Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,050 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,050 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1050)
Show All 1,050 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Marietta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Owned!!! Hands Down!
    I've owned 5-6 different flat irons within the past 9 years and have spent, on average, $120 on each iron. I've purchased brands such as Chi, Hai, and others that were comparable in price and performance, and were satisfied with the results. The latest flat iron I owned was a Chi Nano and I was not pleased with it one bit. After owning it for one year, and many sessions of hair getting caught in between the plates, I was happy that it finally broke so that I could purchase another iron.

    I read the reviews on the Sedu and figured that I'd try it. After the first time I used it, I ran to my husband and said, "OMG, this is BY FAR the BEST flat iron I have EVER purchased!". There are no if, and's or buts...this is definitely the best flat iron (1") I've ever owned. You do not need to use much effort when squeezing the iron together, your curls turn our wonderfully, the plates glide along your hair with much ease and your hair become pin straight after one passing.

    I am now a TRUE FAN and will purchase Sedu for the rest of my course hair life!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Little Black Dress!
    I ordered this product a couple of months ago because I straighten my hair every day and using my curling iron to do it ruined my hair. I have been using this every day and my hair actually looks and feels better. My sister and I share it and we both love it. I have SUPER thick wavy hair that doesn't stay straight and this keeps my hair straight for a couple days. My sister has super thick curly hair and two passes through gets her hair pin straight. We use this twice everyday and it still works perfectly. I LOVE THIS. It is better than my sisters solia because it seems to hurt our hair more. Not only is this awesome for getting straight hair it also gives PERFECT curls and if while going down you twist it up and down it waves your hair (tutorials on youtube, meganheartsmakeup has one) I love this. I got this for $100 in a package. Look up this brand there are almost always discount packages.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    As a naturally wavy-haired girl who is prone to humidity-ruined tresses, I have tried almost every flat iron out there to tame my hair. I have tried expensive ones that were recommended by stylists, and inexpensive ones that I picked up at the local drugstore on a whim hoping that the I would strike gold (and at a surprisingly inexpensive price.) Finally reaching my breaking point after yet another flatiron burned out on me, I woke up early one morning and googled "top 10 flatirons" and it brought me to the Folica website, which introduced me to, literally, the best flatiron I have ever owned. Living in NJ, I have become accustomed to leaving the house with perfectly styled hair and within minutes, the frizz sets in and the unruly curls spring up. I no longer have to worry about that with my Sedu Revolution. Also, for the first time in my life, I can wash my hair every other day, and actually have it look fabulous on those in-between days because its stays perfectly in place. I know it is a bit pricey, but it is worth every penny. I have already recommended it to friends and coworkers and basically every girl I know! Get this flat iron - you will not be disappointed!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightener Ever!
    This is the best hair straightener I have ever had. It slides through the hair so easily and does not cause any breakage. It is great for making extremely straight, wavy or curly hair. I love it! I am so glad that I spent the extra money on this straightener. Way better than the Chi!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Will Never Use Another Flat Iron
    This is the greatest iron i have ever used!! I will never use another. I have gone through a quite a few irons and my hair has never looked and felt better then this. Its worth the money!!!! I used is exactly how it is instructed. It actually took me a shorter time to straighten my hair which is half way down my back.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful And Works Great!
    I have been shopping for a hair straightener for a long time reading reviews on many different brands so I would find the best and I settled on the Pink Sedu. It heats up fast & gets really hot! For such high heat it does not make my ends look all dry and frayed either. It smooths my hair and straightens so quickly! It is one of the best straighteners I have ever used! I am completely happy!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma City, OK
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Revolution Is Awesome!
    This straightener is amazing! I have curly, frizzy, wavy, dry and colored hair. It's a bad combo! But with this straightener my hair is straight, soft and still full of body. I had a CHI Turbo before and it lasted for 5 years and then just recently bit the dust. The Sedu costs a little more, but it's worth it for girls with hair like mine! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Whittier, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth As Silk
    Great product. makes my hair feel silky smooth. It's fantastic :D But the first one I got stopped working in 2 days!! But they replaced it for me within the week. I'd suggest this to friends.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Is Awesome!
    My straightener died after 2 years of use and was looking for a new one. I was researching brands and prices, it didn't take long to come across Sedu. I watched the videos on this page wondering how a straightener could also be a styling iron. I have fine hair, but it is kinda frizzy and a sort of wavy if I just let it air dry. This straightener worked like a dream! I only had to do one pass over each section and my hair was silky and shiny! And it's so great to have options on the style! Straight, "sexy" waves, more volume- they all worked like a charm!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is a great straigtener! I have really thick hair, and it does wonders to it! My hair is really smooth and shiny when I use it, and it doesn't take quite as long for me to do it. Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name