Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,052 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,052 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,052 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pikeville, KY
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product !!, Super Straight Hair
    I had a really bad kinky curly perm, and this flat iron makes my hair really straight and shinny. I like that you dont have to squeeze it so tight on your hair before it works. I also have a FHI so this is not my first time using a flat iron. the FHI sticks in my hair and causes major damage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    3 Star Rating
    Don't Use Highest Heat Setting
    This was a gift for my daughter for Christmas. This worked great for the 2 1/2 months she had it. The slick plates do not snag your hair. She uses it every day but on a lower heat setting. She figured out that she could cut her staightening time in half by using a higher heat setting. Evidentally that was a mistake as the iron overheated and started to melt. I am not sure if the heating element in the iron malfunctioned, or if it cannot be left on that highest heat setting for longer than 5 minutes. Needless to say we shipped it back as it no longer worked. We saved the original box which I was happy for. When we originally ordered this iron the arrival time was stellar. The customer service on the phone is awful though. The wait time is soooo long and you never get the same information twice. Good thing I called back to insure the return instructions as we might not receive credit otherwise. Also experienced several disconnections while waiting for a customer service person and had to call back. If you have to be transferred because you were not in the right department your wait time starts over again so be prepared for a long wait. This is on backorder so the overall wait time to get our replacement will be around three months total. Be sure you always have a backup iron just in case. The more expensive irons just seem to be very fragile. For the price they should be more durable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product!
    This is my first straightener, so I wanted to do my research and buy the right product for my hair. I have shoulder length, fine, color treated, dry hair that frizzes in the Texas humidity. It took a couple of trys, but Im able to add body at the roots,smooth the rest, and no frizz all day, no matter how humid! Of course I put leave-in conditioner in my wet hair(Lanza Healing Color Care), and a little serum in at the end (Bumble and Bumble defrizz). My husband keeps playing with my hair and saying it never looked or felt better. I should have done this ages ago!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Absolute Best
    I have tried every straightener under the sun to control my frizzy/somewhat curly hair. I took forever trying to decide what one to buy, and decided on this one based on the reviews (wasnt sure I wanted to spend this much $$ on a straightener that might fall short like the rest) I LOVE IT! What used to take over 45 min I can now do in 10, with far superior results. Trust me, its worth the extra $$. Only thing I didnt like was the wait, it showed as being in stock and I recieved an email 2 days later showing a 2 month backorder! Well worth the wait though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Time Flat Iron User
    I am very happy with the Sedu Revolution Nano Ceramic Tourmaline Hair Styler. I have very thick, wavy hair that frizzes in the Houston, TX climate. I have about 3 times the hair of a "normal" person, but it still only takes me 15 to 20 minutes to fix my hair. The Sedu slides through my hair easily and I have not had any problems with it. I have been using it for 2 months. My hair stays straight and smooth until I wash it again. I am very pleased and think the product was worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • MD
    4 Star Rating
    Straight, Silky, Shiney Hair ...
    If you want straight, silky, shiney hair .. this is the product for you.However, I have semi-short hair (above neck) and bought this to replace my curling iron.I dont like the way this thing curls. It leaves "dents" in you curls the shape of the flat-iron.This is a good "straightener" that leaves your hair silky and shiney. However, IMHO, it does not replace a curling iron, which I still have to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Jonesboro, AR
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is Awesome!
    I am a previous Chi Turbo owner. I was happy with my chi, and it lasted almost 4 years, and still worked, but didnt seem to get as hot. I decided to shop around before ordering another Chi. Read the reviews and decided on the 2008 Sedu. It is wonderful!! It straigtens my hair just as well as the Chi, but my hair seems to be more smooth. (Fewer flyaways) I tried curling my hair with the Sedu and it works better for curls than the Chi, though straightening your hair with any flat iron takes a lot of practice. There are less kinks in the curls than with the Chi. Overall, I am very satisfied with the purchase and will choose it again over the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • PA, USA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing...
    i got a gift frm my hubby on valentines day.....n believe me its the best gift i have ever received....sedu hair straightner is so so quick n easy....just in a matter of minutes its poker straight.....would recommend all especially on curly hair it works the best.....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Santa Barbara, Ca
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Sure If This Is As Good As The Solia...
    Ive used this a few times and expected great things. Especially for the price! This works as well as my two year old Solia flat iron, that costs about $90. I ATLEAST expected this to work as well as my Solia when I first purchased that flat iron, but I really dont think Im satisfied that the Sedu works as well as it should for the price. Both irons have similar features, and heat settings are exactly the same. Honestly, the more I think about it, the more I wish I would have just bought anothor Solia. The only reason the Solia needed to be replaced was because I dropped it numerous times and tried catching it with the cord (oops) and so after a couple years the cord was just damaged. P.s. I have thick, long, wavy/curly hair and would recommend these tourmaline straighteners still over any other, but the Solia is #1 in all honesty. And about $50 LESS!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi
    4 Star Rating
    Not As Good As The Original, But Still Great!
    I have purchased 2 of the Sedu 1 1/2" models and loved them, but when I recently got my hair cut very short, I figured I needed an iron that could get closer to the scalp. My hair is very curly and frizzy, and living on the Gulf Coast of Mississippi, the frizzines is insane, but I love my hair straight and shiny. I was a little disappointed in this model... it tends to pull my hair where the other Sedu never pulled it once. But other than that, it straightens in one pass and makes my hair shiny and healthy-looking.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name