Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,053 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00
Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,053 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1053)
Show All 1,053 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Is The Best Flat Iron Out There!
    I ordered this flat iron several months ago and wrote a review that it made a potent burning odor the min. that I plugged it in, before I even used it. Discouraged, since it was obviously just a rare lemon, I sent it back without giving it a fair shot. However, I just received it as a gift and could not be more thrilled with the results! I obviously got a defective iron before since there was absolutely no burning smell at all. This is one fabulously amazing iron! Glides smoothly through my hair, no snaging or pulling at all and even at a low temp. one glide through my hair and it is straight and so amazingly SHINY! I thought the 1 " plate might be a bit small but it is so powerful and effective, a larger plate just isnt needed. I have the Sedu Pro 1.5" and this one actually gives my hair even more shine and is just as quick! I am IN LOVE WITH THE SEDU REVOLUTION IT IS EVEN BETTER THEN THE SEDU PRO!! I have tried just about every professional flat iron and this makes my hair the sleekest, with INCREDIBLE SHINE!! Best flat iron you can buy!
    37 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron On The Market! The Most Incredible Glossy Shiny Hair!
    I absolutely love this flat iron! I also have the Sedu Pro 1.5" and the Revolution actually straightens just as fast and leaves my hair with even more shine then the Pro! It doesn't snag at all, it goes through my hair like silk! I have tried so many top rated professional irons and the Sedu Revolution really is the best of the best and the absolute best flat iron that you can buy!
    225 out of 266 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island,ny
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Fav Iron
    I tried out a few styling irons and I really like this one alot. I like the results i get from this. I would have to say this one is my favorite but one from chi is my 2nd favorite (not the original one). I can adjust the heat setting and straighten or make nice spiral curls; does a nice job with either. I got this in black but the pink is really nice too and the precious metals collection are exactly the same and really pretty and lower in price.
    I just always use my heat protectant.
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Sedu Is My To Die For Flat Iron.
    OMG I absolutly L O V E my pink sedu flat iron. Its so amazing! I've never been a fan of curling my hair with a curling iron and when I got this pink beauty for my birthday I curled my hair with it and the curls are cute and bouncy. Oh and I'll tell you I got a hair cut before I got my flat iron and it has been about a month or so that I've been using my flat iron and there are NO split/dead ends. I did not use heat pertection products because I wanted to truely test out that I wouldn't get any dead ends like it promised and there wasnt any, I am not though just for that extra protection. My hair is shiney, striaght, wavy, curled and much more. Buy this!
    26 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money Take It From A Two Time Purchaser!!!
    This flat iron straightens excellent. I purchased two and will not purchase again due to the cord shorting and dieing exactly two years after purchase on both occassions. I' m really disappointed because this was my favorite styling tool. One day I saw that the cord had begun to unravel and the following week saw sparks and it was over. It was a good thing I had a conair 20 dollar flat iron (which I've had for many years) in my cabinet. This same thing happened with both sedu's I've purchased which indicates this is a normal issue. They should re do the cord on the product for the money asked.
    65 out of 73 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Greatest Hair Tool Ever!
    Love this one, best I've ever had! I had a Solia before which I thought was good, but this one is even better. It does my hair very quickly, even quicker than my previous one. I hope this lasts! Also want to mention how great the service I've so far had with Folica. I received my new flat iron so quickly after ordering it, was great!
    21 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love.
    oh my gosh i adore this thing. ADORE it. my hair is thin and flippy-wavyish, not to mention super dry and dead at my ends. my other straightener pulled my hair and to me made it even thinner. i used to have to put it on the highest (395 degrees) setting for it to get my hair some what straight. once i got my Sedu i appreciate my hair SO much more. the setting i use is 340 and its perfect for me. it even feels some what thicker, and a lot healthier. when using it i add in some of my chi silk infusion and its just perfect. this straightener is amazing. everyone notices the change, I HIGHLY recommend it.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    4 Star Rating
    Very Pleased
    So far i am very pleased with the results of this flat iron. I have tried many others including the original chi but i feel this is better plus it has the tourmaline ceramic which is better for hair. I have long hair that is highlighted and with this flat iron I can straighten or curl my hair and it looks so nice every time. It is expensive but that the only complaint.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Iron Ever
    It was my first time to use the iron. This iron is the best ever. easy to use.. I got another one for my sister coz I love it just love it :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Couldn't Have Imagined How Amazing!
    This straightener blew my mind! I have very thick, frizzy hair that has never liked heat. I've been using this in combination with CHI Silk Infusion and it has given me, the softest shiniest hair. Everyone noticed a difference right away. It cut my time in half. LOVE IT! Highly reccomend it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name