Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,050 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,050 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1050)
Show All 1,050 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done, But Snags!
    I just purchased this flat iron, and sadly, it has to go back. I currently own a GHD MK4, but it gets waaayyy too hot for my hair, esp my bangs. I needed something with temperature control. The SEDU is great if you don't mind the snagging. It doesn't really pull my hair, but I can hear it grinding against it. And that's a big NO NO. I'm going to try out Solia next. Hopefully, it won't snag.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Returned After Using It Once
    I was so excited to get this sedu iron and use it. After using it for the first time I immediately sent it back. My most recent flat iron was the Chi, but since it didn't provide the flexibility to control the temperature I could not use it. I am and African American woman that get relaxers and I also have color in my hair so I need a flat iron that used only a little heat. I thought this sedu iron would be perfect because I'd be able to control the temperature. The iron constantly snagged my hair as I used it. I'm going to try the Sedu Pro since I've read positive reviews about it. Hopefully it won't snag my hair.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    This flat iron is amazing!! I have natural, unprocessed, 4a/b, fine hair. I only have to pass this iron through once at 340 degrees to get my hair straight! My hair doesn't revert easily in the rain, either! The best thing is that there is no burnt flat iron smell in my hair after using this! No damage either! I LOVE my Sedu Revolution!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!
    This is the best one I've used and I've used GHD & CHI. Normally it takes me 15 minutes to straighten my hair but with this one it takes me about 7 minutes top. I love how it leaves my hair so shiny, soft and healthy looking. Get it, you won't be disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    3 Star Rating
    It's Good But Not Great
    I bought it about two weeks ago. I was using Ceramics Tools one from Sally before. To be honest I thought it would be better. When it comes to straightening, it does a good job but it doesn't last much...not even a day. What I do like about it tho, is the rounded plates because I can style my bangs better but my hair gets frizzy(tho not so much) and wavy by the next day or less.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    3 Star Rating
    Prefer The Original Sedu...
    For some reason this really did not work the same as the original Sedu pro, it actually kept making curls in my hair when I tried to straighten it and it does not glide effortlessly through my hair like the original Sedu. On the first use it caused a burning smell and others complained of the small even with the windows open and I had it set at a much lower then suggested temp for normal hair and I have normal hair. Stick with the original Sedu Pro which really is the best that you can buy.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money! Best One I Have Ever Own!
    I have curly, wavy hair and i always hated it. When I saved up enough money to buy a professional flat iron I started to look for the best one out there. I your spent days looking at reviews. I looked at the other Sedu product, which my sister had. It worked great, expect for the fact that it didn't curl or did other styling tricks this product could do. Everyone tells me that this product is a waste of money. Which I believe its not. There isn't damage to hair like the cheap drugstore flat irons. It does great styling features that I love, especially the flip I could do with the ends of my hair. As long as you use the right temperature for the right hair you'll have great hair beauty. This product is great! I love it. Its a good investment in your hair and the money you'll spend on the worthless flat irons that won't get the job done. Totally worth the money and it comes with a 2 year warranty which is a great perk!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A Bargain!
    So, i got this with the 12 piece kit special that they had!!! It came with the case, brush, clips and even ANOTHER MINI FLAT IRON!!! I love mine, I have curly, coarse hair and I was never able to style it myself because it got frizzy like crazy but with the flat iron I just blow dry it and the iron takes aways all the frizz... I was undecided between this one and the 1 1/2" regular Sedu but decided for this one because of the Styling features, I dont like my hair pin straight so with this one i can curl the ends with no problem at all! It's a product that I would recommend with my eyes closed!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This is my first professional flat iron I bought. I have very thin, flat hair. Yet this iron did the magic. My hair stay curl for more than 24 hrs without hairspray, gel, or mousse. However, my hair is not shiny. It looks dry and a bit damage. Maybe I didn't use the 'required' product prior curling. Overall, it works great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ontario
    5 Star Rating
    Thumbs Up!
    You get exactly what you pay for. It's a very good iron. I have thick curly, difficult hair that becomes greasy very easily. I found that the iron did it's job in fast while making my hair silky, but not greasy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name