Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Flat Iron. 4 Star Rating
    I have coarse, brittle hair. Partly from styling damage, and partly from it just being naturally very coarse. I had used many different irons over the years, my most recent being a mid-priced profressional iron. This Sedu is above and beyond anything I've tried before. It straightens quickly and heats up much faster than my old one. And my hair is silky and bouncy when I'm finished, which has pretty much never happened before. Some people have mentioned this iron snagging their hair, which I find interesting because this is actually the first one I've owned which hasn't snagged my hair. Overall, I am VERY happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Gets The Job Done, But Snags! 4 Star Rating
    I just purchased this flat iron, and sadly, it has to go back. I currently own a GHD MK4, but it gets waaayyy too hot for my hair, esp my bangs. I needed something with temperature control. The SEDU is great if you don't mind the snagging. It doesn't really pull my hair, but I can hear it grinding against it. And that's a big NO NO. I'm going to try out Solia next. Hopefully, it won't snag.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2010
  • Returned After Using It Once 1 Star Rating
    I was so excited to get this sedu iron and use it. After using it for the first time I immediately sent it back. My most recent flat iron was the Chi, but since it didn't provide the flexibility to control the temperature I could not use it. I am and African American woman that get relaxers and I also have color in my hair so I need a flat iron that used only a little heat. I thought this sedu iron would be perfect because I'd be able to control the temperature. The iron constantly snagged my hair as I used it. I'm going to try the Sedu Pro since I've read positive reviews about it. Hopefully it won't snag my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2010
  • Amazing!! 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron is amazing!! I have natural, unprocessed, 4a/b, fine hair. I only have to pass this iron through once at 340 degrees to get my hair straight! My hair doesn't revert easily in the rain, either! The best thing is that there is no burnt flat iron smell in my hair after using this! No damage either! I LOVE my Sedu Revolution!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2010
  • Worth Every Penny! 5 Star Rating
    This is the best one I've used and I've used GHD & CHI. Normally it takes me 15 minutes to straighten my hair but with this one it takes me about 7 minutes top. I love how it leaves my hair so shiny, soft and healthy looking. Get it, you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2010
  • It's Good But Not Great 3 Star Rating
    I bought it about two weeks ago. I was using Ceramics Tools one from Sally before. To be honest I thought it would be better. When it comes to straightening, it does a good job but it doesn't last much...not even a day. What I do like about it tho, is the rounded plates because I can style my bangs better but my hair gets frizzy(tho not so much) and wavy by the next day or less.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2010
    / Hawaii
  • Prefer The Original Sedu... 3 Star Rating
    For some reason this really did not work the same as the original Sedu pro, it actually kept making curls in my hair when I tried to straighten it and it does not glide effortlessly through my hair like the original Sedu. On the first use it caused a burning smell and others complained of the small even with the windows open and I had it set at a much lower then suggested temp for normal hair and I have normal hair. Stick with the original Sedu Pro which really is the best that you can buy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 13, 2010
    / Canada
  • Worth The Money! Best One I Have Ever Own! 5 Star Rating
    I have curly, wavy hair and i always hated it. When I saved up enough money to buy a professional flat iron I started to look for the best one out there. I your spent days looking at reviews. I looked at the other Sedu product, which my sister had. It worked great, expect for the fact that it didn't curl or did other styling tricks this product could do. Everyone tells me that this product is a waste of money. Which I believe its not. There isn't damage to hair like the cheap drugstore flat irons. It does great styling features that I love, especially the flip I could do with the ends of my hair. As long as you use the right temperature for the right hair you'll have great hair beauty. This product is great! I love it. Its a good investment in your hair and the money you'll spend on the worthless flat irons that won't get the job done. Totally worth the money and it comes with a 2 year warranty which is a great perk!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • A Bargain! 5 Star Rating
    So, i got this with the 12 piece kit special that they had!!! It came with the case, brush, clips and even ANOTHER MINI FLAT IRON!!! I love mine, I have curly, coarse hair and I was never able to style it myself because it got frizzy like crazy but with the flat iron I just blow dry it and the iron takes aways all the frizz... I was undecided between this one and the 1 1/2" regular Sedu but decided for this one because of the Styling features, I dont like my hair pin straight so with this one i can curl the ends with no problem at all! It's a product that I would recommend with my eyes closed!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2010
  • Great Product 4 Star Rating
    This is my first professional flat iron I bought. I have very thin, flat hair. Yet this iron did the magic. My hair stay curl for more than 24 hrs without hairspray, gel, or mousse. However, my hair is not shiny. It looks dry and a bit damage. Maybe I didn't use the 'required' product prior curling. Overall, it works great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2010
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name