Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,053 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00
Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,053 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1053)
Show All 1,053 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Regular Sedu Soooo Much Better Than Revolution
    I've used the regular 1.5" Sedu for years and aside for the quality and having to replace it every year or two, have loved it. I bought the 1" Sedu Revolution for my new layered hairstyle. Very disappointed. The handle on the Revolution is bulky and awkward for small hands. The spring plates on the Revolution, which are advertised as a positive, were a negative for me since they enabled my hair to slide right out of the flat iron as I got towards the ends of my hair where I would start to flip under. The regular Sedu provides a smooth glide through the hair as I straighten and is able to hold the ends during a flip because there is no spring under the plates. The Revolution does not glide as well, it sort of sticks. The Revolution takes much longer to straighten my mid length, thick, coarse, wavy hair and just doesn't straighten as well as regular Sedu. When I can get the Revolution to stay on my ends long enough to curl without letting my hair slip out, it does curl my ends better than my 1.5" regular Sedu. However, I regret not just buying the 1" regular Sedu for curling/flipping ends. I think it would have worked much better and it's less expensive. Revolution was a big waste of money for me.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Really For Me..
    it did an average job. it has a great design and is user friendly, but it i thought it would have been a bit better for the price. it did a good job straightening my hair but i couldn't get a curl to hold. i have easy to curl hair so i couldn't understand it. maybe it just isn't the best choice for thin hair.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightening Iron I've Bought!
    I bought this Sedu Iron a couple of months ago and it is amazing. It leaves my hair soft, shiny and the best part is that it does it in a shorter amount of time. I love how it looks and that you can control the heat settings. It's ready to use in about 30 seconds and remains at the set temperature the whole time you use it. My hair is very very curly and this is by far the best tool to style it with.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But Not For Me!
    I was so exited for my new flat iron. This one is good but everytime i used pull my hair at the end, and that no make my happy at all. So i returned back to folica. I'm going to look for a different one.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sarasota, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron I Ever Had!
    Love it, love it, love it. My hair has been amazing since I purchased the Sedu iron!. I used to owned a Kiyoseki before it stopped working, finally with the Sedu iron, my hair is the way I want it to be. Soft and shiny. No comparison with any of the other irons I owned in the past.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Reason I Choose This Over Solia...
    Through the luck of the draw, i stumbled upon this great site folica, and i am so happy i did! So then i began my search, and found the solia, it looked great, had plenty of reviews. I started to read reviews about how it would just stop. This scared me, of course this can happen with any hair iron, but i was weary. Then i looked up the Sedu, and found it was the "cream de la cream" of flat irons, the ones the celebrities used, the ones professionals used, it was IT. So it was my choice, go with the lower costing solia, or the higher costing sedu? I choose this sedu, my method of thinking was "if im going to spend money on a flat iron, id rather spend more for a great one and not have to worry or replace it" (plus a great 2 year warranty) overall, the shipping: AMAZING. I ordered it Thursday afternoon, and it came Friday afternoon, NO LIE! i paid for free slandered shipping and that's how fast it came. The sedu is so amazing, what USED to take me an HOUR now takes me 15 minutes for pin-straight results. I can't really judge the solia too harsh, but i am very happy with my choice. It heats up very fast, will blink red and blue when its ready for use, and can also curl, what MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR? You will not go wrong with the sedu or folica.com. With the constant sales and free gifts they thrown in, i would never go anywhere else for my hair needs.
    Before Photo
    41 out of 41 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Practically Perfect
    this flat iron lives up to its reputation. i've had it for over a year now and haven't had any problems. i have straight hair but i wanted something that would make my hair pin straight and this does the job really well. it also makes the hair really shiny with almost no frizz (but you do have to use products to help that result along the way). i've also used it to curl my hair and the curls last really long. overall, i love this iron!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Product.
    I ordered the Sedu Revolution in Black. At first, I wasn't sure I'd get good results with it. I was pleasantly surprised, because the results were great. My hair came out very silky and soft, swingy, and I was able to run my fingers through my hair. I've only used this once, so I can't comment on any noticable damage. With my other flat iron (Chi Digital) my hair came out very dry and stiff but I am very satisfied with this one. It's very sturdy, high quality, and didn't snag at all. I don't see myself buying another flat iron in the near future.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati, OH
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Flat Iron!
    I absolutely love this Sedu. Up until recently, I was a religious Chi user. I was never unhappy with my Chis but wanted to try something different to see if I was missing out. It turns out, I was missing out all these years! I read various reviews on different websites and boards and decided to purchase the Sedu Revolution. My hair is very wavy and thick and this flat iron did wonders for my hair! Like all the reviews I read, it really did make my hair silky and straight and so much quicker than the Chi. Looking back at pictures of my hair while using the Chi and recent pictures from using the Sedu I'm amazed at how fabulous this product is! I would definitely recommend this flat iron to anyone and especially people with thick, wavy, highlighted or color-treated hair. My hair is now silky smooth and glossy thanks to this Sedu!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Needed
    THANK YOU! I had been using a curling iron which of course did not work like a flat iron. I know better, but .... didn't want to spend more money so thought I would make it work. Finally gave in. I cannot tell you how happy I am with this product -- it has made my life easier. It does what I want and in less time; great for a mom who has a VERY long commute to work. I highly recommend this flat iron. I also had a very positive experience purchasing from Folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name