30% off Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1"

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,057 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1" (1057)
Show All 1,057 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightener Ever!
    This is the best hair straightener I have ever had. It slides through the hair so easily and does not cause any breakage. It is great for making extremely straight, wavy or curly hair. I love it! I am so glad that I spent the extra money on this straightener. Way better than the Chi!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Will Never Use Another Flat Iron
    This is the greatest iron i have ever used!! I will never use another. I have gone through a quite a few irons and my hair has never looked and felt better then this. Its worth the money!!!! I used is exactly how it is instructed. It actually took me a shorter time to straighten my hair which is half way down my back.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful And Works Great!
    I have been shopping for a hair straightener for a long time reading reviews on many different brands so I would find the best and I settled on the Pink Sedu. It heats up fast & gets really hot! For such high heat it does not make my ends look all dry and frayed either. It smooths my hair and straightens so quickly! It is one of the best straighteners I have ever used! I am completely happy!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma City, OK
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Revolution Is Awesome!
    This straightener is amazing! I have curly, frizzy, wavy, dry and colored hair. It's a bad combo! But with this straightener my hair is straight, soft and still full of body. I had a CHI Turbo before and it lasted for 5 years and then just recently bit the dust. The Sedu costs a little more, but it's worth it for girls with hair like mine! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Whittier, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth As Silk
    Great product. makes my hair feel silky smooth. It's fantastic :D But the first one I got stopped working in 2 days!! But they replaced it for me within the week. I'd suggest this to friends.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Is Awesome!
    My straightener died after 2 years of use and was looking for a new one. I was researching brands and prices, it didn't take long to come across Sedu. I watched the videos on this page wondering how a straightener could also be a styling iron. I have fine hair, but it is kinda frizzy and a sort of wavy if I just let it air dry. This straightener worked like a dream! I only had to do one pass over each section and my hair was silky and shiny! And it's so great to have options on the style! Straight, "sexy" waves, more volume- they all worked like a charm!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is a great straigtener! I have really thick hair, and it does wonders to it! My hair is really smooth and shiny when I use it, and it doesn't take quite as long for me to do it. Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Have To Buy This!
    I love my sedu.!!! im an african american and i have been wearing my hair natural since i was a baby thats 15 years. i wanted my hair to have the straight look so i did alot of research and i was caught between the Sedu and the Chi. I wanted the Chi because it was cheaper but the Sedu had alot of really good reviews. I finally decided that i should just wait till the sedu went on sale, and im really glad i did. it did take me 3-4 hours to do my hair because i am not used to the flat iron and i had to blow dry it a certain way first. When i was finished my hair did look beautiful it was straight it didnt smell burnt, and it had a healthy shine compared to the mini solia that came with it. I didnt have to put the temperature all the way on 450 because it does get really hot. i recommend this flat iron to all my friend i bring it to sleepovers to show them how good it works. Im really happy with the Sedu although i cant use it now because its been raining alot i will break it out as soon as the sun comes back :)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Pink Dazzler :)
    I absolutely LOVE my sedu revolution flat iron! Its truly amazing! When folica asked me to do a review, i was overjoyed :) this flat iron literally heats up in 30 seconds! and it has a convenient light that starts blinking once its reached the temperature wanted. The only complaint i have about this is that it takes longer to straighten your hair than with the chi...but it gets BETTER/healthier results. I love this flat iron for curling! its gets an amazing grasp on your hair and doesnt slide out of the straightener much..so thats amazing! I have really thick, wavy/poofy hair and it sucks! I cant gel it, and i cant just wear it naturally, so this straightener really brightens my day! I will recommend this to all hair fanatic people who are looking for the PERFECT straightener. This straightener also came with a heat protecting mat, which is great! definitely a great buy! plus its pink! what more could you ask for? :)
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Louisville, KY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Available
    Amazing flat iron! I have tried several irons- T3, Sultra, CHI and GHD and this by fair is my favorite. Straightens and smooths hair with a single pass - no pulling from the plates like so many others. The Sedu has cut down on my styling time dramatically.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name