Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,035 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,035 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1035)
Show All 1,035 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Straightener For Skittish Curly Girl
    As a curly girl who has embraced her curl, and who wants to maintain her hair in the best possible condition, I've resisted getting a flat iron up until quite recently. My hair has always reverted to curls as soon as it hit any moisture anyway, so it seemed like an exercise in futility. Eventually I decided it might be nice to be able to have a change of pace on rare occasions, if I could find something which wouldn't fry my superfine hair. After doing quite a bit of research online, I decided to try the (pink) Sedu Revolution from Folica, whose service is great. I've been amazed to find that it is possible to get my hair straight; that I can do it on the lowest heat setting, in one pass; the results can last for days; and I've had no impression that my hair has been damaged by it. It heats up faster than I can get the first lock of hair ready to iron. The floating ceramic plates are super smooth, and solid. That smoothness, and the anti-slip edges have prevented any grabbing or yanking of my hair. The curved edges do seem to do a good job of preventing weird corners or bends, and also make it possible to "fix" any prominent wonky curls when wearing my hair curly, if I felt the need. It's very easy to use for both straight and curly styles, and comfortable to touch when holding the end. The quality of the rest of the iron seems to be just as high as the plates. I love the hot pink too! I haven't found anything I don't like about the Sedu Revolution. All in all, I've been very happy with the choice I made.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    So Far It Is The Best
    my hair like it I have been using it for 6 month know and I realy satisfied with the result it givin me
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron, Never Changing!!!
    Hi, First of all I'd like to say that I have very thick curly hair. I usually relax my hair every 3 months cause I can't deal with the thickness. I was looking into buying a better flat iron cause the one I have is frying my ends and I'm constantly going to the salon to cut off the bad ends. I did a lot of reseach about Sedu, I even called different hair salons and asked what they used. I've read plenty of reviews, then made the decision to spend more money but have less visits to cut off bad ends. I got my Sedu two weeks ago and I LOVE MY SEDU FLAT IRON! It was shipped in two business days, which was great cause I was due for a relaxer and decided to wait and try the Sedu on my thick hair, it worked magic, my hair is so straight, shinny and the style lasts long. I made the decision to hold off relaxing my hair for another 3 months, who knows maybe longer. I'm truly happy with the Sedu. I don't have a pic now but I'll try to post one soon. Good luck to all of you seaching for a good flat iron, I recommend the Sedu :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Awesome!!!!
    I bought this flat iron about 2 months ago and use it atleast 1-2 times a week. It used to take me 1 1/2 hours and now I can straighten my hair in under 30 minutes. My hair is very frizzy and curly. Just 2 swipes and this makes my hair PIN straight and keeps it that way even in light rain or high humidity. I don't have to worry about touch-ups for as long as I don't wash my hair! I can straighten and just forget about it curling back up. Absolutely LOVE this product. By far the best flat iron I've ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron.
    I have coarse, brittle hair. Partly from styling damage, and partly from it just being naturally very coarse. I had used many different irons over the years, my most recent being a mid-priced profressional iron. This Sedu is above and beyond anything I've tried before. It straightens quickly and heats up much faster than my old one. And my hair is silky and bouncy when I'm finished, which has pretty much never happened before. Some people have mentioned this iron snagging their hair, which I find interesting because this is actually the first one I've owned which hasn't snagged my hair. Overall, I am VERY happy with my purchase.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done, But Snags!
    I just purchased this flat iron, and sadly, it has to go back. I currently own a GHD MK4, but it gets waaayyy too hot for my hair, esp my bangs. I needed something with temperature control. The SEDU is great if you don't mind the snagging. It doesn't really pull my hair, but I can hear it grinding against it. And that's a big NO NO. I'm going to try out Solia next. Hopefully, it won't snag.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Returned After Using It Once
    I was so excited to get this sedu iron and use it. After using it for the first time I immediately sent it back. My most recent flat iron was the Chi, but since it didn't provide the flexibility to control the temperature I could not use it. I am and African American woman that get relaxers and I also have color in my hair so I need a flat iron that used only a little heat. I thought this sedu iron would be perfect because I'd be able to control the temperature. The iron constantly snagged my hair as I used it. I'm going to try the Sedu Pro since I've read positive reviews about it. Hopefully it won't snag my hair.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    This flat iron is amazing!! I have natural, unprocessed, 4a/b, fine hair. I only have to pass this iron through once at 340 degrees to get my hair straight! My hair doesn't revert easily in the rain, either! The best thing is that there is no burnt flat iron smell in my hair after using this! No damage either! I LOVE my Sedu Revolution!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!
    This is the best one I've used and I've used GHD & CHI. Normally it takes me 15 minutes to straighten my hair but with this one it takes me about 7 minutes top. I love how it leaves my hair so shiny, soft and healthy looking. Get it, you won't be disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    3 Star Rating
    It's Good But Not Great
    I bought it about two weeks ago. I was using Ceramics Tools one from Sally before. To be honest I thought it would be better. When it comes to straightening, it does a good job but it doesn't last much...not even a day. What I do like about it tho, is the rounded plates because I can style my bangs better but my hair gets frizzy(tho not so much) and wavy by the next day or less.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    59 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name