Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron (220-240V, Plug Type G)

1,053 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,053 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron (220-240V, Plug Type G) (4)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1049)
Show All 1,053 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Newtown Square, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Nano Ceramic Tourmaline Hair Styler (new! 2008 Model) Review
    I had purchased a CHI Flat Iron and then read a review regarding the New 2008 Sedu Revolution Nano Ceramic Hair Styler. I took a chance and ordered this product as well which cost a substantial amount more than the CHI. I used both products and decided to keep the Sedu Hair Styler because it performed the best. I have medium texture African American Hair and this flat iron straightens my hair just as good as the curling irons and stoves that are used by my stylist. I can bump my hair straight or wear it fully curled. This product also heats and curls my hair quicker than the traditional electric plug in curling irons. Furthermore, this curling iron seemed to curl my hair better than the CHI flat iron. The CHI flat iron caught loose hairs and left alot of fly away hairs. The Sedu flat iron seemed to be gentler on my hair and left my hair smooth with alot of bounce. Im glad I spent the extra money for the better product. The Sedu flat iron comes with a styling cd and informative instructions for usage and care. This product is well worth the price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Money
    Wouldnt use any other!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu
    It was a toss up between a Chi and the Sedu - I have used Chi irons and have loved them, but have heard that they stop working. I didnt want to spend money on something that was going to stop working, so I went with the Sedu (theres a warranty too!). I LOVE it! It straightens so fast and leaves my hair shiney! I am so happy with it. There was also a DVD and a pad to set the iron on when doing your hair. I am more than happy with this product!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    St. Petersburg, FL
    4 Star Rating
    Very Nice Hair Straightener
    This straightener has reduced the time it takes for me to straighten my hair because it works so well. It slides through your hair and rarely snags (you do get the occasional snag with this straightener and that is my only complaint because they said that there would be no snagging). The Sedu Revolution also works so well that my hair withstands more humidity than ever before. I can almost go out in the rain with straight hair and not have it frizz, ALMOST.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Ohio
    1 Star Rating
    Stopped Working
    I used my new (2008 model) Sedu Flat Iron about 5 times after receiving it and it stopped working. I tried everything to get it to work again. It would not heat up at all. I asked for shipping labels to have it returned over 3 weeks ago and still have not received anything at all. I am disgusted and will never order from folica.com again. The Sedu worked great for the 5 times that i used it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Arizona
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loves It!
    I have super curly hair and this is the greatest thing ever when it comes to making it straight. I really took my time finding the right one for me and Sedu Revolution Nano Ceramic Tourmaline Hair Styler 2008 model was it and I am loving it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    4 Star Rating
    Fantastic Flat Iron
    I have owned the Sedu Nano for a little over a month now and I have to say it is fabulous. I am African American and I decided to go natural about 15 months ago and so I had to relearn how to care for my hair. But the sedu has really helped. Now when I want a straighter look, I can just plug in the iron and in less than a minute its ready to straighten. And its fast and easy to use. It has shortened my hair straightening routine by 25 minutes. This iron is definitely worth the buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    2 Star Rating
    Ok But Not The Best
    My CHI flat iron died on me after 5 long glorious years a couple months ago. I had been searching for a new iron and came across Folica. All the reviews on this iron were great so I gave it a try. Yes the iron does flatten my hair faster than any other, but I feel like it has also dried my hair out. I think it may be too hot. The ends of my hair have started to split and dry out since buying this iron. I would suggest this only to those who have very healthy hair. My hair is chemically treated and is slightly dry already, this iron did not help.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Expected
    This Item exceeded my expectations. I had been looking to buy the flat iron available at the mall kiosks but a friend told me about this website and I purchased what I thought to be the top of the line of flat irons. Boy, talk about top of the line. There is no question that this flat iron is the best. The price is nothing, I would have paid $300.00 for it. Enjoy!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    San Francisco, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome For Straightening And Curling!
    This is a really top quality flat iron. Heats up in seconds and makes my hair really straight but doesnt make it fall flat (it still has volume). Usually one run through my hair will do the trick. I got the 1" iron and its great for making loose curls or waves too. I am a complete dope with a curling iron but with the flat iron its super easy and looks great! Gives me that carefree, tossled hair look in less than 5 minutes :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (25MM, 220-240V, Plug Type G)

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (25MM, 220-240V, Plug Type G)

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level, and now you can create luscious curls and waves in the UK and other countries requiring plug type G!

    318 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name