Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,046 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,046 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1046)
Show All 1,046 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Nyc
    4 Star Rating
    Very Pleased
    So far i am very pleased with the results of this flat iron. I have tried many others including the original chi but i feel this is better plus it has the tourmaline ceramic which is better for hair. I have long hair that is highlighted and with this flat iron I can straighten or curl my hair and it looks so nice every time. It is expensive but that the only complaint.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Iron Ever
    It was my first time to use the iron. This iron is the best ever. easy to use.. I got another one for my sister coz I love it just love it :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Couldn't Have Imagined How Amazing!
    This straightener blew my mind! I have very thick, frizzy hair that has never liked heat. I've been using this in combination with CHI Silk Infusion and it has given me, the softest shiniest hair. Everyone noticed a difference right away. It cut my time in half. LOVE IT! Highly reccomend it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is Truly Revolutionary!
    I have mixed textured hair and this iron straightens every strand in one sweep--and I've NEVER had a ceramic or any other type of flat iron do that before. So with that said, this is probably the best iron I have ever used. It leaves my hair smooth after every use. Very versatile **styling iron** (if you're going to spend over $100 on a FLAT iron, why spend it on one that ONLY straightens?) It heats up to your desired temperature in a matter of SECONDS! High quality and designed extremely well. However, I think my favorite aspect about this iron is how easy it is to clean. I use styling product so as a result product build up can occur on the iron itself. I don't know if anyone has ever had this problem, but when you wipe off the edge of the plates on a typical flat iron the build up can get trapped inbetween the plates or surrounding crevices and you need like a toothpick to get it out--which is both annoying and disgusting! But with the Sedu Revolution this never happens! If you're debating on which flat iron to get, trust me when I say YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THIS ONE!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • IL
    5 Star Rating
    So Far Very Happy
    I returned a few flat irons from other places including some chi's which i felt pulled my hair and didn't have the adjustable heat setting. So I purchased this here and so far it glides smoothly through my hair, no pulls, it's adjustable and has the tourmaline ceramic plates. I still really like chi hair products but as far as tools, I am really liking this flat iron and feel it does a good job for straightening and/or curls.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    So Far Very Happy
    I returned a few flat irons from other places including some chi's which i felt pulled my hair and didn't have the adjustable heat setting. So I purchased this here and so far it glides smoothly through my hair, no pulls, it's adjustable and has the tourmaline ceramic plates. I still really like chi hair products but as far as tools, I am really liking this flat iron and feel it does a good job for straightening and/or curls. The only regret is that i didn't get the precious metals collection the one that comes with a case but to return this for that isn't worth it, when it's the same exact iron just different pretty metal colors which is real nice. That may be better deal.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Super Curly Thin Hair!
    I have had my sedu for about 2.5 years. I have very thin curly hair that is damaged, yet this flat iron does not make my hair flat or dull looking. Since I have started using this flat iron I have been able to grow my hair out and style it as I please without the extra damage like other flat irons I have owned in the past. I am very picky about the products I own and I have not had one issue. Would recommend the sedu for any hair type!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There
    hi. i love this flat iron. i really don't have anything bad to say about it, and i have naturally probably the curliest hair you've ever seen. Five years ago, I had the original Sedu flat iron but I thought it was time for a new one so I just bought the Sedu Revolution flat iron this month. I'm more than happy with it. It looks sleek, and a really great quality about it is that (unlike with other flat irons), you never need to guess when it has heated up enough so that you can use it because it has a light on it and when the light is red you know that its still heating up, but then when the light turns blue, that's when you're supposed to use it. (and it only takes like twenty seconds to heat up, less than a minute.) Also, most flat irons only go up to 410 degrees but this one goes all the way up to 450 degrees which is another plus, for people with super curly, coarse, hair like me. I love it and it was worth every penny. You will definitely like this flat iron if you decide to buy it. I have friends with the Chi flat iron, and I'm sorry, but it just doesn't compare to this flat iron. (It's way better than the Chi. The Chi snags your hair at the ends and its almost the same price as this one, so def. go with this Sedu flat iron instead. Trust me, its a LOT better.) Sometimes, when I go to hairdressers and they use Chi flat irons on my hair I even wish that they would just use a Sedu flat iron, this one in particular. If you buy this, I know that you will love it. I truly think that its the best flat iron out there on the market, no joke. Worth every penny. : )
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Ever!!!!
    This is one best the flat iron i've ever used. I have African hair and i'm going natural! i haven't had a relaxer in 10 months!!! when I got this flat iron I was speechless because it was truly amazing how it got rid of the frizzy hair!!! My hair was silky smooth and bouncy and it had a tremendous shine!!! Every time I do my hair using this flat iron, i always get a lot of compliments on how my hair is so beautiful!!! I absolutely love It and i even bought one for my sister!!! For does of you who are going natural and are looking for a very good flat iron i would say go with this one! Trust me you will not regret your money at all!!! It's abosolutely amazing and i can go on and on........
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Ever Owned!
    I've bought a few irons before, nothing over $80 (I always searched online to get the best deals). I bought a CHI and FHI online which were the best irons I owned, but I was never really satisfied with the results. It always seemed like they never really got hot enough or the plates would tug on my hair. I did get nice straight hair eventually, but it always took 2 or 3 strokes on each piece that I sectioned off. After being fed up on spending 75-80 bucks on irons that didn't meet my expectations I was inspired by a make up guru online and decided to do some research and see what irons were the highest rated. I knew that I would have to spend over $100 for a good brand. I came across two, but settled on this one. And all I can say is that as soon as I tried it, I tossed all the other irons I've ever owned. I received my Sedu flat iron this last weekend and I'm beyond impressed with the results. It took about a minute to heat up and I was ready to start straightening my hair. I took one piece as always and swooped it down to the tips and I was in awe. One stroke is all it took get my hair straight and shiny. I was so thrilled when I saw that I finished my whole set of hair in 15 minutes, when normally it would take me 40-45 minutes! And my hair is wavy, frizzy and about mid back in length. I was so excited that I even offered to straightened my Mom's hair which is much longer and I finished it in less than 15 minutes! Seriously, one stroke it all it took on each piece. The next day both my mom and my hair was still flat and shiny. I'm not a professional, nor can I say it'll work the same for all hair types, but if you have wavy, frizzy hair and are fed up with buying a bunch of flat irons that just don't do the job - give this one a try. When I purchased mine I had a 30 day money back guarantee, so I really had nothing to loose! And I'm happy I took the chance because I fell in love! :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name