Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Best Flat Irons Ever!! 5 Star Rating
    These are truely the best flat irons I have ever used. I have relaxed thick coarse hair and I only have to go over my hair one time for great results, definitely worth the money!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2011
    / Flushing, Mi
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • The Holy Grail Of Hair Straighteners 5 Star Rating
    I have the WORST hair to style in the world. It's bright blonde, but it's also the kind of hair that gives stylists nightmares- super thick, coarse, and frizzy/curly. I donated it when I was in 8th grade and the stylist almost broke her scissors cutting through it. Needless to say, I have gone through a lot of straighteners trying to achieve something like a normal hair day, but I never really invested money in one, thinking it wouldn't make that much of a difference. Well it does- I received this for my birthday after researching it for a while, and it is now the one thing I would save if my dorm caught on fire :) I can go from poofy-crazy-air-dried-natural hair to pin straight in 30 minutes, and the next day can turn that straight hair into gorgeous curls and waves that look like I stepped out of a salon. Yesterday it rained the whole day and my curls stayed bouncy and volumized through it all! It adds shine to my coarse strands and makes them soft and touchable as well :) The compliments I have received on my hair in the few days I have had this have been amazing- I am finally the girl with hair to envy! Seriously. Buy this thing. About the pics- The 'before' is an awful picture but gives a really good idea of the amount of volume and frizz I deal with. The 'after' is using the straightener to give a bit of curl, and is (to be honest) actually left over from the night before- still looks great with literally a 2 minute touchup this morning!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Product! Sedu Is The Best! 5 Star Rating
    I've had this for the past 3 weeks and I must say, I'm loving it!

    I have a thick, wavy , shoulder length hair. It only takes me about 15-20 minutes to straighten it out. My hair comes out smooth and shiny everytime :)

    I'm very satisfied with Sedu Revolution. Thanks Folica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Honestly Im A Very Harsh Critic, But This Flat Iron Right Here.... 5 Star Rating
    Over the years, ive had my try on a number of flatirons including the chi, solia, and coriloiss. I was skeptical in buying this flat iron because of the price alone, but after reading the reviews and finding it was on sale for an additional 25% off, I decided to try it, and I am happy I did.

    This flat iron is absolutely UH-MAZING. As soon as I got it in the mail (which was suprisingly quick), I gave it a try. Whereas I am used to going over the same strand of hair 2,3,4 times, it only took me once with this flat iron. The results were fantastic, it was silky, shiny, and non staticy.

    I love it, and I cant stop raving about it. I wish I was introduced to it years ago. Wouldve saved my hair some damage and alot of my time. Now I dont dread straightening my hair!

    Hope this helps :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 17, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Honestly Im A Very Harsh Critic, But This Flat Iron Right Here.... 5 Star Rating
    when my last flat iron broke i was devastated, but then I ran across folica.com. I researched ALL potential flat irons, price checking on different websites and reading reviews....so when I came across the Sedu I was skeptical. The flatiron was 200 bucks!! My hair is fine, curly, and frizzes way to easily that a Chi or a Solia doesnt work, but when I got this is the mail yesterday, it took me no time at all to straighten my hair.

    It is truly amazing. I wish I had it years ago...I was debating on getting the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron but I decided I wanted to have the option on curling my hair, so I opted with this one and I don't regret my decision. (BTW this is my first review I have ever written, but the flat iron was this great that I had to inform others!! Its a definite BUY!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Wonderful Straightener 5 Star Rating
    I have been so happy with this straightener!
    I have long blonde, color-treated hair. My hair is fine, but there's a lot of it. Without straightening or heat styling it is an inconsistent wave. For 6 years I was loyal to my CHI iron, but when it went out, I decided to try something new
    After ready tons of reviews, I finally settled on the Sedu and am soo happy I did!

    Girls, this straightener is amazing. I only have to pass thru my hair one time with it, and the style lasts all day. I can also create amazing curls and waves that last just as long. I've been able to sleep on my styles, and still wake up the next day with my hair looking great! This straightener has saved me so much time and I love what it does for my hair. Quick and easy straightening resulting in shiny, sleek hair

    Love it and highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 14, 2011
    / Austin, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing Results!! 5 Star Rating
    My hair is mixed african-american, very soft and curly which I wear naturally. I have a serious problem with frizz and this is the first time I straightened my hair and it stayed!! I love the way the option to curl your hair, it's definitely why I purchased this item.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 14, 2011
    / DC
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • I Never Have A Bad Hair Day With This Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I've had this flat iron since November 2010 and I LOVE it sooo much! I have curly frizzy hair and I use this to straighten my hair everyday! it makes my hair so sleek and smooth and shiny without putting any products in my hair! even my mom loves it, she's always asking to borrow it! :) i have it in pink its so cute! with this flat iron i never have a bad hair day!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Impressive! 5 Star Rating
    Oh my gosh I am in love with this straightener! I had a Babyliss Pro before this and it ruined my hair (I'm still trying to fix it :/ ). This is definitely a good many steps up from that straightener and any other straightener I have owned before. The Sedu Revolution doesn't snag, it heats up quickly, curls/flips my hair amazingly, and I especially love how it has many different heat settings. My hair is straight with just one pass though of the straightener (I used to think that people exaggerated JUST needing one pass through before I got the Sedu!). Another thing I DON'T need to do with the Sedu is to use a lot of effort to keep the plates together as close as possible, because it won't straighten as well if I don't do that. Not so with the Sedu. It's effortless and I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a straightener well worth their money!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 12, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It, Love It, Looooove It!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I can't live without it....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 9, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair
Server Name