Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,051 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,051 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1051)
Show All 1,051 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    I loved this straightener. Since I went to college I had to leave the "family" straightener at home. I finally got one for my birthday and after looking at all the reviews I chose! This straightener works wonders! I only use the 200-300 setting, and it straightens my hair in 15 minutes ad stays that way the whole day (except when it gets wet of course). One thing I will say is that you need to get some protectant hair serum so your hair wont fry as much. I rarely straighten my hair, but when I do it works awesome. I can even curl my hair with it!!! I would recommend it. When I brought it home for the holidays, my sisters even tried taking it from me.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron On The Market!
    I love the Sedu line and bought this flat iron based on the reviews and because it was rated #1 on folica.com. I originally purchased the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline and had to return it because although it did straighten my hair I could not curl with it. The Revolution is the best flat iron I've ever used! It straightens in just 1 pass and it gives incredible shine! I'm very happy with my purchase.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love With This Flat Iron!!
    I'm in love, love, love!! I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a great flat iron! Totally worth the price! I have long wavy thick hair and it makes straightening my hair so easy and fun... I got the pink one and I love it! I also have the CHI and this is 100x better.. I like how you can have it at the temperature you want it unlike the CHI and this gets hotter which keeps my hair straight longer!

    Also this website is fantastic!! I ordered my flat iron on a Tuesday night and it was here by Thursday afternoon!! And that's with standard shipping!

    Everything was great! Very happy with this purchase!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Can Do It All
    I recently bought this iron in pink about a couple of weeks or so after really reading through very many reviews and looking it up on youtube and other resources. I heard GHD was good, but i am not the type to straighten my hair very often, but i do care for it a lot, because split ends are something i dread. It was a decent price, had very many reviews, and in all honesty i really like it (: i am not the type of over the top person who will use all these symbols "!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" in reviews to prove a point, but i will be real to whoever wants to buy a straightener, that this one in particular is really good. My Hair is naturally very curly, and when naturally air-dried, i will portray the view as a lion. when buying this iron, i used the heat setting at 325 and it does the job for me in no time at all. for those of you who like your hair SUPER STRAIGHT, this is the perfect one for you. i like to add volume in my hair and i am slowly learning how to do that and am getting the hang of it already. Not a hard iron to use, gets super hot super fast (very convenient), pretty pink, easy to handle, very good for its price (:
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Every Time
    I have tried many flat irons in my life time,none have ever given me these results. It heats up fast and stays hot the whole time. It works great for touch ups or if I do my whole head. Worth the money spent ;it paid for it self the first day!!!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not My Fave
    After my CHI broke down on me, I got a sedu for an anniversary present to replace it since I've heard a lot of good reviews about it. Either I got a bad one, or the reviews lied.... It does straighten my hair but does not leave it silky like the CHI would, and it takes longer to straighten too. I'm going back to the CHI right away!
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Fine Hair. There's Better Out There.
    The first day I got it I loved it and thought it was awesome. After a while, I played with different settings and realized no matter what I did, this iron made my hair very staticky. It straightened beautifully but over time it seemed to thin out my already fine hair (even on the lowest setting). I've used other brands and found that even the cheaper models seemed to make my hair just as shiny and straight but didn't cause so much static. My hair doesn't seem as healthy as it was before. I've decided to switch over to a HAI. My hair just isn't the same anymore and I think it's because of this flat iron.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    Love this flat Iron!!! It use to take me about 45 min to an hour to flat Iron my hair. Now it takes me about 20min!!! I could not be more happier with my purchase!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Revolutionary Curling Iron!
    I was skeptical at first because I have used many irons on my hair and my daughter's hair. We have very curly ethnic hair. I tried this iron and it really does get hot in less than 30 seconds. It got mine and my daughter's hair very straight and silky. The previous iron we used (especially) my daughter, only got the hair straight at the root, but this iron delivers and her hair is so soft and silky it looks like she went to a professional beauty salon! I would highly recommend this product especially for hard to straighten hair..
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Flat Iron!!
    This has to be the best flat iron i have ever bought! It just glides like silk through my hair. I have very curly hair that i first blow out and then flat iron. Just one use for each section i am doing and it makes my hair not only straight but very silky and shiny also. A thumbs up for this product!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name