Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron (220-240V, Plug Type G)

1,037 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,037 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron (220-240V, Plug Type G) (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1034)
Show All 1,037 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Keeper!
    I have only been using this straightener for 2 weeks and have already noticed a big difference. I have very thin hair and really like the option of setting the temperature that this straightener has. I don't feel like I am burning my hair every morning. The results are great- shiny, smooth and so straight. A colleague even asked me if I had some treatment done on my hair recently because of how healthy it looked. She was surprised when I told her it was actually the straightener!

    My last two straighteners were Chi. I was very disappointed. The Sedu is 100x better in my opinion. Highly recommend!

    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I had purchased a Sedu 4 years ago, and just recently purchased a new one. This straightener lasted for a long time. It heats up very fast and works GREAT. I used it mostly to curl my hair.. but it works just as perfectly when I wanted to have my hair straight. Its a GREAT product and I highly recommend it.. its worth every penny
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    Very smooth. Didn't pull at all. Makes my hair soft.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great While It Worked.
    I bought this last November after saving up quite a bit of money for it. I was super excited when it came in the mail and I got about 5 months use out of it before it stopped working. I noticed that when i would turn it on, instead of the light being red (indicating when it was heating up) just the blue and the red lights would turn on at the same time without flashing. Neither of the plates would heat up. I tried leaving it on for a good ten minutes, and the plates still wouldn't heat up. I tried different outlets in different rooms, and nothing seemed to work. I am super disappointed and I really wish this could have worked out. It was an amazing iron while it worked and it made my hair super soft and shiny. I know i am not the only one this has happened to, i have heard other similar stories of the same thing happening. I will probably just exchange this one for another one, maybe the ghd or a solia. I don't want to take another chance with the same flat iron. Sorry for the depressing news, would not recommend, just because you are definitely taking a chance.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love
    I've had 2 of the Sedu Revolution. Both had lasted me more than 3 years. 1st one i got rid of because the cord snapped and the one i have now i've had it for 3 years and its amazing still. Deff would buy another.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Works, But....
    This straightening iron works really well, when it works. I am about to order my second warranty replacement in a year and a half. It has stopped heating to high temperatures with both of the ones I've had. And it costs about $20 all together to replace it, which adds up when you have to do it more than once.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Fine But Not As Great As Expected
    I think for the money I spent on this tool, I expected a fantastic flat iron. Maybe this is as good as it gets. Maybe my technique needs improvement. I am not finding that it is a whole lot better than the much less expensive ($20) model I used for 4 years that finally needed to be replaced because of a faulty switch. I am glad I have a new flat iron considering that the weather is getting more humid by the hour, but I am not sure spending this much on one was necessary.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommend It
    I am a hair fanatic. Always looking for good hair products and hair accesories. I relax my hair and need products that will not damage it. I read great reviews on the the Sedu Revolution blower (6000) and decided to order it. It worked so great on my hair that decided to order the flat iron. It works GREAT. leaves an increadible shiny and very smooth. Most importantly i don't feel it's burning my hair. I have tried MANY flat irons and this Sedu is so far my favorite. If it works good on relaxed hair like mine, it will do wonders for straight hair. Highly recommend it
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    New York, NY
    3 Star Rating
    Problem With The Cord
    Firstly, let me say that this flat iron gives your hair really ice results. I had bought my first one, had it for a year or two, and then the swivel cord would stop delivering electricity when it was in some positions. Eventually, it stopped working at all.
    I bought the Sedu for a second time, and the cord also gave out after a year or two.

    I decided to write this review because I was straightening my hair at the gym, and the girl next to me said she LOVES the Sedu flat iron, but cord broke. If it happened to me twice and her also, it must be the product. There are many flat irons out there. I think I will try a different brand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Won't Even Bother Purchasing.
    I tried this straightener at my friend's house and it was great and I wanted to purchase it. However, I spent a couple of hours reading reviews and must have read hundreds of reviews stating that the Sedu Revolution stops working after 6 months on average, with either one of the plates completely not heating up or both plates stop heating up at all. Even though there is a two year warranty, most of the people that got replacements received replacements that again stopped working after a couple of months. I find this absolutely ridiculous that a $160 straightener can't manage to last for more than a couple of months. Obviously most people jump to reviewing and give the Sedu five stars when they first try it out and that's why the reviews about it turning into garbage after a couple of months get overshadowed. Bottom line save your money for other straighteners out there that are just as good as Sedu and will last much much longer.
    13 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Crane Clips

    Sedu Crane Clips

    Sedu Crane Clips make styling hair easier

    New Price: $9.99
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (25MM, 220-240V, Plug Type G)

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (25MM, 220-240V, Plug Type G)

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level, and now you can create luscious curls and waves in the UK and other countries requiring plug type G!

    310 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline 4000i Hair Dryer (220-240V, Plug Type G)

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline 4000i Hair Dryer (220-240V, Plug Type G)

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology that is the Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer.

    848 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $169.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name