Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,046 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,046 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1046)
Show All 1,046 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Columbus, Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It.
    I had a Chi which I fried trying to use it in Ireland. Bought a cordless number thinking it would be great for foreign travel but wound up returning it as it would not heat enough and felt cheap even though I paid $200 for it. I then asked around and got a recommendation for the Sedu. It heats up in no time and works great. Hair stays nice and straight for days. Feels really good in the hand too.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Performs Like A Pro
    For me, the Sedu Tourmaline Revolution styling iron performed like a professional grade iron, so I'm perfectly pleased with it because that was my expectation. It heats up in seconds and there is no hair snagging. I was a little skeptical that the thin face (I think it's 1 /12" would handle my long thick hair, but it work just great and very quickly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Male Review (^_^) It's Awesome!
    I decided to write a review when I noticed that there weren't any reviews from guys. OO
    Any way I have really thick, wavy, colored hair that is imposable to do anything with if I don't straighten it. So I have been straightening my hair since I was 16 using a cheap $40 Conair flat iron that I bought at target. When I used that flat iron, my hair got straight but it pulled on my hair and made my hair really poofy and I had to go through my hair a couple of times and then add a ton of product so that my hair didn't look like some weird afro. A few months ago I decided to get myself a new flat iron for my 18th birthday. After reading the reviews for this iron I decided to buy it and ever since I have absolutely been in love! This iron glides through my hair really nicely, it never pulls or anything. Also (because of the ions?) my hair is much less poofy! This iron also makes my hair much less dry than my last one, it actually leaves my hair with some life in it. It took me a little while to find the right temperature setting but now that I have my hair has never looked better. A few months later I bought an ion blow dryer, and together I get my hair to look exactly like I want it to every single day. This iron also heats up quickly and it only takes one pass to get my hair perfectly straight. A couple of weeks ago my female friend came over before we went out to a party and realized that her hair looked terrible and asked to use my iron, she has a CHI, and after using my Sedu she was amazed, because she thought her CHI was the best flat iron out there. (^
    ^)
    I would recommend this flat iron to ANYONE who straightens their hair. It is simply awesome.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cannot Wait!!!
    So I am giving this iron 5 stars only because i have not gotten yet but because of all the reviews! anyway I should get mine in 2 days~ I cannot wait to try this out and Im sooo glad i did my research! i was close to ordering the much talked about "CHI" but decided to try the Sedu after all the reviews i have read!! I will be reposting once I try it out!!
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Winter Park, FL
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "satisfied Customer"
    First time customer to Folica, though not new to the Sedu Styling iron. My younger daughter came upon the Sedu Styling iron first and I had the opportunity to try it out a few times before she returned to college with it. She loves the straightening and curling ability. I soon thereafter purchased a 2nd one for my older daughter, and within a short time replaced my Chi with a new Sedu. Overall happy with the cost, online and delivery process, plus a complimentary pouch for my iron. Look forward to visiting this website at a future date.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Iron !!!
    the best Iron ever the results are amazing !!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Marietta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Owned!!! Hands Down!
    I've owned 5-6 different flat irons within the past 9 years and have spent, on average, $120 on each iron. I've purchased brands such as Chi, Hai, and others that were comparable in price and performance, and were satisfied with the results. The latest flat iron I owned was a Chi Nano and I was not pleased with it one bit. After owning it for one year, and many sessions of hair getting caught in between the plates, I was happy that it finally broke so that I could purchase another iron.

    I read the reviews on the Sedu and figured that I'd try it. After the first time I used it, I ran to my husband and said, "OMG, this is BY FAR the BEST flat iron I have EVER purchased!". There are no if, and's or buts...this is definitely the best flat iron (1") I've ever owned. You do not need to use much effort when squeezing the iron together, your curls turn our wonderfully, the plates glide along your hair with much ease and your hair become pin straight after one passing.

    I am now a TRUE FAN and will purchase Sedu for the rest of my course hair life!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Little Black Dress!
    I ordered this product a couple of months ago because I straighten my hair every day and using my curling iron to do it ruined my hair. I have been using this every day and my hair actually looks and feels better. My sister and I share it and we both love it. I have SUPER thick wavy hair that doesn't stay straight and this keeps my hair straight for a couple days. My sister has super thick curly hair and two passes through gets her hair pin straight. We use this twice everyday and it still works perfectly. I LOVE THIS. It is better than my sisters solia because it seems to hurt our hair more. Not only is this awesome for getting straight hair it also gives PERFECT curls and if while going down you twist it up and down it waves your hair (tutorials on youtube, meganheartsmakeup has one) I love this. I got this for $100 in a package. Look up this brand there are almost always discount packages.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    As a naturally wavy-haired girl who is prone to humidity-ruined tresses, I have tried almost every flat iron out there to tame my hair. I have tried expensive ones that were recommended by stylists, and inexpensive ones that I picked up at the local drugstore on a whim hoping that the I would strike gold (and at a surprisingly inexpensive price.) Finally reaching my breaking point after yet another flatiron burned out on me, I woke up early one morning and googled "top 10 flatirons" and it brought me to the Folica website, which introduced me to, literally, the best flatiron I have ever owned. Living in NJ, I have become accustomed to leaving the house with perfectly styled hair and within minutes, the frizz sets in and the unruly curls spring up. I no longer have to worry about that with my Sedu Revolution. Also, for the first time in my life, I can wash my hair every other day, and actually have it look fabulous on those in-between days because its stays perfectly in place. I know it is a bit pricey, but it is worth every penny. I have already recommended it to friends and coworkers and basically every girl I know! Get this flat iron - you will not be disappointed!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightener Ever!
    This is the best hair straightener I have ever had. It slides through the hair so easily and does not cause any breakage. It is great for making extremely straight, wavy or curly hair. I love it! I am so glad that I spent the extra money on this straightener. Way better than the Chi!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name