20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Worst 1 Star Rating
    I had originally ordered the babyliss pro nano titanium which I have been using for years to replace my old one. It came and was extra long, which this site never said it would be. I called to return it and they wouldn't even pay the postage! She did, however, talk me into this sedu iron, saying it was much less damaging. Really? I could hear my hair sizzling and breaking on a much lower temp then I ever used my babyliss on. Needless to say I know have two irons on my cc, no postage to ship back, and terribly frizzy hair from this fiasco! Not happy with folica or this flat iron at all! Going to get my $ back and find my trusted babyliss pro from somewhere else. Goodbye forever folica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 28, 2014
  • Long Lasting Product, Worth The $$!! 5 Star Rating
    I am posting this as after 5 wonderful years, my Sedu is starting to lose it's umph. Red heads - this needs to be your next iron! We've lived a lifetime of frizziness & pony tails, this product is our freedom from horrible bad hair days!! I have very thick long red hair & have straightened, or curled my hair with it 1 to 2 times a day. It would leave my hair sleek & shiny all day, & pulled out frizz even on rainy days. I would occasionally have to touch up to straighten out a hair tie crease. Does awesome beachy waves, which holds up all day with no product. I initially purchased the Sedu because I was tired of replacing my C** Iron every other year. I purchased this iron the day I went into labor with my daughter, she is getting ready to turn 5. This is an amazing product, just put my order in for the Sedu diamond edition. Having fabulous hair for 5 years is worth $180 bucks!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Flat Iron Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I've had this flat iron for about 3 and a half years and now it sadly stopped working :( I ordered a new one because I just can't live without it anymore! It straightens any kind of hair. I've tried it on my mom's hair (very thick) and my friend's super curly hair, and it holds. It also gives a beautiful shiny and healthy look to the hair. It looks super natural.
    I've started curling my hair with it the last couple of months and I love the result. It's possible to style hair in any way. The swivel cord is awesome too! Super long and never gets in the of styling.
    I just hoped it would last a bit longer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 12, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Terrific Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    Really love this product—used a friend's and had to buy my own! Works even on my unruly curly hair (after I have blown it out) and leaves it glossy and voluminous.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 11, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Investment Ever 5 Star Rating
    To give you an idea of my hair type, I have enough hair for the people it is so thick and I would've had the easiest hairstyle in the 80s! I have coarse, thick, frizzy, curly hair that a Brazilian blowout can't always tame it!
    I had a chi for years thinking it was the greatest thing ever until I bought this. This straightener not only allows me to only go over my many sections of hair one once but it helps maintain my hair healthy and straight even in humid buffalo days during the summer. Paying just a little more than a chi that I had to go over my hair several times to get the same results was worth not only the end result but a time saver. Best straightener I have used to date and I've been on the search for something worth worthwhile since I learned to tame my hair more than a decade ago!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2014
    / Buffalo, Ny
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Would Continue To Use It If It Wasn't Defective 2 Star Rating
    I was obsessed with this flat iron, loved it so much and took really good care of it! One of the best flat irons I have yet to use, but after about 2 and a half years, only one side heats up and now flat ironing my hair is twice as difficult (and my hair is naturally curly). Unfortunately, I am out of warranty. Had the flat iron continued to work I would still be using it. It's really disappointing because it was a great flat iron while it lasted. For the money you will spend on it though, I would go for a more reliable option.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 10, 2014
    / Kings Mountain, NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wanted To Love It 3 Star Rating
    Wanted to love this flat iron, but I just don't.

    I originally wanted to re-purchase the Sedu Pro 1 inch, but it is no longer offered here on Folica or Sedu's website. Complete bummer!
    I absolutely love my Sedu so I wanted to stick with them. I read reviews and purchased this flat iron instead.
    I really like the way it feels in your hand while using it. It's light weight, smooth, and doesn't burn your fingers if you touch it. It also heats up extremely quick and cools down fast. One my favorite features is the swiveling cord. Genius! But the major flaw in this iron is the hair damage. Unlike the Sedu Pro, the Sedu Revoltion causes a lot of damage which is very surprising coming from Sedu! Not only did it create a lot of hair damage (even when on the lowest temp) it also left my ends frizzy. So back to the warehouse it goes. I'll be purchasing the Sedu Pro even if it only comes in the 1 1/2 inch now.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 2, 2014
    / Los Angeles, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Thing Ever 5 Star Rating
    I'm obsessed with this straightening iron. I don't even have to set it all that hot. In one pass it makes my wavy hair completely straight! I see now how much difference it makes when you buy a top-quality product like this one; my old straightener was about $50 and it worked okayyyyy but now that I've tried the Sedu I can see why it costs more. It makes my hair shiny and smooth and doesn't damage it - probably because I don't have to go over and over the same pieces of hair multiple times. One swipe and it's silky and straight. Even my husband noticed how nice my hair looks now, and that's really saying something. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 2, 2014
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Great While It Last. 2 Star Rating
    My daughter and I both bought this flat iron as well as a coworker. We all got to talking and found out that all of our flat irons only heat up on one side. When we first got them they worked great but not so great anymore. We are all outside of the warranty.

    This is a defect in the flat iron apparently. I wonder how many others have the same problem.

    If they were willing to make it right with us I would purchase additional items but if not I will never buy another Sedu product or anything else from this company.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 18, 2014
    / South Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Broke With Gentle Use Very Quickly! 1 Star Rating
    The iron itself worked, but it broke within a few weeks of purchase-- used about 10 times, then the spring broke and it is now in two parts! It is unusable. I do not recommend this product and would not purchase again. It is not a quality piece.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 17, 2014
    / Houston, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name