Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,052 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,052 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,052 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Verses Solia (sedu A Hairstylists Favorite Tool!)
    I am a hairstylist and owned a Sedu, it was a older model and when it died i decided to try out the Solia. When the Solia arrived, it worked good for straightening hair but when i would curl the hair it did not even compare to my old Sedu. The Solia is bulky and I found that it would sometimes pull the hair and my Sedu never pulled hair. So i purchased a Sedu and i am in heaven again....Nice curls when i want them and it gives straight silky hair too without all the damage... LOVE the results with the sedu!!!!
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Flushing, Mi
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Irons Ever!!
    These are truely the best flat irons I have ever used. I have relaxed thick coarse hair and I only have to go over my hair one time for great results, definitely worth the money!!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Holy Grail Of Hair Straighteners
    I have the WORST hair to style in the world. It's bright blonde, but it's also the kind of hair that gives stylists nightmares- super thick, coarse, and frizzy/curly. I donated it when I was in 8th grade and the stylist almost broke her scissors cutting through it. Needless to say, I have gone through a lot of straighteners trying to achieve something like a normal hair day, but I never really invested money in one, thinking it wouldn't make that much of a difference. Well it does- I received this for my birthday after researching it for a while, and it is now the one thing I would save if my dorm caught on fire :) I can go from poofy-crazy-air-dried-natural hair to pin straight in 30 minutes, and the next day can turn that straight hair into gorgeous curls and waves that look like I stepped out of a salon. Yesterday it rained the whole day and my curls stayed bouncy and volumized through it all! It adds shine to my coarse strands and makes them soft and touchable as well :) The compliments I have received on my hair in the few days I have had this have been amazing- I am finally the girl with hair to envy! Seriously. Buy this thing. About the pics- The 'before' is an awful picture but gives a really good idea of the amount of volume and frizz I deal with. The 'after' is using the straightener to give a bit of curl, and is (to be honest) actually left over from the night before- still looks great with literally a 2 minute touchup this morning!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    52 out of 55 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product! Sedu Is The Best!
    I've had this for the past 3 weeks and I must say, I'm loving it!

    I have a thick, wavy , shoulder length hair. It only takes me about 15-20 minutes to straighten it out. My hair comes out smooth and shiny everytime :)

    I'm very satisfied with Sedu Revolution. Thanks Folica!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Honestly Im A Very Harsh Critic, But This Flat Iron Right Here....
    Over the years, ive had my try on a number of flatirons including the chi, solia, and coriloiss. I was skeptical in buying this flat iron because of the price alone, but after reading the reviews and finding it was on sale for an additional 25% off, I decided to try it, and I am happy I did.

    This flat iron is absolutely UH-MAZING. As soon as I got it in the mail (which was suprisingly quick), I gave it a try. Whereas I am used to going over the same strand of hair 2,3,4 times, it only took me once with this flat iron. The results were fantastic, it was silky, shiny, and non staticy.

    I love it, and I cant stop raving about it. I wish I was introduced to it years ago. Wouldve saved my hair some damage and alot of my time. Now I dont dread straightening my hair!

    Hope this helps :)
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Honestly Im A Very Harsh Critic, But This Flat Iron Right Here....
    when my last flat iron broke i was devastated, but then I ran across folica.com. I researched ALL potential flat irons, price checking on different websites and reading reviews....so when I came across the Sedu I was skeptical. The flatiron was 200 bucks!! My hair is fine, curly, and frizzes way to easily that a Chi or a Solia doesnt work, but when I got this is the mail yesterday, it took me no time at all to straighten my hair.

    It is truly amazing. I wish I had it years ago...I was debating on getting the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron but I decided I wanted to have the option on curling my hair, so I opted with this one and I don't regret my decision. (BTW this is my first review I have ever written, but the flat iron was this great that I had to inform others!! Its a definite BUY!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Straightener
    I have been so happy with this straightener!
    I have long blonde, color-treated hair. My hair is fine, but there's a lot of it. Without straightening or heat styling it is an inconsistent wave. For 6 years I was loyal to my CHI iron, but when it went out, I decided to try something new
    After ready tons of reviews, I finally settled on the Sedu and am soo happy I did!

    Girls, this straightener is amazing. I only have to pass thru my hair one time with it, and the style lasts all day. I can also create amazing curls and waves that last just as long. I've been able to sleep on my styles, and still wake up the next day with my hair looking great! This straightener has saved me so much time and I love what it does for my hair. Quick and easy straightening resulting in shiny, sleek hair

    Love it and highly recommend it!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results!!
    My hair is mixed african-american, very soft and curly which I wear naturally. I have a serious problem with frizz and this is the first time I straightened my hair and it stayed!! I love the way the option to curl your hair, it's definitely why I purchased this item.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Never Have A Bad Hair Day With This Flat Iron!
    I've had this flat iron since November 2010 and I LOVE it sooo much! I have curly frizzy hair and I use this to straighten my hair everyday! it makes my hair so sleek and smooth and shiny without putting any products in my hair! even my mom loves it, she's always asking to borrow it! :) i have it in pink its so cute! with this flat iron i never have a bad hair day!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Impressive!
    Oh my gosh I am in love with this straightener! I had a Babyliss Pro before this and it ruined my hair (I'm still trying to fix it :/ ). This is definitely a good many steps up from that straightener and any other straightener I have owned before. The Sedu Revolution doesn't snag, it heats up quickly, curls/flips my hair amazingly, and I especially love how it has many different heat settings. My hair is straight with just one pass though of the straightener (I used to think that people exaggerated JUST needing one pass through before I got the Sedu!). Another thing I DON'T need to do with the Sedu is to use a lot of effort to keep the plates together as close as possible, because it won't straighten as well if I don't do that. Not so with the Sedu. It's effortless and I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a straightener well worth their money!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    16 out of 24 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name