25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Flat Iron Ever! 5 Star Rating
    This was a great flat iron! I bought it in 2011 and it broke January 2016! It had a good run and survived quite a few falls. Overall I loved the temperature control, straightened and curled nicely and worked really quickly!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Last week
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    Yes I got the results that I expected even better than what I've expected I really like it a lot and I do recommend it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2016
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Sedu 5 Star Rating
    I used a Chi straightener for years and it finally bit the dust. A friend had a Sedu that I used from time to time that always made my hair feel so silky and soft, so I knew this would be my next straightener to purchase. My hair is ombre (bleached on the lower half) and is already on the dryer side because of that. This straightener does not seem to dry out my ends nearly as bad as the cheaper straighteners that I used before breaking down to purchase this one. I also live in the south and the humidity is terrible, and after using my Sedu, frizz is tamed for the entire day. It has been exceeded my expectations and it is well worth the investment!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 19, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Long Fairly Fine Hair 5 Star Rating
    My last straightener was a CHI and it lasted for years before finally dying. I bought this because of the tourmaline/ionic qualities since I get a lot of flyaways. My hair is not curly naturally, just a slight wave if I don't straighten it, so I didn't want an iron that only has one super-hot setting. This one is perfect because I can choose the temp (I set it around 340) and it straightens quickly without overheating and damaging my fine hair. Overall, here are the pros and cons-

    Pros:
    - Lightweight, fairly compact and good for travel
    - Long cord that doesn't tangle easily
    - Adjustable temperature control
    - GREAT at heating up and straightening quickly
    - Very smooth plates and no little areas that can catch and snag/rip my hair

    Cons:
    - I wish it came with a case/cover, or that they sold one to go with it. I bought a Lug brand case on Amazon for ~$20 that works great and is better than my Baggalini curling iron sleeve
    - The temperature dial is way too easy to turn, so I have to check that it's on the right temp each time I use it. My other iron's dial would always stay at my typical setting. I still give it 5 stars because it's otherwise awesome.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Super! 5 Star Rating
    Love it...bought this to replace another Sedu REvolution that I had for 6 years. I love this flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2015
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • The Best 5 Star Rating
    This is a great flat iron. I have been using the sedu pro for the last 6 years and decided to try this one. I wish I would've switched a long time ago! It straightened my hair a lot better than the sedu pro ever has. My ends looked healthy and my hair is so soft after using it. This is my new favorite flat iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2015
    / Grand Rapids, MI
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • The Best! 5 Star Rating
    I've been using this flat iron of 4 years now and it still works like new. I have dry curly hair and when I use this flat iron I have the most shiny, smooth, set hair ever! Even when I dyed my hair and used this iron my hair had the same result. The price however has gone up...I bought mine I be I've for $110 with accessories included. Regardless it's worth the buy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 7, 2015
    / Winnipeg
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Amazing- Do Not Give It A 2nd Thought! 5 Star Rating
    This is the ONLY iron I will ever purchase!! It works well & lasts a long time-never had a problem with it. It glides through your hair smoothly and makes my hair super straight & shiny. I have bought 6 of them- keep 2 at my Florida home & bought them as gifts for my daughters. As I said- don't think twice about purchasing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2015
    / Manasquan, NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Iron I Have Had Ever!! 5 Star Rating
    i would like to say this has been the best iron i have ever had.
    I have had it for about 4 years now, but i can say one of the plates stoped working before the warrenty expired, they sent me a new and now i will be purchasing there newest model the diamond collection ! cant wait

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2015
    / Miami
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair
  • Broke After A Year 2 Star Rating
    I would not recommend this flat iron for the money. It is not heating up after only a year of use. Now it takes me twice as long to straighten my hair in the morning and I am going to have to buy a new flat iron. I liked it when it worked but not for the price if it is only going to last a year. My GHD lasted 3 years. Every other iron I have tried dies after a year.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name