HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron (220-240V, Plug Type G)

1,056 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,056 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron (220-240V, Plug Type G) (4)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,056 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Big Disappointment
    I just bought this flat iron last week, and I should listen to my friend's advice get me a Chi flat iron instead.
    The problem with this iron can't get the job done and they are pretty expensive. Funny thing is, it doesn't come with any instruction paper and when I turn the iron to 450 degree and the light just kept blinking. Half way when you using and the light will turn to RED. What that mean??? Should I rerun it?

    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Buyy!!!
    i bought it around two weeks ago and i thought it was the best thing bc of the reviewsbut my hair is thick people often ask me if im half black bc its so thick and this straightner leaves my hair puffy and i hate it i regret on how much money i wasted if you have thick hair do not buuy this i wish i would have had someone toled me this
    7 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Extremely Satisfied!
    I have never used a flat iron before, but could not got the look with just a brush. Looked at all the reviews on all the products, and am so happy I picked the Sedu iron. it is easy to use and great on my colored hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Beautiful Box, But There Is Not Instruction Inside And Product Wasn't That Great!!
    Recently I bought this product however, wasn't I expected. Take 4-5 times to straighten my hair. 450 degree it doesn't work too well.
    I should take a look the review first before purchase. There are NO recent 2013 review post out.

    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Panama City, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Purchase In Month!
    I was so worried about what brand I should get. I am so glad I finally went with this one! I have had a CHI for years and one of the expensive ones from the middle of the mall you get sucked into. It has been worth every penny. I don't have to go over and over the same pieces. It has never pulled my hair like the CHI does either.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Straightener
    I have very fine curly hair and i love this straightener! My never feels damaged after using it, and it doesn't cause static/or smell like my hair is burning like some of my other straighteners. They tend to last a couple years. I'm on my second one in 3 years and I've been much happier with this straightener than i ever was with my chi. Would definitely recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Vs Chi
    I've had a chi since before it became popular and before they all started to have issues. So pretty much, I've been a chi supporter for years! My chi broke two years ago (because I dropped it) and my sister bought me a new one. The new one definitely wasnt as good as my previous one, but I continued to use it. The "new" chi wouldn't get as hot and I had to go through my hair several times to make it straight. I wanted to try something different and got the Sedu. I have ethnic hair. It's not extremely coarse but it is a very long and enduring process to make it straight. I set the sedu at the highest temp as recommended and I BURNED my hair. After I brought the temp down a bit, I was able to finish my hair with no problems. To me, the sedu is VERY SIMILAR to the chi. The only difference I found is the temp settings. The chi has a set temp where you can adjust with the sedu. Other that that, the two products are the same, except the sedu costs more.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'll Never Stray Again.
    I've owned the Sedu pro flat iron twice before, years ago. I, like a few other reviewers, have had issues with the cords shorting out after a few years. The second time it happened to me, I gave up. I was fed up with having to buy a new iron due to an issue that most other irons don't have!

    I went and purchased another flat iron, thinking that all irons were created the same...

    After a year and a half of using this replacement iron I assumed was just as good... My hair has never been so damaged, even using a heat protector, and I have NEVER had the split ends I have now.

    In the 4 years I was using the Sedu pro... straightening my hair nearly EVERY DAY, I barely had any damage to my hair.

    So I decided to go back. But this time, I purchased the Sedu Revolution styling tool.

    Let me tell you, even after a day of use, the difference is so noticeable. With the other flat iron, I would straighten my hair and it would be rail straight, limp & lifeless. Achieving any sort of body was near to impossible. With Sedu, my hair had body, tons of movement & feels weightless... and it lasts all day! I just came home from work to write this review and my hair looks just as good as it did when I left this morning with no styling products!

    So while I may have to replace this iron in a few years because of this cord issue... for the health and beauty of my hair, I don't mind at all.Never again will I use anything but a Sedu styling tool!
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Results, Shoddy Shelf Life - An Objective Review
    I stumbled across this website and the Sedu about 5 years ago. I was looking for a decent price point iron with a good rating.

    The Sedu fit the bill with my criteria. Here's the most objective review you'll read:

    It does a wonderful job straightening hair (I have very thick, wavy hair that can I can turn curly with a little bit of product). The downside is I have had to utilize the warranty they provide EVERY SINGLE YEAR. Since I purchased my first in 2008, I have had 4 sent to me because it doesn't make it through a year and on my 5th replacement as of this week.

    Should that bother me? Sure, a little (I can throw some product in and wear it curly). But the warranty is great and have had no problems ever getting a replacement. Perhaps one day I'll fork over $120+ dollars but for $50-$75 bux (depending on the sale) I'll stick with this one because it does a great job.

    Hope this helped with your decision!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Keeper!
    I have only been using this straightener for 2 weeks and have already noticed a big difference. I have very thin hair and really like the option of setting the temperature that this straightener has. I don't feel like I am burning my hair every morning. The results are great- shiny, smooth and so straight. A colleague even asked me if I had some treatment done on my hair recently because of how healthy it looked. She was surprised when I told her it was actually the straightener!

    My last two straighteners were Chi. I was very disappointed. The Sedu is 100x better in my opinion. Highly recommend!

    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name