Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,046 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,046 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1046)
Show All 1,046 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Will Never Use Another Flat Iron
    This is the greatest iron i have ever used!! I will never use another. I have gone through a quite a few irons and my hair has never looked and felt better then this. Its worth the money!!!! I used is exactly how it is instructed. It actually took me a shorter time to straighten my hair which is half way down my back.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful And Works Great!
    I have been shopping for a hair straightener for a long time reading reviews on many different brands so I would find the best and I settled on the Pink Sedu. It heats up fast & gets really hot! For such high heat it does not make my ends look all dry and frayed either. It smooths my hair and straightens so quickly! It is one of the best straighteners I have ever used! I am completely happy!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma City, OK
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Revolution Is Awesome!
    This straightener is amazing! I have curly, frizzy, wavy, dry and colored hair. It's a bad combo! But with this straightener my hair is straight, soft and still full of body. I had a CHI Turbo before and it lasted for 5 years and then just recently bit the dust. The Sedu costs a little more, but it's worth it for girls with hair like mine! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Whittier, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth As Silk
    Great product. makes my hair feel silky smooth. It's fantastic :D But the first one I got stopped working in 2 days!! But they replaced it for me within the week. I'd suggest this to friends.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Is Awesome!
    My straightener died after 2 years of use and was looking for a new one. I was researching brands and prices, it didn't take long to come across Sedu. I watched the videos on this page wondering how a straightener could also be a styling iron. I have fine hair, but it is kinda frizzy and a sort of wavy if I just let it air dry. This straightener worked like a dream! I only had to do one pass over each section and my hair was silky and shiny! And it's so great to have options on the style! Straight, "sexy" waves, more volume- they all worked like a charm!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is a great straigtener! I have really thick hair, and it does wonders to it! My hair is really smooth and shiny when I use it, and it doesn't take quite as long for me to do it. Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Have To Buy This!
    I love my sedu.!!! im an african american and i have been wearing my hair natural since i was a baby thats 15 years. i wanted my hair to have the straight look so i did alot of research and i was caught between the Sedu and the Chi. I wanted the Chi because it was cheaper but the Sedu had alot of really good reviews. I finally decided that i should just wait till the sedu went on sale, and im really glad i did. it did take me 3-4 hours to do my hair because i am not used to the flat iron and i had to blow dry it a certain way first. When i was finished my hair did look beautiful it was straight it didnt smell burnt, and it had a healthy shine compared to the mini solia that came with it. I didnt have to put the temperature all the way on 450 because it does get really hot. i recommend this flat iron to all my friend i bring it to sleepovers to show them how good it works. Im really happy with the Sedu although i cant use it now because its been raining alot i will break it out as soon as the sun comes back :)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Pink Dazzler :)
    I absolutely LOVE my sedu revolution flat iron! Its truly amazing! When folica asked me to do a review, i was overjoyed :) this flat iron literally heats up in 30 seconds! and it has a convenient light that starts blinking once its reached the temperature wanted. The only complaint i have about this is that it takes longer to straighten your hair than with the chi...but it gets BETTER/healthier results. I love this flat iron for curling! its gets an amazing grasp on your hair and doesnt slide out of the straightener much..so thats amazing! I have really thick, wavy/poofy hair and it sucks! I cant gel it, and i cant just wear it naturally, so this straightener really brightens my day! I will recommend this to all hair fanatic people who are looking for the PERFECT straightener. This straightener also came with a heat protecting mat, which is great! definitely a great buy! plus its pink! what more could you ask for? :)
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Louisville, KY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Available
    Amazing flat iron! I have tried several irons- T3, Sultra, CHI and GHD and this by fair is my favorite. Straightens and smooths hair with a single pass - no pulling from the plates like so many others. The Sedu has cut down on my styling time dramatically.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, Ohio
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally....
    I have had a Chi for the last couple years and 2 have shorted out in the cord. It worked decent compared to others that I have tried so I contemplated buying another one but was too frustrated with the cord issue. I first started by trying out the Sedu. I was torn on keeping it because of the cost and it also almost straightened my hair too much. Then I tried the HAI and it worked decent but I didn't like the shape of it because I use my flat iron to shape and style. Then I tried the Solia. I was very pleased with that one but when comparing it to the Sedu I decided to stick with the Sedu. After playing around with voluminizing products and adjusting the heat settings, the Sedu now works great for me. I think when I first tried it I had the heat up too much and also didn't use any voluminizing product which made my hair too flat for me. The Sedu smooths my hair great now and also seems to resist the humidity alot better than the others. I have natural curly hair so the humidity is a challenge for me when I straighten it. The Sedu's shape is awesome and it feels very durable. It's a regular cord so I'm hoping it doesn't short out like the Chi. I definitely recommend spending the money and getting the Sedu. I think it will be worth it in the long run. It takes some practice to get used to the best setting for your hair type and using the proper products for your hair. Definitely use a heat protectant.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name