Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,052 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,052 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,052 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    This is the best straightener I have ever used. My hair turns out silky and shiny. This is so much better than the CHI.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Flat Iron
    This Flat Iron really works.. the best I've had.. i recommended to anyone.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • St Petersburg, FL
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!!
    I can't imagine that there is a better tool out there than this!!!! It GLIDES through hair and leaves it shiny and smooth in one swipe! I also use a lower setting to keep my hair healthy, and it is truly amazing!!!! I did alot of research before I bought this iron, and I am SOOO pleased with it!!! By the way---Folica has the BEST customer service out there---no joke!!! They will help you out in any way possible, and I would recommend this company over and over!!!!!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Iron!!!! :p)
    I really love this flat iron. I have had several and this one works on my wavy fine hair and my daughter's thick course hair. I am able to use this iron for the both of us since I am able to change temperatures according to our hair type. My daughter is half African American and half Puerto Rican making her hair extremely thick and curly. I am able to get her hair smooth and straight. I have used other irons on her hair and I would have to pass it several times before it would straighten. This damaged her hair, so I stopped doing it all together. With this iron, I am able to run it once or twice and it straightens. I also would like to add that I have used this iron in humid climates and my hair would stay straight and would not even frizz. I also use it to curl my hair and it does such a great job!! I could not express enough how great this flatiron is. I also love Folica!!!! I am very happy with their customer service and how easy it is to use the warranty if needed. If you are thinking about getting this iron, go ahead and get it. I promise you will love it. It will not disappoint. Be sure to play with the temperature first. This iron can get real hot.
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    African American Hair Types 4a, 4b, 4c It Works For Your Hair!
    I LOVE my SEDU!!! I cannot stress enough how amazing these flat irons are. I do not have a relaxer and I have 4a/4b hair type and It gets my hair so straight (It SILKS IT) after blowing it out. I have tossed my pressing comb out, you do not need it! It gives you the salon look everytime!! I had the Chi, now they are collecting dust...These are it!! If you were hesitant b/c you have African American hair, trust me it works! WONDERFUL!
    65 out of 66 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sleek Straight Shiny Hair And Soft Shiny Curls & Waves With 1 Amazing Iron!
    I am very impressed with the Sedu Revolution flat iron, I was skeptical but it really does live up to the hype and all the positives reviews speak for themselves. I also got the original Sedu in the 1.5" but I ended up sending it back because the Revolution makes my hair look even better and it is much more versatile since it can make really gorgeous soft shiny curls and waves, worked even better for me then hot rollers and a curling iron. I love the ability to straighten and curl while making my hair more shiny!
    36 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron! Not The Top Rated Flat Iron For Nothing!
    Love the Sedu Revolution iron! Goes through my hair so smooth and leaves in straight and shiny so fast! My highest recommendations! This is the best flat iron out there and I have used numerous other professional irons. Your hair will thank you!
    31 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Out There! Love It!
    The best flat iron that I have ever used and I have used so many different professional flat irons that I can't even remember them all. This is one amazing iron that gives the silkiest, smoothest, most shiny and healthy hair! Love love love it!! The best flat iron you can buy!
    34 out of 35 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Just Ok
    So I ordered the sedu revolution flat iron, after reading the reviews on what a great prodcut it was, & watching tutorials on youtube. After I used it, I wasn't all that impressed w/what it does for my hair. Yes, it does get it straight fast, but I didn't really notice how it made a difference in how my hair felt. I also have the h2pro flat iron, which is 100% ceramic, it was only $90.00, & it does a better job on my hair. Also the sedu flat iron is listed as 100% ceramic online, but where does it say anywhere on the box?
    25 out of 42 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Is The Best Flat Iron Out There!
    I ordered this flat iron several months ago and wrote a review that it made a potent burning odor the min. that I plugged it in, before I even used it. Discouraged, since it was obviously just a rare lemon, I sent it back without giving it a fair shot. However, I just received it as a gift and could not be more thrilled with the results! I obviously got a defective iron before since there was absolutely no burning smell at all. This is one fabulously amazing iron! Glides smoothly through my hair, no snaging or pulling at all and even at a low temp. one glide through my hair and it is straight and so amazingly SHINY! I thought the 1 " plate might be a bit small but it is so powerful and effective, a larger plate just isnt needed. I have the Sedu Pro 1.5" and this one actually gives my hair even more shine and is just as quick! I am IN LOVE WITH THE SEDU REVOLUTION IT IS EVEN BETTER THEN THE SEDU PRO!! I have tried just about every professional flat iron and this makes my hair the sleekest, with INCREDIBLE SHINE!! Best flat iron you can buy!
    37 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name