Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Set

1,108 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Styling Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer and Styling Iron. Both tools will result in salon...
$440.00
$359.98
Save 18% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,108 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (61)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1047)
Show All 1,108 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hagerstown MD
    5 Star Rating
    Best Out There!
    Okay now Im a guy with fairly short hair and I have to straighten my hair everyday because my hair is a MESS. I have had countless Wal-Mart straightners but, all of them left my hair with a burnt smell and wouldnt keep my hair straight. With this one, my hair actually smells like hair and it keeps my hair straight ALL day. I would reccomend this for anyone who wants a pro straightner, eventhough it is a little pricey. Its worth every penny to me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Great Minus Cord
    I love the Sedu itself but I really dont like the cord. My hair feels so much nicer then it does with my old FHI iron. Im much happier with that aspect. And I love making waves with it. But the cord is awful for the money. It gets so tangled up. The first time I used it I spent more time untangling the cord then doing my hair. Im returning mine for the older model with the swivel cord.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Atlanta, GA
    3 Star Rating
    Heavier And Worse Than Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")
    I had a Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") last year, and loved it. Based on the experience, I bought the Nano Ceramic Tourmaline (2009 new model) as a gift for a friend. It is advertised as 0.65 lb, but is heavier than the ionic ceramic iron, which is advertised as 0.9 lbs. It also pulls hair and not as smooth as the ionic ceramic tourmaline flat iron. The on/off switch is in the middle (as it shows on the website, regretfully, I did not pay attention to earlier) instead of the end of the handle, which is safer and easier to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    1 Star Rating
    Not Happy With Straightening And Then It Stopped Working
    got this in 2008, used it a few times and was not happy - my hair was not as straight as it got with some of the other irons (T3 tourmaline Medium Duality Flat iron). After about a dozen uses, it stopped working!!! The light would come on but it would not heat up. Too bad that Folica would exchange it only with another piece of the same model, id have preferred the T3 Tourmaline this time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Adams, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I love it!!!! Way better than the CHI! Worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    New York City!
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good!
    The Sedu is a very effective and efficient flat iron that heats up fast and straightens even quicker! Me and my sister both have fine curly hair and the Sedu leaves our hair silky, smooth. The Iron also repels humidity in-turn eliminating any fizz! The one thing that should be fixed about this iron is the wire. It tangles up due to its inability to swivel. Albeit it has this annoying fault and is pretty pricey, it does wonders on our hair. I feel that it is better to invest on one good iron than to look for cheap priced that fail or break easily. Me and my sister would definitely recommend the Sedu Tourmaline Iron to all hair types because of its variable temperature settings,
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
    1 Star Rating
    The Old Sedu 1 1/2 Inch Flat Iron Is Much Better Then The Sedu Nano 2009 Model!
    about 2 years ago i bought the sedu 1 1/2 inch flat iron and it is beyond the BEST straightenor i have ever owned. i have very curly hair and living in south florida, the humidity is horrible! the sedu 1 1/2 inch straightenor kept my hair straight and silky; not even the slightest wave or curl. my sister recently broke her straightenor so i gave her mine (which works absolutely amazing after 2 years!) and ordered myself the new 2009 sedu nano model. the shipping was greatt but the iron was HORRIBLE! it left my hair dry and it didnt heat up as well as the original sedu 1 1/2! it didnt straighten my hair that well at all.. that same day, i boxed it back up and am returning it. i ordered myself another sedu 1 1/2 inch flat iron! the old model is MUCHH better!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    San Jose, CA.
    1 Star Rating
    Poor Cord Quality
    This hair straightener works works great. My only complaint is the the cord! It gets tangled up so quickly when you curl your hair!!! They shouldve made it with a swivel cord just like the original sedu hair straightener, which i also have, and very happy with, but i also decided to get this one for curling purposes, but it is so frustrating when you constantly have to untangle the cord while curling your hair! I will be returning mine, as i am very unhappy with the poor cord quality. Please make this this with a swivel cord!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Nano Is Great!
    I have used it a couple of times so far and really like it. My husband even noticed the difference when I used the Sedu vs. the other flat irons I was using.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    5 Star Rating
    2nd Sedu
    I have bought every straightner that walmart carried and i have a box full of them. Sedu is worth every penny.. i bought one of the ghd. they are the same jsut sedu is cheaper..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name