40% off Sedu!
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1"

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
color 1
color 2
 
$100.00 - $160.00

    Add Related Product

  • Pink Pink
    $100.00
 

Reviews

Based on 1,056 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1" (1056)
Show All 1,056 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is a wonderful product. Very happy with it. Thanks to Folica I have straight hair again.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Dissapointments!
    I used to use the Nano Silver Tourmaline Ceramic 1.75" Straightener by Conair from target. It was one of the best cheaper straightners but it was getting old, so I started doing research. I was strung between Sedu or GHD. I continued looking, hesitant because the GHD were so much more expensive. I came to the conclusion that I would try the Sedu Revolution. Most people say they were better than the Pro. The curved edges and smooth plates really help on not snagging your hair like some straightners do. It gets very hot very fast and makes easy for quick straightening before school. Its also very easy to curl your hair since it's a 1-inch plate. It makes my hair very glossy and stays straight all day. I always brush my hair with a boars hair brush and put Garnier Fructis sleek n' shine in my hair after. Hopefully its a long lasting iron. The only thing I didn't care for was the heat resistent pad they give you. It feels a little cheap but it gets the job done.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bell, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Great Until It Stopped Working
    This was a great. It would warm up quickly and I would straighten my hair in a flash, but that only lasted about 3 months. After 3 months one day it just stopped working even though I was extra and I mean extra careful on how I stored it. I honestly did love it and it would leave my hair nice and soft. I have to say that the $25 straightener that my sister bought at Marshall's about 1 year ago and which we do not take care of has lasted longer than this one which i paid about $140 on sale
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is The Bomb!
    My hair is very course and I could never get a smooth look. I make 1 pass and my hair is smooth and silky. Well worth the price!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is a great product. It keeps my hair straight even in the Florida humidity.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mountainview, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Lot
    Awesome product.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    I recently bought a Sedu revolution flat iron and I love it. I have super thick, curly hair and it straightens it quickly and easily. I have had many different flat irons and this by far straightens my hair the fastest. Althought, if you are looking for a flat iron that also curls your hair well I would recommend the Infrashine instead. The sedu is not very good at curling but still a great product. Love it!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Emerald Isle, NC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    This flat iron is awesome! It leaves my naturally curly hair smoother, shiney and longer than my Chi. Another huge plus is the super fast next day shipping at Folica, Try it! You will not be disappointed!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Looks Good, Feels Good.
    Glides through really smoothly, & leaves hair looking & also FEELING soft & shiny! I use it with CHI Silk Infusion (the BEST heat protectant) & I wouldn't recommend not using any heat protectant at all because this iron gets HOT.
    Also, for all you girly-girls, the pink iron is a sassy hot pink in real life, as opposed to the mauve-ish pink in the pictures. It's wayyy prettier in person!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love
    Fantastic product in love with it :D
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name