Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,046 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,046 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1046)
Show All 1,046 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Austin, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Straightener
    I have been so happy with this straightener!
    I have long blonde, color-treated hair. My hair is fine, but there's a lot of it. Without straightening or heat styling it is an inconsistent wave. For 6 years I was loyal to my CHI iron, but when it went out, I decided to try something new
    After ready tons of reviews, I finally settled on the Sedu and am soo happy I did!

    Girls, this straightener is amazing. I only have to pass thru my hair one time with it, and the style lasts all day. I can also create amazing curls and waves that last just as long. I've been able to sleep on my styles, and still wake up the next day with my hair looking great! This straightener has saved me so much time and I love what it does for my hair. Quick and easy straightening resulting in shiny, sleek hair

    Love it and highly recommend it!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results!!
    My hair is mixed african-american, very soft and curly which I wear naturally. I have a serious problem with frizz and this is the first time I straightened my hair and it stayed!! I love the way the option to curl your hair, it's definitely why I purchased this item.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Never Have A Bad Hair Day With This Flat Iron!
    I've had this flat iron since November 2010 and I LOVE it sooo much! I have curly frizzy hair and I use this to straighten my hair everyday! it makes my hair so sleek and smooth and shiny without putting any products in my hair! even my mom loves it, she's always asking to borrow it! :) i have it in pink its so cute! with this flat iron i never have a bad hair day!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Impressive!
    Oh my gosh I am in love with this straightener! I had a Babyliss Pro before this and it ruined my hair (I'm still trying to fix it :/ ). This is definitely a good many steps up from that straightener and any other straightener I have owned before. The Sedu Revolution doesn't snag, it heats up quickly, curls/flips my hair amazingly, and I especially love how it has many different heat settings. My hair is straight with just one pass though of the straightener (I used to think that people exaggerated JUST needing one pass through before I got the Sedu!). Another thing I DON'T need to do with the Sedu is to use a lot of effort to keep the plates together as close as possible, because it won't straighten as well if I don't do that. Not so with the Sedu. It's effortless and I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a straightener well worth their money!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    16 out of 24 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It, Love It, Looooove It!!!!!
    I can't live without it....
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Erie,Pa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "love My New Sedu"
    I bought the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 after reading many reviews.(for Days) I had only one prio to the Sedu and it was a Chi! I had it for about 61/2 years and one day it died and I thought I would go nuts with out it. After reading days of reviews I decided on the Sedu and I'm really pleased!I've only been using it for about two weeks, My hair is shiny,fuller and it seems faster to straigten my hair. My hair is fine and med lenth. I would recommend this flat iron. It has several heating selections but I have only needed to use the lowest. It came with a free pad/holder which is really nice and the turn around after ordering it was quick. A little more than I wanted to spend but I'm happy with the iron!!! :)
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Fresnos, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My New Sedu
    I have really curly hair and this flat iron got my hair really straight and I was able to curl my hair with it. It stayed straight till i washed it. Neither the humidity nor the rain affected the straightness. I really like this iron compared to any other ones I've owned. The before picture is my hair more wavy its usually more curly.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Saved My Hair!
    I had been using a ghd flat iron for over a year. At first, I loved my ghd, but then my ends started to get a little fuzzy looking. I continued to use my ghd not wanting to believe that my high-end pricey flat iron was the cause of all the damage I was doing to my hair-- I had excuses that it was my shampoo, my highlights, my age, etc. until finally my husband and stylist staged an "intervention". I bought the Sedu because it had temperature control-- thank God! In 6 months, my cotton candy-textured hair has been restored to silk!! I can get the same results on a 260 setting as I did on the ghd (and what temp is that iron set to, 4000?!?!??). This iron is better than the ghd in terms of gripping the hair, too. I am a happy customer with the Sedu. :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!
    i have thick THICK hair that is VERY coarse.
    This is the only flat iron i have ever tried that got it pin straight. Nothing compares to this flat iron and its definitely worth the money. It leaves my hair soft and silky and the different temperature settings are great, too :D
    Id also like to add that im transitioning from relaxed hair to natural hair. Ive got about 2 inches of new growth so far and it does an amazing job of blending the two textures together, so for girls that are transitioning this flat irons for you.
    21 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment I've Ever Made...
    This is BY FAR the best flat iron I have ever owned. It doesn't tug hair at all, it simply glides through. I only have to run the iron through my hair once before it's straight, as with other irons it took at least 2 runs to get my hair looking straight and fabulous. My hair is decently curly, and it also get extremely poofy after blowing it dry, so for it to be able to straighten so well with just one run through is amazing. I used to be skeptical about professional flat irons, and always thought every flat iron would work the same. I was so wrong! Believe it when they say, professional stuff is definitely 100x times better than anything you can pick up at Wal Mart. Make the investment, you won't be let down!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name