20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,052 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,052 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,052 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Is Awesome!
    My straightener died after 2 years of use and was looking for a new one. I was researching brands and prices, it didn't take long to come across Sedu. I watched the videos on this page wondering how a straightener could also be a styling iron. I have fine hair, but it is kinda frizzy and a sort of wavy if I just let it air dry. This straightener worked like a dream! I only had to do one pass over each section and my hair was silky and shiny! And it's so great to have options on the style! Straight, "sexy" waves, more volume- they all worked like a charm!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is a great straigtener! I have really thick hair, and it does wonders to it! My hair is really smooth and shiny when I use it, and it doesn't take quite as long for me to do it. Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Have To Buy This!
    I love my sedu.!!! im an african american and i have been wearing my hair natural since i was a baby thats 15 years. i wanted my hair to have the straight look so i did alot of research and i was caught between the Sedu and the Chi. I wanted the Chi because it was cheaper but the Sedu had alot of really good reviews. I finally decided that i should just wait till the sedu went on sale, and im really glad i did. it did take me 3-4 hours to do my hair because i am not used to the flat iron and i had to blow dry it a certain way first. When i was finished my hair did look beautiful it was straight it didnt smell burnt, and it had a healthy shine compared to the mini solia that came with it. I didnt have to put the temperature all the way on 450 because it does get really hot. i recommend this flat iron to all my friend i bring it to sleepovers to show them how good it works. Im really happy with the Sedu although i cant use it now because its been raining alot i will break it out as soon as the sun comes back :)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Pink Dazzler :)
    I absolutely LOVE my sedu revolution flat iron! Its truly amazing! When folica asked me to do a review, i was overjoyed :) this flat iron literally heats up in 30 seconds! and it has a convenient light that starts blinking once its reached the temperature wanted. The only complaint i have about this is that it takes longer to straighten your hair than with the chi...but it gets BETTER/healthier results. I love this flat iron for curling! its gets an amazing grasp on your hair and doesnt slide out of the straightener much..so thats amazing! I have really thick, wavy/poofy hair and it sucks! I cant gel it, and i cant just wear it naturally, so this straightener really brightens my day! I will recommend this to all hair fanatic people who are looking for the PERFECT straightener. This straightener also came with a heat protecting mat, which is great! definitely a great buy! plus its pink! what more could you ask for? :)
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Louisville, KY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Available
    Amazing flat iron! I have tried several irons- T3, Sultra, CHI and GHD and this by fair is my favorite. Straightens and smooths hair with a single pass - no pulling from the plates like so many others. The Sedu has cut down on my styling time dramatically.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, Ohio
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally....
    I have had a Chi for the last couple years and 2 have shorted out in the cord. It worked decent compared to others that I have tried so I contemplated buying another one but was too frustrated with the cord issue. I first started by trying out the Sedu. I was torn on keeping it because of the cost and it also almost straightened my hair too much. Then I tried the HAI and it worked decent but I didn't like the shape of it because I use my flat iron to shape and style. Then I tried the Solia. I was very pleased with that one but when comparing it to the Sedu I decided to stick with the Sedu. After playing around with voluminizing products and adjusting the heat settings, the Sedu now works great for me. I think when I first tried it I had the heat up too much and also didn't use any voluminizing product which made my hair too flat for me. The Sedu smooths my hair great now and also seems to resist the humidity alot better than the others. I have natural curly hair so the humidity is a challenge for me when I straighten it. The Sedu's shape is awesome and it feels very durable. It's a regular cord so I'm hoping it doesn't short out like the Chi. I definitely recommend spending the money and getting the Sedu. I think it will be worth it in the long run. It takes some practice to get used to the best setting for your hair type and using the proper products for your hair. Definitely use a heat protectant.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is a wonderful product. Very happy with it. Thanks to Folica I have straight hair again.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Dissapointments!
    I used to use the Nano Silver Tourmaline Ceramic 1.75" Straightener by Conair from target. It was one of the best cheaper straightners but it was getting old, so I started doing research. I was strung between Sedu or GHD. I continued looking, hesitant because the GHD were so much more expensive. I came to the conclusion that I would try the Sedu Revolution. Most people say they were better than the Pro. The curved edges and smooth plates really help on not snagging your hair like some straightners do. It gets very hot very fast and makes easy for quick straightening before school. Its also very easy to curl your hair since it's a 1-inch plate. It makes my hair very glossy and stays straight all day. I always brush my hair with a boars hair brush and put Garnier Fructis sleek n' shine in my hair after. Hopefully its a long lasting iron. The only thing I didn't care for was the heat resistent pad they give you. It feels a little cheap but it gets the job done.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bell, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Great Until It Stopped Working
    This was a great. It would warm up quickly and I would straighten my hair in a flash, but that only lasted about 3 months. After 3 months one day it just stopped working even though I was extra and I mean extra careful on how I stored it. I honestly did love it and it would leave my hair nice and soft. I have to say that the $25 straightener that my sister bought at Marshall's about 1 year ago and which we do not take care of has lasted longer than this one which i paid about $140 on sale
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is The Bomb!
    My hair is very course and I could never get a smooth look. I make 1 pass and my hair is smooth and silky. Well worth the price!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name