Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1"

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,057 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1" (1057)
Show All 1,057 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Toronto, Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Practically Perfect
    this flat iron lives up to its reputation. i've had it for over a year now and haven't had any problems. i have straight hair but i wanted something that would make my hair pin straight and this does the job really well. it also makes the hair really shiny with almost no frizz (but you do have to use products to help that result along the way). i've also used it to curl my hair and the curls last really long. overall, i love this iron!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Product.
    I ordered the Sedu Revolution in Black. At first, I wasn't sure I'd get good results with it. I was pleasantly surprised, because the results were great. My hair came out very silky and soft, swingy, and I was able to run my fingers through my hair. I've only used this once, so I can't comment on any noticable damage. With my other flat iron (Chi Digital) my hair came out very dry and stiff but I am very satisfied with this one. It's very sturdy, high quality, and didn't snag at all. I don't see myself buying another flat iron in the near future.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati, OH
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Flat Iron!
    I absolutely love this Sedu. Up until recently, I was a religious Chi user. I was never unhappy with my Chis but wanted to try something different to see if I was missing out. It turns out, I was missing out all these years! I read various reviews on different websites and boards and decided to purchase the Sedu Revolution. My hair is very wavy and thick and this flat iron did wonders for my hair! Like all the reviews I read, it really did make my hair silky and straight and so much quicker than the Chi. Looking back at pictures of my hair while using the Chi and recent pictures from using the Sedu I'm amazed at how fabulous this product is! I would definitely recommend this flat iron to anyone and especially people with thick, wavy, highlighted or color-treated hair. My hair is now silky smooth and glossy thanks to this Sedu!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Needed
    THANK YOU! I had been using a curling iron which of course did not work like a flat iron. I know better, but .... didn't want to spend more money so thought I would make it work. Finally gave in. I cannot tell you how happy I am with this product -- it has made my life easier. It does what I want and in less time; great for a mom who has a VERY long commute to work. I highly recommend this flat iron. I also had a very positive experience purchasing from Folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Styling Iron!
    This is an awesome styling product. I did a lot of research and this iron had the best consumer rating as well as customer reviews so I thought, why not. I could not be more pleased. I can straighten my hair and curl it, as well. Love the rounded edges, which makes styling much easier and it doesn't tug the hair like some of the flat edged irons do. Absolutely love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Verses Solia (sedu A Hairstylists Favorite Tool!)
    I am a hairstylist and owned a Sedu, it was a older model and when it died i decided to try out the Solia. When the Solia arrived, it worked good for straightening hair but when i would curl the hair it did not even compare to my old Sedu. The Solia is bulky and I found that it would sometimes pull the hair and my Sedu never pulled hair. So i purchased a Sedu and i am in heaven again....Nice curls when i want them and it gives straight silky hair too without all the damage... LOVE the results with the sedu!!!!
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Flushing, Mi
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Irons Ever!!
    These are truely the best flat irons I have ever used. I have relaxed thick coarse hair and I only have to go over my hair one time for great results, definitely worth the money!!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Holy Grail Of Hair Straighteners
    I have the WORST hair to style in the world. It's bright blonde, but it's also the kind of hair that gives stylists nightmares- super thick, coarse, and frizzy/curly. I donated it when I was in 8th grade and the stylist almost broke her scissors cutting through it. Needless to say, I have gone through a lot of straighteners trying to achieve something like a normal hair day, but I never really invested money in one, thinking it wouldn't make that much of a difference. Well it does- I received this for my birthday after researching it for a while, and it is now the one thing I would save if my dorm caught on fire :) I can go from poofy-crazy-air-dried-natural hair to pin straight in 30 minutes, and the next day can turn that straight hair into gorgeous curls and waves that look like I stepped out of a salon. Yesterday it rained the whole day and my curls stayed bouncy and volumized through it all! It adds shine to my coarse strands and makes them soft and touchable as well :) The compliments I have received on my hair in the few days I have had this have been amazing- I am finally the girl with hair to envy! Seriously. Buy this thing. About the pics- The 'before' is an awful picture but gives a really good idea of the amount of volume and frizz I deal with. The 'after' is using the straightener to give a bit of curl, and is (to be honest) actually left over from the night before- still looks great with literally a 2 minute touchup this morning!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    52 out of 55 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product! Sedu Is The Best!
    I've had this for the past 3 weeks and I must say, I'm loving it!

    I have a thick, wavy , shoulder length hair. It only takes me about 15-20 minutes to straighten it out. My hair comes out smooth and shiny everytime :)

    I'm very satisfied with Sedu Revolution. Thanks Folica!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Honestly Im A Very Harsh Critic, But This Flat Iron Right Here....
    Over the years, ive had my try on a number of flatirons including the chi, solia, and coriloiss. I was skeptical in buying this flat iron because of the price alone, but after reading the reviews and finding it was on sale for an additional 25% off, I decided to try it, and I am happy I did.

    This flat iron is absolutely UH-MAZING. As soon as I got it in the mail (which was suprisingly quick), I gave it a try. Whereas I am used to going over the same strand of hair 2,3,4 times, it only took me once with this flat iron. The results were fantastic, it was silky, shiny, and non staticy.

    I love it, and I cant stop raving about it. I wish I was introduced to it years ago. Wouldve saved my hair some damage and alot of my time. Now I dont dread straightening my hair!

    Hope this helps :)
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name