Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,051 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,051 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1051)
Show All 1,051 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hamilton, Ontario
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    No Damage!
    I was astonished by the lack of damage the Sedu did to my hair. Usually when I straighten my hair, I can smell it burning. With the Sedu, I could barely smell it. I have course, curly hair, prone to damage, so buying this iron was a very good investment. The only problem I have with it, is the fact it takes so long to straighten. I have to take it through my hair three times before I can get it dead straight. However, my hair is straight for a very long time. I recommend the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic styling iron to anyone who loves their hair and does not want it damaged!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It Beyond Words.
    So. Much. Love.

    Now, let me start out by saying that I have super thick, stick straight hair. (Asian). So why would a girl like me need a straightener? And why would a girl need THIS expensive straightener?

    The curls! And the waves! Nothing keeps my curls/waves the way this straightener does. I mean, my hair will go straight SO fast, it's really not even funny. But with this thing, I can have curls in my hair for days if I don't wash it. (Don't judge! I was curious about how long it would last, which, in case you were curious was 2.5 days before I caved and washed) Naturally, my hair went back to super straight at the moment it got hit with some moisture.

    But I love the curls this thing creates. And sometimes, I wake up with a funny crimp in my hair, and it straightens great too! I don't even have to heat it up to the hottest temp. My hair is shinier after use (didn't think it was possible, because I am admittedly blessed with pretty shiny black brown hair)

    We even tested it on my friends who are Puerto Rican/Black and Puerto Rican/Italian and it straightened like a DREAM!

    Buy This if you want your money's worth. You won't be disappointed.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto Ontario
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is The New Chi!! By Far!!!:)
    So I'm Jamaican young lady with curly hair and I was debating which flat iron to purchase. It was between the Sedu and the Chi. I Received my iron today!! I was so excited to try it out! I ordered the pink one [it's sexy:)] and that was included with the free heat pouch! & heat protectant. I'm so happy that I decided to pick this hot iron compared to the CHI. This iron is so gentle with my hair, it does NOT tug at my hair period! It leaves my hair shinny and hydrated when style complete! Heat's up quickly. This iron can be used no matter what hair type you have! and only takes 1-time to get it right.

    I even tried using it on my Remy hair extensions and it curled beautifully with just one try. as well as straightening. This one truly versatile flat iron that can create many styles!

    I recommend that you go into you local beauty salon store and ask to try their flat irons out [just pretend your going to purchase it] :). I went into mines and tested the CHI- [so glad i did] cause it did not do anything for my hair, and that's when I decided to try the SEDU. I had to go over it at LEAST 2 times before my hair was straight the way that I liked it. I don't see what the big fuzz is over this product. It's all just rapid advertisements that get ppl to buy this product.

    SEDU ALL THE WAY BABY!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Loved It!...until It Stopped Working
    I loved my SEDU for all of 2 years and 9 months until it stopped heating up and began to have electrical issues. I have used my SEDU about 5-6 days a week since I bought it and have always loved the results and the curling ability this iron gives. The only drawback is that I wish it would have lasted longer for the price..it looks as if a few others have had theirs long enough to really give a thorough review and have said theirs lasted about 2 years too. Not sure if I want to spend that kind of money again knowing its probably only going to last me two years....
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Sedu!!!!
    So I posted about this iron last week because i was beyond excited and could not wait to use it! anyway I just got it i ordered the iron last week tuesday so I had to wait a lil while to get it but let me tell you I just got it in less than a hour ago! and right away tried it out! I did all of my hair within 30 mins!!! when before it took me longer than a hour to straighten my hair with the crappy revelon iron that i use to have! I am so glad my boyfriend bought this for me! I am done with other irons i've had the chi iron before and loved it but my love is now with the SEDU!!! great iron!! less time and great results can't beat this!! and I love the two year warranty it has;) my hair is silky smooth thanks SEDU!!!!!


    Vanessa from TX;)


    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It.
    I had a Chi which I fried trying to use it in Ireland. Bought a cordless number thinking it would be great for foreign travel but wound up returning it as it would not heat enough and felt cheap even though I paid $200 for it. I then asked around and got a recommendation for the Sedu. It heats up in no time and works great. Hair stays nice and straight for days. Feels really good in the hand too.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Performs Like A Pro
    For me, the Sedu Tourmaline Revolution styling iron performed like a professional grade iron, so I'm perfectly pleased with it because that was my expectation. It heats up in seconds and there is no hair snagging. I was a little skeptical that the thin face (I think it's 1 /12" would handle my long thick hair, but it work just great and very quickly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Male Review (^_^) It's Awesome!
    I decided to write a review when I noticed that there weren't any reviews from guys. OO
    Any way I have really thick, wavy, colored hair that is imposable to do anything with if I don't straighten it. So I have been straightening my hair since I was 16 using a cheap $40 Conair flat iron that I bought at target. When I used that flat iron, my hair got straight but it pulled on my hair and made my hair really poofy and I had to go through my hair a couple of times and then add a ton of product so that my hair didn't look like some weird afro. A few months ago I decided to get myself a new flat iron for my 18th birthday. After reading the reviews for this iron I decided to buy it and ever since I have absolutely been in love! This iron glides through my hair really nicely, it never pulls or anything. Also (because of the ions?) my hair is much less poofy! This iron also makes my hair much less dry than my last one, it actually leaves my hair with some life in it. It took me a little while to find the right temperature setting but now that I have my hair has never looked better. A few months later I bought an ion blow dryer, and together I get my hair to look exactly like I want it to every single day. This iron also heats up quickly and it only takes one pass to get my hair perfectly straight. A couple of weeks ago my female friend came over before we went out to a party and realized that her hair looked terrible and asked to use my iron, she has a CHI, and after using my Sedu she was amazed, because she thought her CHI was the best flat iron out there. (^
    ^)
    I would recommend this flat iron to ANYONE who straightens their hair. It is simply awesome.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cannot Wait!!!
    So I am giving this iron 5 stars only because i have not gotten yet but because of all the reviews! anyway I should get mine in 2 days~ I cannot wait to try this out and Im sooo glad i did my research! i was close to ordering the much talked about "CHI" but decided to try the Sedu after all the reviews i have read!! I will be reposting once I try it out!!
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Winter Park, FL
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "satisfied Customer"
    First time customer to Folica, though not new to the Sedu Styling iron. My younger daughter came upon the Sedu Styling iron first and I had the opportunity to try it out a few times before she returned to college with it. She loves the straightening and curling ability. I soon thereafter purchased a 2nd one for my older daughter, and within a short time replaced my Chi with a new Sedu. Overall happy with the cost, online and delivery process, plus a complimentary pouch for my iron. Look forward to visiting this website at a future date.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name