PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Set

1,115 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Styling Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer and Styling Iron. Both tools will result in salon...
$440.00
$359.98
Save 18% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,115 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (64)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1051)
Show All 1,115 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    1 Star Rating
    Not Happy With Straightening And Then It Stopped Working
    got this in 2008, used it a few times and was not happy - my hair was not as straight as it got with some of the other irons (T3 tourmaline Medium Duality Flat iron). After about a dozen uses, it stopped working!!! The light would come on but it would not heat up. Too bad that Folica would exchange it only with another piece of the same model, id have preferred the T3 Tourmaline this time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Adams, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I love it!!!! Way better than the CHI! Worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    New York City!
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good!
    The Sedu is a very effective and efficient flat iron that heats up fast and straightens even quicker! Me and my sister both have fine curly hair and the Sedu leaves our hair silky, smooth. The Iron also repels humidity in-turn eliminating any fizz! The one thing that should be fixed about this iron is the wire. It tangles up due to its inability to swivel. Albeit it has this annoying fault and is pretty pricey, it does wonders on our hair. I feel that it is better to invest on one good iron than to look for cheap priced that fail or break easily. Me and my sister would definitely recommend the Sedu Tourmaline Iron to all hair types because of its variable temperature settings,
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
    1 Star Rating
    The Old Sedu 1 1/2 Inch Flat Iron Is Much Better Then The Sedu Nano 2009 Model!
    about 2 years ago i bought the sedu 1 1/2 inch flat iron and it is beyond the BEST straightenor i have ever owned. i have very curly hair and living in south florida, the humidity is horrible! the sedu 1 1/2 inch straightenor kept my hair straight and silky; not even the slightest wave or curl. my sister recently broke her straightenor so i gave her mine (which works absolutely amazing after 2 years!) and ordered myself the new 2009 sedu nano model. the shipping was greatt but the iron was HORRIBLE! it left my hair dry and it didnt heat up as well as the original sedu 1 1/2! it didnt straighten my hair that well at all.. that same day, i boxed it back up and am returning it. i ordered myself another sedu 1 1/2 inch flat iron! the old model is MUCHH better!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    San Jose, CA.
    1 Star Rating
    Poor Cord Quality
    This hair straightener works works great. My only complaint is the the cord! It gets tangled up so quickly when you curl your hair!!! They shouldve made it with a swivel cord just like the original sedu hair straightener, which i also have, and very happy with, but i also decided to get this one for curling purposes, but it is so frustrating when you constantly have to untangle the cord while curling your hair! I will be returning mine, as i am very unhappy with the poor cord quality. Please make this this with a swivel cord!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Nano Is Great!
    I have used it a couple of times so far and really like it. My husband even noticed the difference when I used the Sedu vs. the other flat irons I was using.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    5 Star Rating
    2nd Sedu
    I have bought every straightner that walmart carried and i have a box full of them. Sedu is worth every penny.. i bought one of the ghd. they are the same jsut sedu is cheaper..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Satisfied Customer
    This is the best investment Ive ever made for my hair. My old, cheaper, "ceramic coated" flat iron was wearing out, and I decided to invest in the Sedu after reading a high number of positive reviews. I am an African-American woman, with a frizzy and soft, but not coarse grade of hair. I get my hair relaxed on average of every 4-5 months. Its been over 4 months now since my last relaxer, but after using the Sedu --- I look like I just came from the hair salon. After shampooing, I use several Chi products (Keratin Mist, Iron Guard, and Silk Infusion). I run the iron through my hair once, and its silky, straight, and shiny. Im very happy with this purchase. The true test however, will come when the weather turns humid. Summers in Atlanta are no joke on any hair texture, especially mine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great, But The Cord Stinks
    This is an excellent straightener. Straightens and curls without snagging. The only downfall is the cord. For $140, they should throw in a quality cord. After only one use it was completely tangled. I returned mine. If they get the cord right, I will buy again in a heartbeat.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    New York
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Straightener!
    I previously owned the original Sedu in 1 inch and after 2 years, it broke. I was hesitant about waiting for this one to be in stock again and was about to get the Solia or GHD but Im glad I was patient. I love this Sedu more than the original! I am finally able to curl my hair because the original one was more rectangular so my curls did not look right. This Nano is great because the outside doesnt get as hot as the original one so curling hair while holding the outside of the plates is not painful. It still leaves my hair silky smooth and I get straight or curly hair in one swipe. Get this flat iron, you wont regret it! =)Also, I ordered the flat iron on the 9th and received it on the 12th (I live in NY)! Amazing shipping service!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name