Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Love It!!! 5 Star Rating
    i was scared to try another brand of flat iron since im used to CHI always bein the best but i decided to go with my instinct n bought the SEDU flat iron. i totally loved it! i can straighten n curl my hair in a matter of minutes!! i would totally recommend this straightening iron to anyone lookin for a new one. im in love with my hot pink SEDU flat iron!!! =)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 28, 2009
    / TX
  • Great Product - But Not Perfect :( 4 Star Rating
    This straightener is amazing. It is my first Sedu - & I LOVE the way it straightens. It runs very smoothly over my hair, leaving it shiny & healthy looking without depleting volume. As far as all of that is concerned, this product is perfect!What doesnt get it 5 stars are technical issues. 1. The cord is a giant pain - the "revolution" allows for a lot of style options, including curling.. but the cord does not twist around (it is static at the base), so it is not that flexible & requires unraveling every few minutes. 2. The on off switch is in a tough spot - although turning it on is OK, turning it off is a tricky thing when the straightener is very hot. Finally 3. There is no key indicator that the temperature has been reached - the indicator light sort of flashes/stays static, but this is very unclear. Dont get me wrong - this is a great product! Again, my hair looks amazing. Awesome bonus is the mini one I got free with it along with a 2 yr warranty. I just wish for the price they would have sorted out some of those technical issues!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2009
    / NJ
  • This Is Heaven Sent.... 5 Star Rating
    If your thinking about getting something else...STOP...you wont regret it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2009
    / South Carolina
  • 2nd Review 3 Star Rating
    My first review I believe I gave the Sedu a Good rating, this time Im giving it only an Average rating. Im not really impressed with it, I have thick curly somewhat course hair and I have to turn it clear up to the highest setting in order for it to get pin straight and I still have to go over it a second time on that setting. My Solia costed me $85 dollars and Ive never turn it up that high because it straights at a lower temp. Im not buying into the Sedu hype, its an average straightner with a too high of price tag, Im still contemplating whether or not I want to send it back.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 23, 2009
    / Illinois
  • I Love My Pink Sedu! 4 Star Rating
    OMG......I just got my Sedu early this morning and i am LOVING it! i have very LONG, hawaiian hair and its thick, so it takes a while for me to straighten my hair but with sedu it takes 15-20 mins to do all of my hair, its AMAZING!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 22, 2009
    / Clarksville, Tn
  • Works Good But The Cord Is Horrible!!!! 4 Star Rating
    Ive had this iron for two days now. It works really well for doing curls and it straightens perfectly but, the cord is impossible! It doesnt swivel so if you are trying to curl your hair, the cord gets wrapped around the iron and your hand. Very frustrating. As much as it cost you would think they could put a swivel cord on it. Its really ridiculous. I think Im going to send it back and maby get the new Chi w/ adjustable temp. control. If it werent for the cord Id be happy with it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2009
    / Burns, TN
  • Not As Great As I Expected 3 Star Rating
    about 2 1/2 years ago I purchased the older Sedu model and it worked great for just over year and then you had to hold the plug in a certain way to keep it working but I thought it was my fault because I had the cord going through drawer handles which it frequently got stuck on so I assumed the insides had come undone. I then purchased this iron as I figured I might as well get the updated version. It started to do the same thing last week and today it wont turn on and neither will my old one in such an emergency :( I would recommed the older version as the one I prefer but I was really disappointed for the amount of money spent how quickly it broke.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2009
    / New Jersey
  • Dissapointed 2 Star Rating
    I received my Sedu iron last night, and immediately tried it out. I have curly, somewhat frizzy hair. The sedu snagged my hair much more than my Chi ever did, and I left my hair straight, but somewhat poofy. It just wasnt very powerful. After laying down to read a book for about half an hour, I stood up and looked in the mirror to find kinks and curl in my hair as if I had slept on it overnight. Also- I pressed on the sides of the plates on the straightener, and they moved up and down just like the Solia is supposed to. I was confused because I purchased the Sedu thinking it did not have this feature. I called Folica and was told that I had received a damaged iron and the plates were not meant to do that. Customer service was great and very helpful, they immediately emailed me a label to return the merchandise, and told me they would send out another Sedu immediately. I ended up telling them to not send me another Sedu because I wasnt pleased with it and that I would just return the damaged iron. So after struggling for six weeks to make a decision between the Sedu or Solia, Im disappointed that I chose the Sedu. But Im glad I did get a chance to try it.. otherwise I would have been wondering for the rest of my life if it really would have been better than the Solia. But now I know so Im sharing my information with you all! The sedu is not worth the $140, theres just absolutely nothing about it that makes it worth double the Solia or Chi. Certainly not the craftsmanship of the iron, nor the straightening quality or its ability to keep hair straight. HOWEVER- I highly recommend ordering from Folica. They have great customer service and were not defensive, just very kind, patient, understanding, easy to deal with and helpful.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 16, 2009
    / Santa Cruz, CA
  • I Didn't Like It. (chi Is The Best) 2 Star Rating
    I bought this straightener thinking it was going to blow my current nano chi away. I was soooo wrong. This straightener took FOREVER to heat up. My chi takes a few seconds. I had to use a higher heat to get the same results my chi gives me on a lower heat. The sedu didnt even compare to the chi. The only kindof good about this straightener is the fact that my hair felt a witty witty bit smoother than the results of my chi. Anyways I sent this sedu back to folica and plan on waiting until chi comes out with something new.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 15, 2009
    / Houston,tx
  • I Love My Sedu 5 Star Rating
    I am very pleased with this flat iron. It doesnt damage my hair nearly as much as the chi, due to the tourmaline technology, yet straightens just as good if not better. I also prefer that the cord is not a swivel cord as Ive now had 3 other top brand name flat irons with a swivel cord, which all only lasted me one year. All three times the connection inside of the swivel cord died and it would not stay on unless taped into place, and even then it was only a matter of time before it didnt work at all.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2009
    / Alberta, Canada
Server Name