Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1060)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Best!!! 5 Star Rating
    I can't imagine that there is a better tool out there than this!!!! It GLIDES through hair and leaves it shiny and smooth in one swipe! I also use a lower setting to keep my hair healthy, and it is truly amazing!!!! I did alot of research before I bought this iron, and I am SOOO pleased with it!!! By the way---Folica has the BEST customer service out there---no joke!!! They will help you out in any way possible, and I would recommend this company over and over!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    / St Petersburg, FL
  • Excellent Iron!!!! :p) 5 Star Rating
    I really love this flat iron. I have had several and this one works on my wavy fine hair and my daughter's thick course hair. I am able to use this iron for the both of us since I am able to change temperatures according to our hair type. My daughter is half African American and half Puerto Rican making her hair extremely thick and curly. I am able to get her hair smooth and straight. I have used other irons on her hair and I would have to pass it several times before it would straighten. This damaged her hair, so I stopped doing it all together. With this iron, I am able to run it once or twice and it straightens. I also would like to add that I have used this iron in humid climates and my hair would stay straight and would not even frizz. I also use it to curl my hair and it does such a great job!! I could not express enough how great this flatiron is. I also love Folica!!!! I am very happy with their customer service and how easy it is to use the warranty if needed. If you are thinking about getting this iron, go ahead and get it. I promise you will love it. It will not disappoint. Be sure to play with the temperature first. This iron can get real hot.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 26, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • African American Hair Types 4a, 4b, 4c It Works For Your Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE my SEDU!!! I cannot stress enough how amazing these flat irons are. I do not have a relaxer and I have 4a/4b hair type and It gets my hair so straight (It SILKS IT) after blowing it out. I have tossed my pressing comb out, you do not need it! It gives you the salon look everytime!! I had the Chi, now they are collecting dust...These are it!! If you were hesitant b/c you have African American hair, trust me it works! WONDERFUL!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 17, 2010
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Sleek Straight Shiny Hair And Soft Shiny Curls & Waves With 1 Amazing Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I am very impressed with the Sedu Revolution flat iron, I was skeptical but it really does live up to the hype and all the positives reviews speak for themselves. I also got the original Sedu in the 1.5" but I ended up sending it back because the Revolution makes my hair look even better and it is much more versatile since it can make really gorgeous soft shiny curls and waves, worked even better for me then hot rollers and a curling iron. I love the ability to straighten and curl while making my hair more shiny!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 17, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Best Flat Iron! Not The Top Rated Flat Iron For Nothing! 5 Star Rating
    Love the Sedu Revolution iron! Goes through my hair so smooth and leaves in straight and shiny so fast! My highest recommendations! This is the best flat iron out there and I have used numerous other professional irons. Your hair will thank you!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2010
  • The Best Flat Iron Out There! Love It! 5 Star Rating
    The best flat iron that I have ever used and I have used so many different professional flat irons that I can't even remember them all. This is one amazing iron that gives the silkiest, smoothest, most shiny and healthy hair! Love love love it!! The best flat iron you can buy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 14, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Just Ok 3 Star Rating
    So I ordered the sedu revolution flat iron, after reading the reviews on what a great prodcut it was, & watching tutorials on youtube. After I used it, I wasn't all that impressed w/what it does for my hair. Yes, it does get it straight fast, but I didn't really notice how it made a difference in how my hair felt. I also have the h2pro flat iron, which is 100% ceramic, it was only $90.00, & it does a better job on my hair. Also the sedu flat iron is listed as 100% ceramic online, but where does it say anywhere on the box?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 14, 2010
  • Sedu Revolution Is The Best Flat Iron Out There! 5 Star Rating
    I ordered this flat iron several months ago and wrote a review that it made a potent burning odor the min. that I plugged it in, before I even used it. Discouraged, since it was obviously just a rare lemon, I sent it back without giving it a fair shot. However, I just received it as a gift and could not be more thrilled with the results! I obviously got a defective iron before since there was absolutely no burning smell at all. This is one fabulously amazing iron! Glides smoothly through my hair, no snaging or pulling at all and even at a low temp. one glide through my hair and it is straight and so amazingly SHINY! I thought the 1 " plate might be a bit small but it is so powerful and effective, a larger plate just isnt needed. I have the Sedu Pro 1.5" and this one actually gives my hair even more shine and is just as quick! I am IN LOVE WITH THE SEDU REVOLUTION IT IS EVEN BETTER THEN THE SEDU PRO!! I have tried just about every professional flat iron and this makes my hair the sleekest, with INCREDIBLE SHINE!! Best flat iron you can buy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2010
  • Best Flat Iron On The Market! The Most Incredible Glossy Shiny Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this flat iron! I also have the Sedu Pro 1.5" and the Revolution actually straightens just as fast and leaves my hair with even more shine then the Pro! It doesn't snag at all, it goes through my hair like silk! I have tried so many top rated professional irons and the Sedu Revolution really is the best of the best and the absolute best flat iron that you can buy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • My Fav Iron 4 Star Rating
    I tried out a few styling irons and I really like this one alot. I like the results i get from this. I would have to say this one is my favorite but one from chi is my 2nd favorite (not the original one). I can adjust the heat setting and straighten or make nice spiral curls; does a nice job with either. I got this in black but the pink is really nice too and the precious metals collection are exactly the same and really pretty and lower in price.
    I just always use my heat protectant.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 10, 2010
    / Long Island,ny
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
Server Name