Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Set

1,116 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Styling Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer and Styling Iron. Both tools will result in salon...
$440.00
$359.98
Save 18% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,116 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (64)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,116 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Dexter,MI
    4 Star Rating
    Good Flat Iron But Annoying Features
    I write this review with some disappointment. The overall sedu iron is good and I would give it 3 1/2 stars if I could but seeing as I can not do that I am rating this a 4. First my hair type is very thick,naturally on the dry side and slightly coarse. I prefer my Chi over this iron for a couple of reasons. #1 The cord is constantly twirling up and it gets in the way of styling. The Chi Iron has a feature that does not allow that to happen. #2 I feel as if my hair does not get quite as crisp or tightly pin straight (for lack of a better term) as the with the Chi and it tends to have more fly aways. My hair looks good when styled but not as good as I know it can look when using a Chi iron. It doesnt look as sleek as usual. I also flip my hair with the iron and the sedu works great for this and it does not pull (the Chi does pull a little but not so much so that I hate it). I honestly am considering sesnding this Sedu back. I am really annoyed by the constant tangling of the cord. I have to stand back and unwind this thing at least twice while in the process of using it to style my hair. I am not doing anything unusual to where it should tangle so easily. It is the straight cord feature that causes this. I prefer the Chis non tangle cord feature. I wish I could give higher marks as I had high hopes for this iron. My sister said she liked it alot and she had the Chi before so I bought the Sedu based upon her experience. Apparently it works well for some and not others but I am surprised more people are not annoyed with this cord.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Crown Point, Indiana
    2 Star Rating
    Made Me Sad... :(
    I came on Folica.com with the intent of purchasing a CHI flat iron but after reading all the wonderful reveiws on the Sedu Revolution, I bought it instead. While the shipping was awesome, the product was not. I have different tourmaline flat iron that I use all the time that leaves my hair looking dull and boring, so I was looking for one that said it made your hair shiny and smooth...It didnt. I used all the same products I normally use before flat ironing, but added a protective spray like the reviews said I should and I could not get my hair smooth or shiny. I am very picky about my hair, so that might be a factor, but I didnt even finish one of the four sections with the Sedu before I gave up and went back to ol faithfull. In the end, I just shipped it back and placed another order for the CHI. I have used my cousins and my friends before and was very pleased...Hopefully I will be with my new one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    1 Star Rating
    Overrated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    WAY WAY WAY OVERRATED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    North Hollywood, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever Until It Stopped Working
    I received one for christmas 2007 and used it very often, at least once a week, often times more. One day it stopped working, in a little under a year, and it was a very disappointing day. I tried to send for a new one but never got a response. Despite this, I will gladly purchase another one as soon as I have money for it. And once that one breaks, Ill do the same. Best straightener I have ever used I will never switch.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Mobile, AL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Before purchasing the Sedu Flat iron, I researched Chi Flat Irons versus Sedu Flat Irons and found Sedu had better reviews. I am so glad that I went with the Sedu flat iron. It is WONDERFUL!!!! My hair was so silky smooth and I had a ton of compliments.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Pennsylvania
    4 Star Rating
    Good Straightener
    The Sedu Revolution is a great product and you get a lot with it including the mini straightener, carrying cases for both, the heat protectant glove and the styling guide. It doesnt have a rotating cord but that really isnt a problem. Has a convenient rotating heat control, but its hard to tell what temperature its actually on. A red light blinks to tell you when its ready to go. The heat-up time is pretty good. It doesnt snag or pull your hair at all, which is awesome. The plates are heavy duty and scratch resistant. This really cut down my straightening time and it gives your hair a healthy shine. The only thing I dont like about it is that it doesnt get your hair pin straight. I have thick hair so I have to crank the heat up and pass over a section more than once to get it straight. Other than that, great straightener! Im impressed. Dont bother saving a penny on a crappy Wal-mart straightener, get the Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    San Jose, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    Ive had two Chi straighteners over the past few years and I decided that I wanted to find a new one. So I came onto folica and I came upon Sedu straightener and all the great reviews so I purchased it. I finally got it and with much excitement I took it out of the package and used it. I was so disappointed. It feels like the straightener doesnt even heat up enough to straighten my hair.. My old Chis did better straightening my hair and it takes much longer to use the Sedu to straighten PART of my hair. I dont know if i got a defective one or not but Sedu has been quite the disappointment. Ughhh.. The only plus to Sedu is that my hair does feel healthier after compared to using the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    SC
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It
    For years I avoided buying a decent flat iron. When I had a relaxer, I was the queen of the roller set followed by a wrap. Then I started to grow my relaxer out and as of February 08 am completely natural. I found a stylist who would flat iron my hair for a reasonable price if I washed and blew it out. Shes since moved 30 minutes away and gone up on her prices. I still go to her for special occassions but for my regular care, I needed something else. My sister and every friend I have has a chi. However, I wanted to see if there was something different out there. I found this Sedu and I love it. I have 3C to 4a hair and theres a lot of it. I needed an iron that would get it straight, not fry open my cuticle (making it succeptible to our humidity), and not snag my hair. This iron passes the test with flying colors. Another bonus is that neither my hair nor my house smell burnt when its all done. All of this being said, I cant wait until it warms up again so that I can return to my poof (not really a practicle cold weather style unless you like a draft on your neck).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    PA
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Review
    Love the Sedu Revolution Styling Iron. Depending on the day my hair goes from curly to frizzy. This iron helps to keep my hair controlled. Its adjustable heat control and ionic plates protect my hair from excessive damage while at the same time speeds the straightening process. It allows me to have versatility because of its easy handling and small size. I often like to use the technique of straightening my hair while at the same time making soft curls. I have noticed that the curls hold much longer when I use my Sedu. Ladies learn this technique it gives you a whole new look. Although this iron functions well there is one design flaw. Now this may be just my personal preference, but having the themostat control and on/off switch on the inside of the iron is not where I want to be at 450 degrees, but its the price we pay for beauty!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Kentucky
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used
    I have always felt that any flat iron would work well on my hair regardless of price. At least until I noticed that hair was beginning to look completely fried on the ends. It broke off in places and I could see the split ends forming. I keep up with trims but my hair still looked bad and I couldnt figure out why until my sister made the comment that it might be my flat iron. My mother had recently purchsed a more expensive model so I tried hers and the difference was amazing. No dents, no hair sticking up or anything. I decided to purchase a new flat iron and spend real money on it. After researching I noticed that this flat iron looks like the one my hair stylist uses which I love and I was immediately hooked. So I purchased the Sedu Revoltition Nano and I couldnt have made a better choice. It smoothes my hair and makes it look like I have just been to the hair dressers. Using this flat iron I am able to stretch the time in between relaxers so I dont have to get them that often. I love this flat iron! This was definitely money well spent, plus it comes with a 2 year limited warranty? How great is that? :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name