Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ceramic Styler Bonus Set

The Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ceramic Styler Bonus Set includes the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ceramic Styler which was just selected as Allure Magazine's 2013...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 1,058 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron (1058)
Show All 1,058 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long Fairly Fine Hair
    My last straightener was a CHI and it lasted for years before finally dying. I bought this because of the tourmaline/ionic qualities since I get a lot of flyaways. My hair is not curly naturally, just a slight wave if I don't straighten it, so I didn't want an iron that only has one super-hot setting. This one is perfect because I can choose the temp (I set it around 340) and it straightens quickly without overheating and damaging my fine hair. Overall, here are the pros and cons-

    Pros:
    - Lightweight, fairly compact and good for travel
    - Long cord that doesn't tangle easily
    - Adjustable temperature control
    - GREAT at heating up and straightening quickly
    - Very smooth plates and no little areas that can catch and snag/rip my hair

    Cons:
    - I wish it came with a case/cover, or that they sold one to go with it. I bought a Lug brand case on Amazon for ~$20 that works great and is better than my Baggalini curling iron sleeve
    - The temperature dial is way too easy to turn, so I have to check that it's on the right temp each time I use it. My other iron's dial would always stay at my typical setting. I still give it 5 stars because it's otherwise awesome.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted This week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Texas
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super!
    Love it...bought this to replace another Sedu REvolution that I had for 6 years. I love this flat iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    This is a great flat iron. I have been using the sedu pro for the last 6 years and decided to try this one. I wish I would've switched a long time ago! It straightened my hair a lot better than the sedu pro ever has. My ends looked healthy and my hair is so soft after using it. This is my new favorite flat iron!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Winnipeg
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I've been using this flat iron of 4 years now and it still works like new. I have dry curly hair and when I use this flat iron I have the most shiny, smooth, set hair ever! Even when I dyed my hair and used this iron my hair had the same result. The price however has gone up...I bought mine I be I've for $110 with accessories included. Regardless it's worth the buy!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Manasquan, NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing- Do Not Give It A 2nd Thought!
    This is the ONLY iron I will ever purchase!! It works well & lasts a long time-never had a problem with it. It glides through your hair smoothly and makes my hair super straight & shiny. I have bought 6 of them- keep 2 at my Florida home & bought them as gifts for my daughters. As I said- don't think twice about purchasing.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Miami
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron I Have Had Ever!!
    i would like to say this has been the best iron i have ever had.
    I have had it for about 4 years now, but i can say one of the plates stoped working before the warrenty expired, they sent me a new and now i will be purchasing there newest model the diamond collection ! cant wait

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broke After A Year
    I would not recommend this flat iron for the money. It is not heating up after only a year of use. Now it takes me twice as long to straighten my hair in the morning and I am going to have to buy a new flat iron. I liked it when it worked but not for the price if it is only going to last a year. My GHD lasted 3 years. Every other iron I have tried dies after a year.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    1 Star Rating
    The Worst
    I had originally ordered the babyliss pro nano titanium which I have been using for years to replace my old one. It came and was extra long, which this site never said it would be. I called to return it and they wouldn't even pay the postage! She did, however, talk me into this sedu iron, saying it was much less damaging. Really? I could hear my hair sizzling and breaking on a much lower temp then I ever used my babyliss on. Needless to say I know have two irons on my cc, no postage to ship back, and terribly frizzy hair from this fiasco! Not happy with folica or this flat iron at all! Going to get my $ back and find my trusted babyliss pro from somewhere else. Goodbye forever folica!
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long Lasting Product, Worth The $$!!
    I am posting this as after 5 wonderful years, my Sedu is starting to lose it's umph. Red heads - this needs to be your next iron! We've lived a lifetime of frizziness & pony tails, this product is our freedom from horrible bad hair days!! I have very thick long red hair & have straightened, or curled my hair with it 1 to 2 times a day. It would leave my hair sleek & shiny all day, & pulled out frizz even on rainy days. I would occasionally have to touch up to straighten out a hair tie crease. Does awesome beachy waves, which holds up all day with no product. I initially purchased the Sedu because I was tired of replacing my C** Iron every other year. I purchased this iron the day I went into labor with my daughter, she is getting ready to turn 5. This is an amazing product, just put my order in for the Sedu diamond edition. Having fabulous hair for 5 years is worth $180 bucks!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    I've had this flat iron for about 3 and a half years and now it sadly stopped working :( I ordered a new one because I just can't live without it anymore! It straightens any kind of hair. I've tried it on my mom's hair (very thick) and my friend's super curly hair, and it holds. It also gives a beautiful shiny and healthy look to the hair. It looks super natural.
    I've started curling my hair with it the last couple of months and I love the result. It's possible to style hair in any way. The swivel cord is awesome too! Super long and never gets in the of styling.
    I just hoped it would last a bit longer!
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name