Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,049 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,049 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1049)
Show All 1,049 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There
    hi. i love this flat iron. i really don't have anything bad to say about it, and i have naturally probably the curliest hair you've ever seen. Five years ago, I had the original Sedu flat iron but I thought it was time for a new one so I just bought the Sedu Revolution flat iron this month. I'm more than happy with it. It looks sleek, and a really great quality about it is that (unlike with other flat irons), you never need to guess when it has heated up enough so that you can use it because it has a light on it and when the light is red you know that its still heating up, but then when the light turns blue, that's when you're supposed to use it. (and it only takes like twenty seconds to heat up, less than a minute.) Also, most flat irons only go up to 410 degrees but this one goes all the way up to 450 degrees which is another plus, for people with super curly, coarse, hair like me. I love it and it was worth every penny. You will definitely like this flat iron if you decide to buy it. I have friends with the Chi flat iron, and I'm sorry, but it just doesn't compare to this flat iron. (It's way better than the Chi. The Chi snags your hair at the ends and its almost the same price as this one, so def. go with this Sedu flat iron instead. Trust me, its a LOT better.) Sometimes, when I go to hairdressers and they use Chi flat irons on my hair I even wish that they would just use a Sedu flat iron, this one in particular. If you buy this, I know that you will love it. I truly think that its the best flat iron out there on the market, no joke. Worth every penny. : )
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Ever!!!!
    This is one best the flat iron i've ever used. I have African hair and i'm going natural! i haven't had a relaxer in 10 months!!! when I got this flat iron I was speechless because it was truly amazing how it got rid of the frizzy hair!!! My hair was silky smooth and bouncy and it had a tremendous shine!!! Every time I do my hair using this flat iron, i always get a lot of compliments on how my hair is so beautiful!!! I absolutely love It and i even bought one for my sister!!! For does of you who are going natural and are looking for a very good flat iron i would say go with this one! Trust me you will not regret your money at all!!! It's abosolutely amazing and i can go on and on........
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Ever Owned!
    I've bought a few irons before, nothing over $80 (I always searched online to get the best deals). I bought a CHI and FHI online which were the best irons I owned, but I was never really satisfied with the results. It always seemed like they never really got hot enough or the plates would tug on my hair. I did get nice straight hair eventually, but it always took 2 or 3 strokes on each piece that I sectioned off. After being fed up on spending 75-80 bucks on irons that didn't meet my expectations I was inspired by a make up guru online and decided to do some research and see what irons were the highest rated. I knew that I would have to spend over $100 for a good brand. I came across two, but settled on this one. And all I can say is that as soon as I tried it, I tossed all the other irons I've ever owned. I received my Sedu flat iron this last weekend and I'm beyond impressed with the results. It took about a minute to heat up and I was ready to start straightening my hair. I took one piece as always and swooped it down to the tips and I was in awe. One stroke is all it took get my hair straight and shiny. I was so thrilled when I saw that I finished my whole set of hair in 15 minutes, when normally it would take me 40-45 minutes! And my hair is wavy, frizzy and about mid back in length. I was so excited that I even offered to straightened my Mom's hair which is much longer and I finished it in less than 15 minutes! Seriously, one stroke it all it took on each piece. The next day both my mom and my hair was still flat and shiny. I'm not a professional, nor can I say it'll work the same for all hair types, but if you have wavy, frizzy hair and are fed up with buying a bunch of flat irons that just don't do the job - give this one a try. When I purchased mine I had a 30 day money back guarantee, so I really had nothing to loose! And I'm happy I took the chance because I fell in love! :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    Love the flexibility to adjust temperature. Very easy to handle and leaves hair silky and shiny. My hair is super dry and damaged and after ironing it looked fantastic.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Straightener For Skittish Curly Girl
    As a curly girl who has embraced her curl, and who wants to maintain her hair in the best possible condition, I've resisted getting a flat iron up until quite recently. My hair has always reverted to curls as soon as it hit any moisture anyway, so it seemed like an exercise in futility. Eventually I decided it might be nice to be able to have a change of pace on rare occasions, if I could find something which wouldn't fry my superfine hair. After doing quite a bit of research online, I decided to try the (pink) Sedu Revolution from Folica, whose service is great. I've been amazed to find that it is possible to get my hair straight; that I can do it on the lowest heat setting, in one pass; the results can last for days; and I've had no impression that my hair has been damaged by it. It heats up faster than I can get the first lock of hair ready to iron. The floating ceramic plates are super smooth, and solid. That smoothness, and the anti-slip edges have prevented any grabbing or yanking of my hair. The curved edges do seem to do a good job of preventing weird corners or bends, and also make it possible to "fix" any prominent wonky curls when wearing my hair curly, if I felt the need. It's very easy to use for both straight and curly styles, and comfortable to touch when holding the end. The quality of the rest of the iron seems to be just as high as the plates. I love the hot pink too! I haven't found anything I don't like about the Sedu Revolution. All in all, I've been very happy with the choice I made.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    So Far It Is The Best
    my hair like it I have been using it for 6 month know and I realy satisfied with the result it givin me
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron, Never Changing!!!
    Hi, First of all I'd like to say that I have very thick curly hair. I usually relax my hair every 3 months cause I can't deal with the thickness. I was looking into buying a better flat iron cause the one I have is frying my ends and I'm constantly going to the salon to cut off the bad ends. I did a lot of reseach about Sedu, I even called different hair salons and asked what they used. I've read plenty of reviews, then made the decision to spend more money but have less visits to cut off bad ends. I got my Sedu two weeks ago and I LOVE MY SEDU FLAT IRON! It was shipped in two business days, which was great cause I was due for a relaxer and decided to wait and try the Sedu on my thick hair, it worked magic, my hair is so straight, shinny and the style lasts long. I made the decision to hold off relaxing my hair for another 3 months, who knows maybe longer. I'm truly happy with the Sedu. I don't have a pic now but I'll try to post one soon. Good luck to all of you seaching for a good flat iron, I recommend the Sedu :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Awesome!!!!
    I bought this flat iron about 2 months ago and use it atleast 1-2 times a week. It used to take me 1 1/2 hours and now I can straighten my hair in under 30 minutes. My hair is very frizzy and curly. Just 2 swipes and this makes my hair PIN straight and keeps it that way even in light rain or high humidity. I don't have to worry about touch-ups for as long as I don't wash my hair! I can straighten and just forget about it curling back up. Absolutely LOVE this product. By far the best flat iron I've ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron.
    I have coarse, brittle hair. Partly from styling damage, and partly from it just being naturally very coarse. I had used many different irons over the years, my most recent being a mid-priced profressional iron. This Sedu is above and beyond anything I've tried before. It straightens quickly and heats up much faster than my old one. And my hair is silky and bouncy when I'm finished, which has pretty much never happened before. Some people have mentioned this iron snagging their hair, which I find interesting because this is actually the first one I've owned which hasn't snagged my hair. Overall, I am VERY happy with my purchase.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done, But Snags!
    I just purchased this flat iron, and sadly, it has to go back. I currently own a GHD MK4, but it gets waaayyy too hot for my hair, esp my bangs. I needed something with temperature control. The SEDU is great if you don't mind the snagging. It doesn't really pull my hair, but I can hear it grinding against it. And that's a big NO NO. I'm going to try out Solia next. Hopefully, it won't snag.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    62 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name