Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,052 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,052 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,052 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florence, SC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Ok
    I just recieved the hot pink sedu like last week. When I first used it I had to run it over my hair like three times just to get it strianght. I am a black girl with unrelaxed kind of curly hair. I thought it was me but I compared it to one of my old flat irons. So my old flat iron at 200 degrees was better than the sedu at 450 degrees. For the price tag on the hot pink sedu, it should have worked better. One thing I can say I loved the color.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • TX
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!
    i was scared to try another brand of flat iron since im used to CHI always bein the best but i decided to go with my instinct n bought the SEDU flat iron. i totally loved it! i can straighten n curl my hair in a matter of minutes!! i would totally recommend this straightening iron to anyone lookin for a new one. im in love with my hot pink SEDU flat iron!!! =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product - But Not Perfect :(
    This straightener is amazing. It is my first Sedu - & I LOVE the way it straightens. It runs very smoothly over my hair, leaving it shiny & healthy looking without depleting volume. As far as all of that is concerned, this product is perfect!What doesnt get it 5 stars are technical issues. 1. The cord is a giant pain - the "revolution" allows for a lot of style options, including curling.. but the cord does not twist around (it is static at the base), so it is not that flexible & requires unraveling every few minutes. 2. The on off switch is in a tough spot - although turning it on is OK, turning it off is a tricky thing when the straightener is very hot. Finally 3. There is no key indicator that the temperature has been reached - the indicator light sort of flashes/stays static, but this is very unclear. Dont get me wrong - this is a great product! Again, my hair looks amazing. Awesome bonus is the mini one I got free with it along with a 2 yr warranty. I just wish for the price they would have sorted out some of those technical issues!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Heaven Sent....
    If your thinking about getting something else...STOP...you wont regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    3 Star Rating
    2nd Review
    My first review I believe I gave the Sedu a Good rating, this time Im giving it only an Average rating. Im not really impressed with it, I have thick curly somewhat course hair and I have to turn it clear up to the highest setting in order for it to get pin straight and I still have to go over it a second time on that setting. My Solia costed me $85 dollars and Ive never turn it up that high because it straights at a lower temp. Im not buying into the Sedu hype, its an average straightner with a too high of price tag, Im still contemplating whether or not I want to send it back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Clarksville, Tn
    4 Star Rating
    I Love My Pink Sedu!
    OMG......I just got my Sedu early this morning and i am LOVING it! i have very LONG, hawaiian hair and its thick, so it takes a while for me to straighten my hair but with sedu it takes 15-20 mins to do all of my hair, its AMAZING!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Burns, TN
    4 Star Rating
    Works Good But The Cord Is Horrible!!!!
    Ive had this iron for two days now. It works really well for doing curls and it straightens perfectly but, the cord is impossible! It doesnt swivel so if you are trying to curl your hair, the cord gets wrapped around the iron and your hand. Very frustrating. As much as it cost you would think they could put a swivel cord on it. Its really ridiculous. I think Im going to send it back and maby get the new Chi w/ adjustable temp. control. If it werent for the cord Id be happy with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Great As I Expected
    about 2 1/2 years ago I purchased the older Sedu model and it worked great for just over year and then you had to hold the plug in a certain way to keep it working but I thought it was my fault because I had the cord going through drawer handles which it frequently got stuck on so I assumed the insides had come undone. I then purchased this iron as I figured I might as well get the updated version. It started to do the same thing last week and today it wont turn on and neither will my old one in such an emergency :( I would recommed the older version as the one I prefer but I was really disappointed for the amount of money spent how quickly it broke.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Santa Cruz, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Dissapointed
    I received my Sedu iron last night, and immediately tried it out. I have curly, somewhat frizzy hair. The sedu snagged my hair much more than my Chi ever did, and I left my hair straight, but somewhat poofy. It just wasnt very powerful. After laying down to read a book for about half an hour, I stood up and looked in the mirror to find kinks and curl in my hair as if I had slept on it overnight. Also- I pressed on the sides of the plates on the straightener, and they moved up and down just like the Solia is supposed to. I was confused because I purchased the Sedu thinking it did not have this feature. I called Folica and was told that I had received a damaged iron and the plates were not meant to do that. Customer service was great and very helpful, they immediately emailed me a label to return the merchandise, and told me they would send out another Sedu immediately. I ended up telling them to not send me another Sedu because I wasnt pleased with it and that I would just return the damaged iron. So after struggling for six weeks to make a decision between the Sedu or Solia, Im disappointed that I chose the Sedu. But Im glad I did get a chance to try it.. otherwise I would have been wondering for the rest of my life if it really would have been better than the Solia. But now I know so Im sharing my information with you all! The sedu is not worth the $140, theres just absolutely nothing about it that makes it worth double the Solia or Chi. Certainly not the craftsmanship of the iron, nor the straightening quality or its ability to keep hair straight. HOWEVER- I highly recommend ordering from Folica. They have great customer service and were not defensive, just very kind, patient, understanding, easy to deal with and helpful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Houston,tx
    2 Star Rating
    I Didn't Like It. (chi Is The Best)
    I bought this straightener thinking it was going to blow my current nano chi away. I was soooo wrong. This straightener took FOREVER to heat up. My chi takes a few seconds. I had to use a higher heat to get the same results my chi gives me on a lower heat. The sedu didnt even compare to the chi. The only kindof good about this straightener is the fact that my hair felt a witty witty bit smoother than the results of my chi. Anyways I sent this sedu back to folica and plan on waiting until chi comes out with something new.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name