Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1060)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Best Flat Iron On The Market! 5 Star Rating
    I love the Sedu line and bought this flat iron based on the reviews and because it was rated #1 on folica.com. I originally purchased the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline and had to return it because although it did straighten my hair I could not curl with it. The Revolution is the best flat iron I've ever used! It straightens in just 1 pass and it gives incredible shine! I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 28, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • I'm In Love With This Flat Iron!! 5 Star Rating
    I'm in love, love, love!! I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a great flat iron! Totally worth the price! I have long wavy thick hair and it makes straightening my hair so easy and fun... I got the pink one and I love it! I also have the CHI and this is 100x better.. I like how you can have it at the temperature you want it unlike the CHI and this gets hotter which keeps my hair straight longer!

    Also this website is fantastic!! I ordered my flat iron on a Tuesday night and it was here by Thursday afternoon!! And that's with standard shipping!

    Everything was great! Very happy with this purchase!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2011
    / Connecticut
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • It Really Can Do It All 5 Star Rating
    I recently bought this iron in pink about a couple of weeks or so after really reading through very many reviews and looking it up on youtube and other resources. I heard GHD was good, but i am not the type to straighten my hair very often, but i do care for it a lot, because split ends are something i dread. It was a decent price, had very many reviews, and in all honesty i really like it (: i am not the type of over the top person who will use all these symbols "!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" in reviews to prove a point, but i will be real to whoever wants to buy a straightener, that this one in particular is really good. My Hair is naturally very curly, and when naturally air-dried, i will portray the view as a lion. when buying this iron, i used the heat setting at 325 and it does the job for me in no time at all. for those of you who like your hair SUPER STRAIGHT, this is the perfect one for you. i like to add volume in my hair and i am slowly learning how to do that and am getting the hang of it already. Not a hard iron to use, gets super hot super fast (very convenient), pretty pink, easy to handle, very good for its price (:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2011
    / San Antonio
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Perfect Every Time 5 Star Rating
    I have tried many flat irons in my life time,none have ever given me these results. It heats up fast and stays hot the whole time. It works great for touch ups or if I do my whole head. Worth the money spent ;it paid for it self the first day!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Not My Fave 2 Star Rating
    After my CHI broke down on me, I got a sedu for an anniversary present to replace it since I've heard a lot of good reviews about it. Either I got a bad one, or the reviews lied.... It does straighten my hair but does not leave it silky like the CHI would, and it takes longer to straighten too. I'm going back to the CHI right away!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2011
    / Houston, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Not For Fine Hair. There's Better Out There. 2 Star Rating
    The first day I got it I loved it and thought it was awesome. After a while, I played with different settings and realized no matter what I did, this iron made my hair very staticky. It straightened beautifully but over time it seemed to thin out my already fine hair (even on the lowest setting). I've used other brands and found that even the cheaper models seemed to make my hair just as shiny and straight but didn't cause so much static. My hair doesn't seem as healthy as it was before. I've decided to switch over to a HAI. My hair just isn't the same anymore and I think it's because of this flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love This! 5 Star Rating
    Love this flat Iron!!! It use to take me about 45 min to an hour to flat Iron my hair. Now it takes me about 20min!!! I could not be more happier with my purchase!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Revolutionary Curling Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I was skeptical at first because I have used many irons on my hair and my daughter's hair. We have very curly ethnic hair. I tried this iron and it really does get hot in less than 30 seconds. It got mine and my daughter's hair very straight and silky. The previous iron we used (especially) my daughter, only got the hair straight at the root, but this iron delivers and her hair is so soft and silky it looks like she went to a professional beauty salon! I would highly recommend this product especially for hard to straighten hair..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wonderful Flat Iron!! 5 Star Rating
    This has to be the best flat iron i have ever bought! It just glides like silk through my hair. I have very curly hair that i first blow out and then flat iron. Just one use for each section i am doing and it makes my hair not only straight but very silky and shiny also. A thumbs up for this product!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Works Great, But Broke After 2 Weeks 2 Star Rating
    I got this for Christmas and promptly took it on vacation, where I used it every other day and LOVED it. It straightened my hair fast, left it smooth, and it stayed straight for several days. Well, it lasted through the trip, but as soon as I got home it started making a clicking noise at the hinge whenever it opened. When I went to use it today (a couple days later), it needed 10 seconds to reheat after every pass through my hair, and it was only set to 340 degrees. I know a few bad reviews out of 600 or so means that I was probably just unlucky, but I babied this iron since I got it, always turning it off and unplugging it after every use, being careful not to drop it, not winding the cord around it, etc., so I think it's just a bad product. Before this I had (and will be going back to) the Solia 1 1/4" iron, and it has worked well for me for 2 1/2 years. I only decided to replace it when the caps on the hinge started falling off and it seemed to take longer to heat. It still works, though, which is more than I can say for this much more expensive and newer iron. I know the Solia has some bad reviews, too, but I would definitely recommend it over the Sedu. In terms of straightening quality, the Solia is on par with the Sedu and it's still working.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2011
    / WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name