Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,034 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,034 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1034)
Show All 1,034 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Look For Another Product
    I first received this straightener as a Christmas present two years ago. I was so excited to get the Sedu because I loved how versatile it was with its ability to both straighten and to curl hair. When I first started using the flat iron I really wanted to love it, especially because of how much it cost. But, to be honest, this iron really didn't deliver the results I wanted. Basically, I began using my flat iron mainly to curl my hair (because it didn't straighten my hair) ... and it worked perfectly for that. The only problem I had with it was the cord, which didn't swivel so it would always get in a twisted mess as I used the iron. After about a month my flat iron stopped heating up for absolutely no reason. I thought this must be a fluke. I sent the straightener back and it was replaced without any problem. The replacement, however, worked for just over a year. Once again the flat iron stopped heating up. There was no reason for this as I only used the iron a few times a week, I never wrapped the cord around the straightener, and I've never dropped it. So my advice would be to invest your money in a straightener that will actually be worth the cost and will last more than a year before it loses its heat. I also recommend that you really research the product before you buy it because you do not want to make the same mistake I did.
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • La, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Works But It Doesnt Last Long
    I GOT THE Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2"), IT SUCKS. I RETURN IT THE NEXT DAY. YES ITS STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR BUT IT WAS STILL KIND OF PUFFY LOOKING. I LIKE MY HAIR BONE STRAIGHT. I GOT THIS AS A GIFT FOR MY BIRTHDAY TWO YEARS AGO. I LOVE IT BUT I BET I CAN FIND SOMETHING BETTER. I'M ALWAYS LOOKING FOR SOMETHING BETTER. I DON'T CARE HOW MUCH IT COST AS LONG AS IT WORKS FOR MY HAIR. MY ETHNICITY IS ASIAN AND ITS RARE BUT I HAVE THICK THICK WAVY HAIR. AFTER I WASH MY HAIR IT BECOME VERY WAVY AND WHEN I LET IT AIR DRY IT WOULD BECOME VERY PUFFY AND WAVY. ONE THING I LOVE ABOUT THIS IRON IS THAT U CAN SET IT TO 450 DEGREE WHICH I DO. BE CAREFUL GOING OVER THE SAME SPOT AGAIN BECAUSE I BURNED MY HAND A LITTLE BECAUSE MY HAIR WAS THAT HOT. MY HAIR GOES COMPLETELY BONE STRAIGHT AFTER AND THE IRON DOESN'T PULL ON MY HAIR LIKE OTHER IRONS DOES. IT WORKS DONT GET ME WRONG BUT THERE ARE A FEW DOWN FALL TO THIS IRON THO=( . SORRY BUT MY HAIR DIDN'T STAY STRAIGHT WHEN I DID THE FOLLOWING..... 1. IF ITS HOT AND I'M SWEATING A LITTLE , MY HAIR WILL PUFF UP AND IT WOULD BE LIKE I DIDN'T STRAIGHTEN IT. TIP (DON'T' STRAIGHTEN YOUR HAIR TO THE CLUB . I DONE IT AND I WALKED IN WITH STRAIGHT HAIR AND WALKED OUT WITH PUFFY, AFRO HAIR.) =( 2.WHEN I TOSS HAIR BACK AND FORWARD WITH MY HAND A COUPLE OF TIMES, IT WILL LEAVE DENTS IN MY HAIR. 3. AFTER DAY ONE, MY ENDS WILL START TO KIND OF CURL UP. SO THIS IRON WORKS BUT IT DOESN'T LAST. =/
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Can't Believe The Body & Shine!
    I just returned the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") because it was difficult to use it for curling. There are days when I like my hair straight and days when I like some curl so I was looking for a flat iron that could do both. I bought the Sedu Revolution because it can straighten AND curl and WOW was I ever shocked when I first used this flat iron. It adds so much body to my hair and shine. It makes my hair so beautiful and soft. I absolutely am in love with my hair!! Don't hesitate to spend a few extra dollars and go for the Sedu Revolution. It is soooo worth it!! Thank you SEDU!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My New Sedu!
    It is the best flat iron ever.....it's worth every penny. Costumer service the best very friendly and helpful. Thank you so much.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best I Have Tried!
    I used to not even bother because none of the flat irons I had purchased in the past really gave my hair the sleek look I was looking for, but no more! Sedu is fantastic! I am sold on the brand and just purchased a Sedu hair dryer that is equally great that performs as promised! Thanks for the great products. I had just about given up on products' promises! Lots of compliments on my "new look". :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely The Best!
    It is the best flat iron I have ever used! I have used flat irons for many years now and I usually bought them a little cheaper than what this flat iron costs but I think it definitely delivers. I think it gave the best results! It is great for curls also if u want straight shiny hair or great shiny curls this is the iron for you especially if u like to change it up.Totally gave me the best shiny frizz free hair ever. :) Super happy and satisfied!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    I used to just go for cheap drugstore flat irons before I bought this. It wasn't until my Revlon Ceramic straightener began to die that I decided to invest in a really good one. I did my reasearch and decided to buy the Sedu Revolution. Its pretty pricy, but its worth it! I got free shipping and a free Sedu Revolution Mini flat iron with my perchase. I began using it immediatly and its working wonders on my hair! It leaves it so smooth and shiny and it lasts until I decide to wash my my hair. I used it on my sister and my friend who both have thick, curly hair and it left their hair soft and straight. Plus, I love the adjustable temperature, flashing light that tells you when its heated, and the heat-proof puch that comes with it. I am soooo glad that I bought this, its a great investment!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu
    This hair straightener is amazing! i had a CHI and compared to this the CHI is CHEAP! It leaves my hair so shiny and smooth. Even in the worst weather my hair is still pin straight by the end of the night. When you turn it on it does smell a little burnt and your hair does smell like it but after 5 minutes your hair smells like the shampoo you used. I am very please with this purchase!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Broke Too Soon!
    I have had my Sedu for only two years and it broke already. The cord, which appears to be in perfect condition, has to be in a certain and immobile position or it will shut the unit off. Which of course is impossible it you are doing your hair. So I am off to get a new flattening iron today. May not do a Sedu this time due to the high cost and short life span of the product. I never abused my iron and was always very careful with it, never dropped it or inflicted trauma to it at anytime. Very disappointed that is broke already, especially given the high cost. I would have rated it a 5 had it not only lasted two years. For the money, I expect it to last at least 5 years...Otherwise, it was a great iron.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's All About The Tourmaline..
    I just bought the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 and I love it! Having Dominican, coarse hair, I have to have a flat iron that stands up to the unruliness in the mornings. Sedu has never failed me. It's all about the "Tourmaline" on the iron that glides through the hair leaving you hair silky, smooth and shiny! day after day!
    My hair stylist uses a GHD flat iron and it's not the same, TRUST! I bought one, thinking it would do the job because it's more expensive but I couldn't convince myself. I returned it to Folica, in exchange for an upgrade to my original Sedu iron. The Revolution has a heat indicator that allows you to adjust the heat to your comfort.
    Sedu keeps getting the great reviews for a reason.. just buy and see for yourself.
    You will not be disappointed. The purchase is an investment for great looking hair!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    59 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name