly (so quick in fact, that I couldn't believe that it was actually ready to use!), and, one of the most important tests for me, after finishing my hair, I went outside (it is generally pretty humid here) and my hair still looked good! I only had it on the second lowest heat setting because I have fine hair and it worked very well. I was amazed by how smoothly the plates glided over my hair and how there were no snags (which was a regular occurrence with previous irons that i used). I will continue to use the Sedu for many years to come (hopefully!).
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    This is my second Sedu flat iron. My first one lasted a little over 2years which is reasonable as I used it almost every day. I liked my first Sedu enough when I needed to replace it ,I again chose Sedu and upgraded to the revolution so I could use it to make curls as well. The plates are very smooth and never pull on my hair. I have fine natural blonde hair but it is very thick and wavy. I only turn my Sedu to 340 degrees and get smooth, straight, very soft hair. I use aquage silkening shampoo and conditioner, dime size of Morocaan oil before drying and Matrix gold heat thermal spray before ironing.. No other products and and my hair has been feeling healthier than ever. the Moroccan oil helps moisturize and smooth and defintely my hair dries faster when I use it. I believe the longer I use the Moroccan oil the easier it has been to straighten my hair ( almost like it is getting memory)and at a lower temp with the flat iron which we all know is better. I still have some breakage on the ends but I think that is just natural when you flat iron eveery day. I don't believe there is an iron out there that if used every day won't cause some breakage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hamilton, Ontario
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    No Damage!
    I was astonished by the lack of damage the Sedu did to my hair. Usually when I straighten my hair, I can smell it burning. With the Sedu, I could barely smell it. I have course, curly hair, prone to damage, so buying this iron was a very good investment. The only problem I have with it, is the fact it takes so long to straighten. I have to take it through my hair three times before I can get it dead straight. However, my hair is straight for a very long time. I recommend the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic styling iron to anyone who loves their hair and does not want it damaged!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name