Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron (220-240V, Plug Type G)

1,053 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,053 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron (220-240V, Plug Type G) (4)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1049)
Show All 1,053 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Alabama
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Will Never Find A Better Brand Other Than Sedu... Period!
    I have thick crazy hair and it was tamed by the blue sedu 1.5 straightener and it was awesome! I absolutely loved it! I had it for about 5 years and then it died! I used it everyday though for FIVE YEARS! I haven't had a working straightener that was good work that long ever! I have been through quite a lot of them! After the sedu I went out and bought a chi with coupons that I had at Ulta. It was okay, nothing spectacular, nothing compared to my sedu! I had it for about 2 months, went to Folica.com saw that Sedu was having their 10 year anniversary... I didn't even give it a second thought.... Yeah I was upset that I actually spent money and wasted my coupons on a Chi but I had to get a Sedu. I got the revolution one this time in size 1.5! When I got of course I dried my hair at night just to try it out and by no surprise it was the best my hair has looked in months. THANK YOU SEDU I LOVE YOU!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Great For The Time That It Works
    Iron worked great for about 7 months into the two year warranty. One of the plates stopped heating up, so I contacted customer service and got it replaced. The replacement worked great too for about 5 months and again one of the plates stopped heating up. I didn't even bother replacing it again.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    Hair sleek and smooth, healthy
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Brag Worthy!
    I spent a lot of time researching the best straightener to get. I was an avid chi user, but after receiving one that was a dud - I decided I needed to switch it up. I could not be happier with this iron. It heats up in second and is smooth on the hair. LOVE!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Extremely Impressed!
    I own a Turbo Power Nano Flat Iron with the same technology as the Sedu Tourmaline. With the Turbo my hair never looked perfect, bouncy, shiny, and voluminous. With the Sedu instantly my hair started looking shiny, and not stiff like with my other flat iron. I thought this was just another good average flat iron. It does makes the hair look perfect. I am still impressed. Just did my hair for the first time with it and I had to post this. I ordered the Diamond but returned it because the material easily loses the layer of color. The material on this one looks tougher, like its not going to get scratched when stored after using it. My Turbo has the same finish as the Diamond one and it got all scratched at the tip. This looks like it can handle every day use and the results are unbelievable. I purchased the package which is under the Sedu products, came with 3oz of Sedu Serum for the same price of just the flat iron.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Virginia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!
    I love this flat iron! My hair runs through it smoothly without sticking, it styles my hair perfectly. I have nothing negative to say about it :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Maine
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooooooth
    Far and away the best, least-damaging flat iron I've used, and the first one I've preferred over the brand my stylist uses! No tug at the end of the strand. :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron For 2 Years
    I've had this flat iron for exactly 2 years and it stop heating up. This is my second Sedu flat iron. The first one lasted me for 5 years and I was really happy with it. Heats up fast, leaves my hair shiny and soft. I barely had to retouch my hair between washes. I kept it clean after seeing a little build up from hair products. I used it in my hair and in my daughter's hair and everyone loves how our hairs look. But sadly my second Sedu just stopped working, exactly 3 weeks after my 2 year warranty expired and of course, I won't get a replacement. Besides that, great flat iron.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Works Well, For The Little Time It Works.
    This is the second Sedu iron I've purchased from Folica. I guess I should have learned my lesson the first time. After submitting multiple warranty claims, the first one lasted maybe a total of 3 years. This flat iron is great WHEN IT WORKS. It straightens well, leaves the hair shiny and soft, doesn't pull the hair, etc. Once the warranty period had run out, I bought a new one in May 2013. In less than 6 months, it stopped getting as hot as it was supposed to, which means I had to run multiple passes over my hair, thus damaging it. Because I'd had it for so little time, I contacted folica and asked if it would be possible for them to send me a new replacement instead of a refurbished one. They declined. I then sat around for awhile and waited to actually submit my warranty claim until just a few weeks ago. I got my refurbished flat iron 3 days ago. I've now used it twice. It stopped working today, during its second use. The quality of this product and folica's policy of sending refurbished irons is ridiculous. Don't buy this flat iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!
    Money well spent!!!! I absolutely love this flat iron!!! It made my hair so soft and silky!!! I never flat my hair straight. I usually curl it and then wrap it and unwrap it before I leave the house. Thats what I did with this flat iron and boy my hair had so much body to it!! It lasted for about 4 days or so which is good!!! I have nothing negative to say at all. I treated myself for my birthday and Im glad I did its amazing!!! Im black with with thick hair I relax about every 6 months.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (25MM, 220-240V, Plug Type G)

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron (25MM, 220-240V, Plug Type G)

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level, and now you can create luscious curls and waves in the UK and other countries requiring plug type G!

    318 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name