HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Styler and Travel Dryer Set

1,077 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Styler and Travel dryer set combines two highly rated Sedu hair tools into one great deal. The Sedu Revolution Styler has 1 inch tourmaline...
$325.00
$269.00
Save 17% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,077 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Styler and Travel Dryer Set (1)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage Travel Dryer (24)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,077 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Extremely Impressed!
    I own a Turbo Power Nano Flat Iron with the same technology as the Sedu Tourmaline. With the Turbo my hair never looked perfect, bouncy, shiny, and voluminous. With the Sedu instantly my hair started looking shiny, and not stiff like with my other flat iron. I thought this was just another good average flat iron. It does makes the hair look perfect. I am still impressed. Just did my hair for the first time with it and I had to post this. I ordered the Diamond but returned it because the material easily loses the layer of color. The material on this one looks tougher, like its not going to get scratched when stored after using it. My Turbo has the same finish as the Diamond one and it got all scratched at the tip. This looks like it can handle every day use and the results are unbelievable. I purchased the package which is under the Sedu products, came with 3oz of Sedu Serum for the same price of just the flat iron.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Virginia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!
    I love this flat iron! My hair runs through it smoothly without sticking, it styles my hair perfectly. I have nothing negative to say about it :-)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Maine
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooooooth
    Far and away the best, least-damaging flat iron I've used, and the first one I've preferred over the brand my stylist uses! No tug at the end of the strand. :-)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke In 6 Mo.
    I loved (past tense) this dryer while it lasted. I did like how it never overheated, the size was perfect, dried quickly. Downfall, it scared the crap out of me while I was drying my hair when it literally exploded. Im talking about sparks, smoke and made a fire cracker noise. I have had dryers that just stopped working after a couple years. This one lasted about 6 months. I will choose a Chi or a Bliss over this one anytime.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron For 2 Years
    I've had this flat iron for exactly 2 years and it stop heating up. This is my second Sedu flat iron. The first one lasted me for 5 years and I was really happy with it. Heats up fast, leaves my hair shiny and soft. I barely had to retouch my hair between washes. I kept it clean after seeing a little build up from hair products. I used it in my hair and in my daughter's hair and everyone loves how our hairs look. But sadly my second Sedu just stopped working, exactly 3 weeks after my 2 year warranty expired and of course, I won't get a replacement. Besides that, great flat iron.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work In Italy
    This did not work in Italy. I tried it at several premier hotels. It does turn on at home but that is not the reason I bought it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Styler and Travel Dryer ...
    CA
    4 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer Is Perfect ..iron Is Heavy For My Travel
    I got this for traveling---and decided I like the hairdryer so much I use it everyday. Light in weight, small in size, and performs like a professional It is the first hairdryer I can say I LOVE. On the other hand the hair iron is to big and heavy for the way I like to travel. I use it at home and it performs well. The nifty hot pad is great--but takes up space. Visually & tactility they are appealing.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!
    Money well spent!!!! I absolutely love this flat iron!!! It made my hair so soft and silky!!! I never flat my hair straight. I usually curl it and then wrap it and unwrap it before I leave the house. Thats what I did with this flat iron and boy my hair had so much body to it!! It lasted for about 4 days or so which is good!!! I have nothing negative to say at all. I treated myself for my birthday and Im glad I did its amazing!!! Im black with with thick hair I relax about every 6 months.
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Dual Voltage T...
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Plan On Using It Long
    First, I will say that as I'm pushing 4-0, I can remember the times when a dryer would last from junior high, through high school, through college, and past your first and second born children. After my good 'ole standby spewed it's last whiff of air, I have since purchased 2 hairdryers in a span of 3 years. Granted, the latest one, this Sedu travel dryer, lasted longer than the initial blow job that some people have reported. However, mine didn't last much longer (so don't be too jealous, people). I got about 4 months of use out of it.

    So, if you want to spend $240/yr on hair dryers...go ahead...get it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Is Okay
    It is okay. Not as good as I thought it would be looking from looking at reviews. But anything is better than what I use to have Lol. BTW I am black with very thick nappy curly hair. I hope this helps
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name