PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Styler and Travel Dryer Set

1,075 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Styler and Travel dryer set combines two highly rated Sedu hair tools into one great deal. The Sedu Revolution Styler has 1 inch tourmaline...
$325.00
$269.00
Save 17% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,075 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Styler and Travel Dryer Set (1)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer (23)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1051)
Show All 1,075 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    1 Star Rating
    Another First-use Burnout--and Replacement Will Cost $10
    Like another reviewer below, this little guy self-destructed and died on the first use. I turned it on to receive the finest thirty seconds of home blow drying of my life--and then ZAP, it launched into a high-pitched whine and started smoking.

    The extremely annoying thing is that I have to pay EXTRA to replace this faulty product.

    Sedu's policy: send the broken dryer to them, at your own cost, and then pay an additional $9.95 for the replacement shipping and handling.

    Folica's: the same.

    Why the hell should the customer pay ten dollars MORE for a dryer that didn't work? This makes me hesitant to purchase from Folica again. I bought here instead of from a random Amzn reseller because I thought the company's good name would matter more. Even if Sedu is too sneaky to stand behind their products, I thought Folica would. Bummer all around
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Help Me Figure Out If This Is Normal Or Not That Is Happening With My Sedu? Please Help
    The sedu revolution 1.0 inch I just recently purchased it and it does work well I had it for like a week now. Since I first bought the iron the indicator light heats up red then will turn flashing blue red when its ready but while im straightening my hair it turns back to solid red light and it keeps switching to flashing light then to a solid red and I heat it up all the way because it tells me its ready and then it switches back and fourth . I haven't had this iron long at all and im wondering if this is normal and suppose to do this? please help . thank you
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    San Diego
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Warranty Ends When Product Stops Working
    I purchased the Sedu Revolution in November of 2011 and in january 2014 just a few months after the warranty ended it stopped working. Now only one of the plates heats and it doesnt heat enough for me to use it. what dissapoints me even more is that I took care of it very well, always waited for it to cool down before I stored it, the cord was never pulled, twisted or wrapped around it. I have wavy hair and I like the natural look of it, so I didn't even use the flat iron as many times, which means the product stopped working due to poor quality.
    It took me a while to finally decide to order it, I did a research and it seemd to be a good product, it turns out it's not, I've actually asked friends about their flat iron and it seems that their cheap product lasts more than this so called Sedu Revolution.
    15 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Washington
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Flat Iron!
    This flat iron is great. I have used it 3 times aprox. since I bought it . Before this, I was using the Instyler but with the sedu flat iron is way easier to use and lighter. I can make nice styles. I like that it has a light that indicates when it is ready to use or when it is cooling down. I can select the temperature too. It leaves my hair shiny and smooth. Super fast shipping!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It's Wonderful....when It Works!
    I was first introduced to Sedu in 2006 on this website and bought a Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron the 1 inch. It was WONDERFUL! It lasted me until 2011, and I felt I got the most life out of it. So in January 2011, I saw the Sedu revolution and upgraded...so I thought. It stopped getting its maximum heat in March 2012. Folica argued that they would only send a replenished item as a replacement. I wasn't for that at all, plus they charge you a warranty fee AND you must pay to ship it back...some warranty right? Well, in March 2012, I just forked out the money and bought a brand new Sedu Revolution. Works great the first few months you have it! I love the Sedu irons, but as you see...here I am today because my SECOND replacement won't heat up and the plates are slipping off. Two replacements in a three year period is UNNACCEPTABLE! I do not blame Folica...I blame Sedu for their poor quality in their newer irons. However, Folica's warranty policy isn't so great. I'm done with the Sedu products. Their irons cost WAY to much to die out this quickly. I never wrap my cord around the iron, and I clean my irons pretty well. Maybe, I sound bougie, but a replenished lap top or tablet...sure! Hair products that have been in other people's hair? No way! I don't care what kind of inspections it has been under. No thank you. I am going to try the Babyliss pro titanium's. You should NEVER spend this much on a flat iron and it die out so quickly!
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Straigthener But Kept Breaking On Me!
    I really enjoyed this hair straightener. It worked well and gave me silky smooth hair. My first one lasted just under two years and the cord broke. I got another one through the warranty and within a year, one of the plates just stopped working (but I can still straighten my hair with one plate if I go over it a couple times...I guess that shows you it is a good straightener). So although, it is good, either I got a couple lemons or the overall quality could be better.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!!!
    I bought this straightener 2 weeks ago. It works great. Have used it twice and haven't had no problems as of now. Shipping was quick. Got in less than a week.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Saver
    Today I went to turn on my full size BaByliss Pro hair dryer that I have had for 5 years, and it was dead... after trying to figure out what I was going to do with my hair on a -6 degree day with no blow dryer I remember the last order I placed with Folica i got this Sedu Revolution Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer. Granted it was a little loud, but loved it, worked better then my BaByliss Dryer. Less Frizz and my hair seems softer. I will be buying the full size one after the holidays for myself.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    NC
    1 Star Rating
    Money Down The Drain!
    I thought this would be a quality product. In fact, it was a total waste of money. It worked up until a couple of days after the warranty was up. I was disgusted about wasting almost $200 of hard earned money on such a poorly made product. Not to mention, you can't even get the dam thing fixed! Useless. Oh, and the small "Solia" flat iron that was a bonus gift...umm yea...that one stopped working as well. Took very good care of the irons, did not wrap or coil the cords, cleaned the plates regularly, and it made no difference. Beware folks of buying this iron, or maybe even products from this site. When I called to see what I could do...I got absolute NO HELP! Not worth the time, money, or poor quality product. Thanks for nothing.
    16 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Burned Out On First Use
    I have been looking for a good travel dryer. I have a full size Sedu and it works great so I thought I would try the travel version.The first time I used I was almost finished drying my hair and liking the dryer until it suddenly started makng a high pitched noise and smoke started coming out of the back. Now I am out the cost of return shipping and no hair dryer. Very disappointed, especially for the price.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name