Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Straightening Iron I've Bought! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this Sedu Iron a couple of months ago and it is amazing. It leaves my hair soft, shiny and the best part is that it does it in a shorter amount of time. I love how it looks and that you can control the heat settings. It's ready to use in about 30 seconds and remains at the set temperature the whole time you use it. My hair is very very curly and this is by far the best tool to style it with.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 13, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Good But Not For Me! 3 Star Rating
    I was so exited for my new flat iron. This one is good but everytime i used pull my hair at the end, and that no make my happy at all. So i returned back to folica. I'm going to look for a different one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 12, 2011
    / VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • The Best Flat Iron I Ever Had! 5 Star Rating
    Love it, love it, love it. My hair has been amazing since I purchased the Sedu iron!. I used to owned a Kiyoseki before it stopped working, finally with the Sedu iron, my hair is the way I want it to be. Soft and shiny. No comparison with any of the other irons I owned in the past.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2011
    / Sarasota, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Reason I Choose This Over Solia... 5 Star Rating
    Through the luck of the draw, i stumbled upon this great site folica, and i am so happy i did! So then i began my search, and found the solia, it looked great, had plenty of reviews. I started to read reviews about how it would just stop. This scared me, of course this can happen with any hair iron, but i was weary. Then i looked up the Sedu, and found it was the "cream de la cream" of flat irons, the ones the celebrities used, the ones professionals used, it was IT. So it was my choice, go with the lower costing solia, or the higher costing sedu? I choose this sedu, my method of thinking was "if im going to spend money on a flat iron, id rather spend more for a great one and not have to worry or replace it" (plus a great 2 year warranty) overall, the shipping: AMAZING. I ordered it Thursday afternoon, and it came Friday afternoon, NO LIE! i paid for free slandered shipping and that's how fast it came. The sedu is so amazing, what USED to take me an HOUR now takes me 15 minutes for pin-straight results. I can't really judge the solia too harsh, but i am very happy with my choice. It heats up very fast, will blink red and blue when its ready for use, and can also curl, what MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR? You will not go wrong with the sedu or folica.com. With the constant sales and free gifts they thrown in, i would never go anywhere else for my hair needs.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2011
    / Brooklyn
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Practically Perfect 5 Star Rating
    this flat iron lives up to its reputation. i've had it for over a year now and haven't had any problems. i have straight hair but i wanted something that would make my hair pin straight and this does the job really well. it also makes the hair really shiny with almost no frizz (but you do have to use products to help that result along the way). i've also used it to curl my hair and the curls last really long. overall, i love this iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2011
    / Toronto, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair
  • Very Good Product. 5 Star Rating
    I ordered the Sedu Revolution in Black. At first, I wasn't sure I'd get good results with it. I was pleasantly surprised, because the results were great. My hair came out very silky and soft, swingy, and I was able to run my fingers through my hair. I've only used this once, so I can't comment on any noticable damage. With my other flat iron (Chi Digital) my hair came out very dry and stiff but I am very satisfied with this one. It's very sturdy, high quality, and didn't snag at all. I don't see myself buying another flat iron in the near future.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 7, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Fabulous Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this Sedu. Up until recently, I was a religious Chi user. I was never unhappy with my Chis but wanted to try something different to see if I was missing out. It turns out, I was missing out all these years! I read various reviews on different websites and boards and decided to purchase the Sedu Revolution. My hair is very wavy and thick and this flat iron did wonders for my hair! Like all the reviews I read, it really did make my hair silky and straight and so much quicker than the Chi. Looking back at pictures of my hair while using the Chi and recent pictures from using the Sedu I'm amazed at how fabulous this product is! I would definitely recommend this flat iron to anyone and especially people with thick, wavy, highlighted or color-treated hair. My hair is now silky smooth and glossy thanks to this Sedu!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 31, 2011
    / Cincinnati, OH
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Exactly What I Needed 5 Star Rating
    THANK YOU! I had been using a curling iron which of course did not work like a flat iron. I know better, but .... didn't want to spend more money so thought I would make it work. Finally gave in. I cannot tell you how happy I am with this product -- it has made my life easier. It does what I want and in less time; great for a mom who has a VERY long commute to work. I highly recommend this flat iron. I also had a very positive experience purchasing from Folica.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 28, 2011
    / Virginia
  • Awesome Styling Iron! 5 Star Rating
    This is an awesome styling product. I did a lot of research and this iron had the best consumer rating as well as customer reviews so I thought, why not. I could not be more pleased. I can straighten my hair and curl it, as well. Love the rounded edges, which makes styling much easier and it doesn't tug the hair like some of the flat edged irons do. Absolutely love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair
  • Sedu Verses Solia (sedu A Hairstylists Favorite Tool!) 5 Star Rating
    I am a hairstylist and owned a Sedu, it was a older model and when it died i decided to try out the Solia. When the Solia arrived, it worked good for straightening hair but when i would curl the hair it did not even compare to my old Sedu. The Solia is bulky and I found that it would sometimes pull the hair and my Sedu never pulled hair. So i purchased a Sedu and i am in heaven again....Nice curls when i want them and it gives straight silky hair too without all the damage... LOVE the results with the sedu!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Synthetic Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name