Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Set

1,093 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Styling Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer and Styling Iron. Both tools will result in salon...
$440.00
$359.98
Save 18% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,093 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (59)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1034)
Show All 1,093 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Houston,tx
    2 Star Rating
    I Didn't Like It. (chi Is The Best)
    I bought this straightener thinking it was going to blow my current nano chi away. I was soooo wrong. This straightener took FOREVER to heat up. My chi takes a few seconds. I had to use a higher heat to get the same results my chi gives me on a lower heat. The sedu didnt even compare to the chi. The only kindof good about this straightener is the fact that my hair felt a witty witty bit smoother than the results of my chi. Anyways I sent this sedu back to folica and plan on waiting until chi comes out with something new.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Alberta, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Sedu
    I am very pleased with this flat iron. It doesnt damage my hair nearly as much as the chi, due to the tourmaline technology, yet straightens just as good if not better. I also prefer that the cord is not a swivel cord as Ive now had 3 other top brand name flat irons with a swivel cord, which all only lasted me one year. All three times the connection inside of the swivel cord died and it would not stay on unless taped into place, and even then it was only a matter of time before it didnt work at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product, Awful Cord
    hi guys, the iron itself is really amazing. causes minimal damage to hair. but if you are planning on using it to curl or flip hair on a regular basis, this is not the right product. the cord tangles so easily every time you spin the iron because it is not a swivel cord. after just 2 weeks, my cord completely snapped because it couldnt handle the curling... and I detangled it after every use. plus every time i would use it, i would have to detangle the cord numerous times throughout use. if you are buying it for straightening purposes only, you should be fine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Annville Pa
    4 Star Rating
    Good Iron Poor Quality Cord
    I wish they could have made this iron with a quality cord for this is the only pitfall with this iron. The iron works really well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Iowa
    4 Star Rating
    Is It Worth $139?
    I received my Sedu straightner today along with the extras, the two year warrant, the shorty straightner and the Sedu Volumizing boost, needless to say I couldnt use the hair volumizer because it was frozen. As for the Sedu flat iron? It works good but didnt see a huge improvement in the frizzies that stuck up from my hair, I think the Solia does a bit better job with the frizziness. The Sedu does work amazing though, doesnt snag and goes smoothly through my hair, Id definitely recommend this flat iron to anyone. But the only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is because of the cord, its kind of a pain, and like I mentioned before about the frizziness and doesnt really do much for shine. But overall I love the flat iron but I dont think its work 139 dollars, but its a great straightner that does what it says!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hagerstown MD
    5 Star Rating
    Best Out There!
    Okay now Im a guy with fairly short hair and I have to straighten my hair everyday because my hair is a MESS. I have had countless Wal-Mart straightners but, all of them left my hair with a burnt smell and wouldnt keep my hair straight. With this one, my hair actually smells like hair and it keeps my hair straight ALL day. I would reccomend this for anyone who wants a pro straightner, eventhough it is a little pricey. Its worth every penny to me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Great Minus Cord
    I love the Sedu itself but I really dont like the cord. My hair feels so much nicer then it does with my old FHI iron. Im much happier with that aspect. And I love making waves with it. But the cord is awful for the money. It gets so tangled up. The first time I used it I spent more time untangling the cord then doing my hair. Im returning mine for the older model with the swivel cord.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Atlanta, GA
    3 Star Rating
    Heavier And Worse Than Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")
    I had a Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") last year, and loved it. Based on the experience, I bought the Nano Ceramic Tourmaline (2009 new model) as a gift for a friend. It is advertised as 0.65 lb, but is heavier than the ionic ceramic iron, which is advertised as 0.9 lbs. It also pulls hair and not as smooth as the ionic ceramic tourmaline flat iron. The on/off switch is in the middle (as it shows on the website, regretfully, I did not pay attention to earlier) instead of the end of the handle, which is safer and easier to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    1 Star Rating
    Not Happy With Straightening And Then It Stopped Working
    got this in 2008, used it a few times and was not happy - my hair was not as straight as it got with some of the other irons (T3 tourmaline Medium Duality Flat iron). After about a dozen uses, it stopped working!!! The light would come on but it would not heat up. Too bad that Folica would exchange it only with another piece of the same model, id have preferred the T3 Tourmaline this time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Adams, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I love it!!!! Way better than the CHI! Worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name