30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Very Good But Not That Great ... I Prefered The Solia (african American Relaxed Hair) 4 Star Rating
    Not as impressed as I thought I would be. Dont get me wrong, the flat iron works well but I thought it was going to be magnificent after reading all the reviews... it got hot and it seems to not fry my hair but I would have to run the iron over the same place over an over to get it straight... sometimes 6 times! and this was when it was on a very high setting 400 plus. Additionally the iron snagged on my hair and broke of some strands. I returned the flat iron after 2 weeks and figured that i would just buy the solia which was said to be comparable quality but for much cheaper. I just got my solia and I actually like it a lot more than the Sedu revolution! It glides through my hair a lot easier, no snagging AND my hair was silky smooth after one stroke on the same temperature I used on the sedu! Sorry sedu revolution, u were out run by the solia.btw, I am not sure if these are just kinks in the sedu revolution... it is possible that the original sedu is better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2008
    / Originally From Jamaica...living In TX But Moving To Miami
  • It's Ok! 4 Star Rating
    I didnt think it was much different from Chi straightner, works pretty much the same. One thing I didnt like was the cord; it doesnt revolve when you turn the straightner so the cord gets all tangled. Other than that I am pretty much happy with it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2008
    / Elk Grove
  • My First Flat Iron.. 4 Star Rating
    I ordered my first flat iron on Valentines day and waited a full month before I received it, which I dont mind because I knew I was getting a good product that just kept being out of stock. It makes great curls that my thick unmanageable Asian hair otherwise would not get with a normal curling iron. Best of all the curls can last for days and all that without any harmful products.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2008
    / MO
  • I Got Two Bad Ones 2 Star Rating
    Ive always owned a sedu flat iron and after 5 years mine was starting to act funky so i decided to buy a new one and thought why not get the new one. I ordered one and within a mth it stopped working. The light turned on but did not heat up. I thought ok maybe it was dropped by my boyfriend and decided to suck it up and get another one. The second one within a week did the same thing. I was a little confused because i know sedu makes quality products. The reviews have been phenomenol on this product but i dont know if i just got 2 lemons. Oh well. The good people at folica returned it without a hassle but i think im gonna stick to the original sedu iron and not the revolution style.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 13, 2008
    / Santa Barbara Ca
  • Sedu Revolution 3 Star Rating
    I purchased the Sedo Revolution and the Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost in hopes that they would cause less damage than some of the other brands I have purchased at local beauty suppliers. The iron itself is nice. The plates are smooth, the cord is plenty long, the curved edges do make a difference. The only problem with it I have found is that it doesnt get as hot as other irons and yet it still does damage to my ends, even with using the Boost product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 12, 2008
    / Seattle
  • Better If It Had A Swivel Cord 4 Star Rating
    I got my Sedu 2008 after a month after I placed my order. It straightens my hair like a charm! I love the fact that my hair still has volume and doesnt lie so flat to my head as I have experienced with other flat irons. The only problem I have is when I try to curl my hair. According to the tutorial, you are supposed to turn the flat iron 180 degrees before pulling it through your hair. This is fine but after a while, the cord becomes twisted and curls up. From reading other reviews, I believe continued twisting of the cord will eventually affect the performance of the flat iron = possible electric shortage. I would have given the product 5 stars if it had a swivel cord.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2008
    / Bellevue, Washington
  • A+ 5 Star Rating
    After reading all the reviews I ordered the new sedu. And, to my surprise the product really is nothing short of amazing! I have shoulder length, really thick wavy hair. Normally, it would take me forever to straighten my hair and it would end up feeling dry and looking fried and frizzy. But, with the sedu my hair looks smooth and shiny and it only takes a matter of mins to do it. Best of all, its completly portable. Being a flight attendant, I need something fast, dependable and portable. It is superfast, keeps my hair looking great all day in every type of weather and it fits easy in my suitcase! Thanks Sedu and Folica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2008
    / VA
  • Sedu 3 Star Rating
    i originally wanted a chi, but all of the reviews for the sedu convinced me to try it out. however, the day i got it , it stopped working after ten minutes. i wasnt suprised by the way it worked for the first ten minutes. it was decent but not better than the chi. it might not have worked as good since it was stopped working altogether 10 minutes later. i waited two weeks for it to arrive. i sent it back 2 days after i got it. and it is suppose to take another 3 weeks to get here, im very dissapointed, i just hope it works good, when it arrives again

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2008
  • Poor Reliability 2 Star Rating
    My girlfriend had an original model Chi flat iron that was a bit worn out at around 3 years of age and would only heat up if the cord was held a certain way. I decided to buy her a new flat iron for her birthday. I got her the Sedu Revolution based on the high customer reviews on folica and the fact that it has a 2 year warranty.Overall she is happy with the how well the Sedu Revolution straightens her hair. She told me it is comparable to her old Chi, but has the benefit of adjustable temperature. She did mention that the plates are not precisely aligned. If you close the iron so that the plates are just touching there is a slight gap between the plates on the side nearest the hinge. If you apply a bit of pressure the plates align and have good contact from end to end. I dont know that this actually affected performance, but its worth mentioning.The reason I gave this product 2 stars is that despite good performance, the reliability has been bad so far. I gave it to her on December 28th, and the product failed and refused to heat up after only 2 months of use. It was not abused or dropped at all. I paid for return shipping to Folica and enclosed a check for $9.95 for a replacement, hoping she just had a lemon. The replacement unit arrived promptly to Folicas credit, but unfortunately this unit also failed in the same way after only 3 days of use, practically dead on arrival. Im starting to question Sedus quality control and Im trying to figure out why there havent been more negative reviews here, unless there is the strange chance that were an isolated incident twice in a row.Unfortunately this has put my girlfriend in a bind as she now has to borrow her roommates CHI or use her old CHI that shorts out while she waits for a replacement, and it puts me in a bad spot because I feel responsible for getting her a product that doesnt work!Im calling Folica first thing Monday morning when their returns department opens to see how they handle this. I dont know whether to give the Sedu Revolution another chance or to try something else, assuming Folica will allow me to exchange for something of another brand. I asked my girlfriend and she doesnt really know what to try either.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2008
  • Great Product !!, Super Straight Hair 5 Star Rating
    I had a really bad kinky curly perm, and this flat iron makes my hair really straight and shinny. I like that you dont have to squeeze it so tight on your hair before it works. I also have a FHI so this is not my first time using a flat iron. the FHI sticks in my hair and causes major damage.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2008
    / Pikeville, KY
Server Name