Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,050 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,050 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1050)
Show All 1,050 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Frederick, Maryland
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Greatest Flat-iron On The Planet!
    I've had this flat iron for a little over a year now and I am totally obsessed with it! Waaaaayyy better than the CHI! My last iron took over 40 minutes to straighten my hair and it would always still end up frizzy and damaged. Now, it takes ten minutes and my hair is silky smooth and perfectly straight. I also love the curved edges that allow you to curl it if you want. Also, never pulls your hair out like alot of other flat-irons. All of my friends that have used it, have fallen in love with it as well. I just cannot sing enough praises about this flat-iron. One of the best investments I've ever made. Worth every penny!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love this flat iron. I got this as a gift from my husband and I love it. I have used many different brands of flat irons and was currently using a ghd, but decided to give this a try since my ghd one was going out. I really like how light handling it is and that you don't have to keep going over a section of hair to make it straight. One sweep will do. I got the pink one of course and love it, and was really happy to get the heat sleeve with it as well, it makes traveling so much easier. I will continue to buy Sedu products and would recommend this flat iron to anyone!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Daughter Loves
    Got this for my daughter for Christmas and she absolutely loves it! She said it leaves her hair shiny and straightens quicker than any product she has used so far. It also doesn't pull her hair as she is straightning.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Daughter Loves
    Bought this for my daughter and she absolutely loves! Likes the way it makes her hair look and feel. Would recommend this to others.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nc
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Worked Better Than The Solia
    This tool flattened my hair way better than the sedu...it left it shinier and straighter but I ran into the same problem...frizzy looking,not as straight/flat as I wanted it...I have only used it once since I got it. I have had my ends trimmed (more like a hair cut) since using them so I'll try again and update with a photo when I do!! Again I would work really really well on relazed hair or anything other than naturally kinky, thick/coarse hair probably!! Good luck!!
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!
    I was a little apprehensive about spending more than a hundred dollars for a flat iron. I've only used cheaper curling irons and flat irons in the past. I never thought price mattered. Boy was I wrong. In the past whenever I curled my hair it would be flat in about 15 minutes (not kidding that's funny because I live in Michigan where humidity is only a problem in the summer). With the Sedu revolution my style stays all day. I never have to retouch my hair. I'm letting my relaxer grow out and the sedu gets the roots nice and straight. It's wonderful. On days that I don't workout. I can get three days wear from one day use of the flat iron. You know how if you condition your hair at night and let it air dry its not the easiest to manage the next day. The sedu revolution still makes the hair look good without wetting hair and blow drying. I'm very impressed with this flat iron. I've had it about a month. It came with the mini curler. I haven't used it yet. I looked at the CHI flat irons but selected this one because it has temperature control and a two year warranty. I usually use my flat iron at about 260 degrees. It goes as high as 460 (?). Right now because of winter I've found that after using the sedu, my hair does not return to its natural more kinky state if I'm out in the snow for a few minutes. I'm not one that likes to fuss with my hair, so this product is great for me. I REALLY LOVE THIS FLAT IRON. I hope it lasts for a while.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightener Ever!!!
    I purchased this straightener a couple of weeks ago and totally love it. It works great. It makes my hair so shiny and straight and smooth and soft. After I used it, I felt like I had my hair stylist style my hair!! It actually made my hair feel so healthy. I got so many compliments on my hair when I went to a party. I had people asking me if I got a Brazilian blowout. Which of course I didn't. I used the Sedu Anti-Frizz polishing treatment with Argan oil after I washed my hair. But this straightener is the best I have ever used and I am very picky. I purchased the Sedu Revolution Professional Styling Set that comes with the straightener, travel size straightener, section clips, comb and carry case. It's totally worth the price. And I recommend getting the Sedu Anti-Frizz polishing treatment. (similar to Moroccan oil but I like it better)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Flawless
    I bought this iron along with an Amika clipless iron. The first day I had curled my hair, which I will write a separate review for, and rather than washing my hair the next day I decided to test out the Sedu iron...it was FANTASTIC! It effortlessly straightened out the curls with one pass through each section. I was amazed at how it glided through my hair without pulling or snagging it. Definitely recommend this product without hesitation.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I recently got this flat iron as a Christmas gift from my husband and I LOVE IT. I had been using a GHD brand and found that I was having to keep going over the same area of hair to get is straight. I researched this flat iron and asked for it for Christmas and I am glad that I did. It is so light to handle and defiantly does the job. It straightens my hair very quickly and leaves in shiny and bouncy. I would recommend anyone to buy this flat iron. It works like a dream!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    This is my best flat iron yet. It heats up in about 25 seconds, and reduces my straightening time by half. It can make great curls too. It slides through easily and doesn't tug on my hair either. It makes my hair shiny and healthy looking too.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name