Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Sedu 5 Star Rating
    It was a toss up between a Chi and the Sedu - I have used Chi irons and have loved them, but have heard that they stop working. I didnt want to spend money on something that was going to stop working, so I went with the Sedu (theres a warranty too!). I LOVE it! It straightens so fast and leaves my hair shiney! I am so happy with it. There was also a DVD and a pad to set the iron on when doing your hair. I am more than happy with this product!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2008
  • Very Nice Hair Straightener 4 Star Rating
    This straightener has reduced the time it takes for me to straighten my hair because it works so well. It slides through your hair and rarely snags (you do get the occasional snag with this straightener and that is my only complaint because they said that there would be no snagging). The Sedu Revolution also works so well that my hair withstands more humidity than ever before. I can almost go out in the rain with straight hair and not have it frizz, ALMOST.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2008
    / St. Petersburg, FL
  • Stopped Working 1 Star Rating
    I used my new (2008 model) Sedu Flat Iron about 5 times after receiving it and it stopped working. I tried everything to get it to work again. It would not heat up at all. I asked for shipping labels to have it returned over 3 weeks ago and still have not received anything at all. I am disgusted and will never order from folica.com again. The Sedu worked great for the 5 times that i used it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2008
    / Ohio
  • Loves It! 5 Star Rating
    I have super curly hair and this is the greatest thing ever when it comes to making it straight. I really took my time finding the right one for me and Sedu Revolution Nano Ceramic Tourmaline Hair Styler 2008 model was it and I am loving it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2008
    / Arizona
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Fantastic Flat Iron 4 Star Rating
    I have owned the Sedu Nano for a little over a month now and I have to say it is fabulous. I am African American and I decided to go natural about 15 months ago and so I had to relearn how to care for my hair. But the sedu has really helped. Now when I want a straighter look, I can just plug in the iron and in less than a minute its ready to straighten. And its fast and easy to use. It has shortened my hair straightening routine by 25 minutes. This iron is definitely worth the buy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2008
  • Ok But Not The Best 2 Star Rating
    My CHI flat iron died on me after 5 long glorious years a couple months ago. I had been searching for a new iron and came across Folica. All the reviews on this iron were great so I gave it a try. Yes the iron does flatten my hair faster than any other, but I feel like it has also dried my hair out. I think it may be too hot. The ends of my hair have started to split and dry out since buying this iron. I would suggest this only to those who have very healthy hair. My hair is chemically treated and is slightly dry already, this iron did not help.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2008
  • Better Than Expected 5 Star Rating
    This Item exceeded my expectations. I had been looking to buy the flat iron available at the mall kiosks but a friend told me about this website and I purchased what I thought to be the top of the line of flat irons. Boy, talk about top of the line. There is no question that this flat iron is the best. The price is nothing, I would have paid $300.00 for it. Enjoy!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 5, 2008
    / Los Angeles
  • Awesome For Straightening And Curling! 5 Star Rating
    This is a really top quality flat iron. Heats up in seconds and makes my hair really straight but doesnt make it fall flat (it still has volume). Usually one run through my hair will do the trick. I got the 1" iron and its great for making loose curls or waves too. I am a complete dope with a curling iron but with the flat iron its super easy and looks great! Gives me that carefree, tossled hair look in less than 5 minutes :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 5, 2008
    / San Francisco, CA
  • Review Of Styling Dvd 5 Star Rating
    I was thrilled to receive my SEDU styling DVD! I love it and the tips are great! I was planning to buy a curling iron ~ but now I wont need to! THANK YOU FOLICA ~ I AM ONE VERY HAPPY AND SATISFIED CUSTOMER!Gina : )

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 5, 2008
    / Encino, CA
  • Sedu Performance 4 Star Rating
    The sedu is an excellent flat iron that doesnt damage your hair. It doesnt get as hot as I thought it would but would definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 5, 2008
    / Minnesota
Server Name