Sedu

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron Essentials Set

1,344 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Styling Iron Essentials Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution Styling Iron which perfectly straightens hair with one pass and, with its ...
$250.00
$189.99
Save 24% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,344 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1051)
Show All 1,344 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Creates Incredible Smoothness And Shine
    My hair is naturally fluffy, frizzy and dry. It is colored as I have a lot of grey. My only way in the past to get sleek hair without spending hours was to do brazillian blowouts. I bought the Sedu Prive Hairdryer and this serum and I am floored by how well it works. Just blowdrying with my fingers gets my hair pretty smooth and a quick run through with an iron finishes it off. I'm good to go on my shoulder length hair in about 10 - 12 mins. Is it the serum or the dryer or both together? Probably the latter and since the dryer is around $700 its quite an investment but I bet the serum gets decent results with any dryer
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!!!
    I bought this straightener 2 weeks ago. It works great. Have used it twice and haven't had no problems as of now. Shipping was quick. Got in less than a week.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Great Falls, MT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Love this product! Unlike every other leave in product I can only put so much in my hair and the rest I have to wipe off with a towel, this one I can put as much as I want into my hands and it all absorbs into my hair with nothing left on my hands and my hair never looks like I put in too much product. My hair is super soft and not at all staticy like it usually is with the Montana winters.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    NC
    1 Star Rating
    Money Down The Drain!
    I thought this would be a quality product. In fact, it was a total waste of money. It worked up until a couple of days after the warranty was up. I was disgusted about wasting almost $200 of hard earned money on such a poorly made product. Not to mention, you can't even get the dam thing fixed! Useless. Oh, and the small "Solia" flat iron that was a bonus gift...umm yea...that one stopped working as well. Took very good care of the irons, did not wrap or coil the cords, cleaned the plates regularly, and it made no difference. Beware folks of buying this iron, or maybe even products from this site. When I called to see what I could do...I got absolute NO HELP! Not worth the time, money, or poor quality product. Thanks for nothing.
    16 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing, One Of My Must-have Products!
    All the good things people say about this product are pretty much true. For me, it made my hair a lot softer, shiny, and healthier. I was skeptical with the high price for a small package but it is worth it.
    I use it when my hair is damp right before I blow-dry it, and I also sometimes use it after I blow-dry it to protect it against the heat even more since I usually straighten part of it.
    I have no complaints about this product. It won't do you a miracle but it will help your hair a whole lot.
    Absolutely love this product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Massachusetts
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good, But Not Great.
    I have been using for about 2-3 weeks. I had high hopes for shine and frizz control and I don't really notice any difference. There's a mild effect on shine when first applied, but nothing that lasts all day. The smell is pleasant. I was previously using Joico's K-Pak styling oil and I think the Joico product may be slightly better on my hair...but they're very similar in their effect.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Massachusetts
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Daughter And I Use This Every Day!
    Large size at home and the small size is perfect for traveling.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Great If You Like Things That Breat In 1 Year
    I have now had 3 of these Sedu Revolutions...all 3 of them have broken in exactly 1 year. That is a lot of money to pay for something that breaks in a year. Unfortunately neither Folica and Sedu stand by their products...they offer you a warranty only on their original product. So now they have sent me a replacement flat iron that once again it has broken 1 year later. Do not buy unless you have unlimited funds to keep purchasing a new one every year
    17 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    2 Star Rating
    Quit 3 Months After 2 Year Warranty
    Purchased Sedu flat iron in August 2011 & warranty is good for 2 years. Plates quit heating up today & no longer works. For this price this flat iron should last MUCH longer than 2 years & 2 months. VERY DISAPPOINTED.
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    PA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love
    I absolutely love this product. It protects, smooths, shines, and controls frizzies. I have very thick, dry, curly hair that has been damaged from coloring and heating tools and this product does wonders for my hair! It also last forever. I got my first bottle in Dec. 2010 and am just now running out! (Nov. 2013!!)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name