ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Set

1,118 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Styling Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer and Styling Iron. Both tools will result in salon...
$440.00
$359.98
Save 18% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,118 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (65)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1053)
Show All 1,118 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Eastampton, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I absolutely love my Sedu, it doesnt snag my hair like the Chi iron I had before.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Washington, Dc
    3 Star Rating
    Did I Get A Dud?
    After reading all of the amazing reviews I thought this would be the flat-iron for me. I have previously used a Conair which was awful, just straightened my hair, no flattening! I have very frizzy hair and that couldnt tame it. Then I tried a T3 Pro and was amazed! My hair was so smooth and flat! Then after reading reviews I returned that and got the Sedu Rev b/c it sounded like a dream! I just used it and it pulled out lots of hair, didnt pass through smoothly and it didnt even get my hair super smooth. The non-swivel cord is also a downer. Perhaps I got a dud, Im definitely returning this! : (
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hawaii
    4 Star Rating
    Works Amazingly, But...
    Ive had about four Sedus in four years, one of which was the Sedu Revolution. I had the Revolution for five months, and it just stopped working on me. All of my Sedus never reached a year! Mind you, I do take good care of them. Ive always kept buying Sedus even after they crapped out on me so many times because theyre the only ones that work with my hair. Its the only one I know I can buy and get good results. Im so frustrated with always having to get a new one because I have to use a flat iron often because of the humid weather here. I love, love, love Sedu, but I might have to let go & search for a new one because of the durability of the product and the money they cost me :(.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    Not As Good As Other Sedu Models
    I was so excited to see this new version of the Sedu, because I LOVE my old 1.5 inch model. Folica had a great deal on this one and I thought Id take advantage of having a smaller iron that could create waves & curls too. Unfortunately, it doesnt work nearly as well as the older model. Its well-made, but even with just general straightening it tugs and dries out my ends more noticeably. Disappointing! I will keep it as a back up and for days when I want to do the waves/curls, but in general Im sticking with my old model.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Straightener!!!
    Ive waited for almost 4 months of using this iron before giving a thorough review. and i <33 itt! I flat iron my hair every other day and seriously do not have any noticeable damage to my hair! my hair is in the same exact condition it was before i ever started straightening my hair with this iron! NO SPLIT ENDS! && my hair isnt dry or brittle!! i used to use a cheap old conair straightener i got a wal mart, and i used that thing for a month and i realized i needed to cut off a good 3 inches just to get rid of the split ends!!! TERRIBLE! i highly recommend this straightener to everyone! (also, i put biosilk in my hair before straightening my hair) i really hope this helps, the only problem i have with this straightener is my hair gets caught where the controls on the straightener is sometimes. (im impatient and try to straighten huge chunks of hair at a time XD, thought id just warn ya tho!) so i guess thats kinda on my part? so i still give this rating 5 stars! :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Detroit,MI
    4 Star Rating
    Loving My Sedu's
    I was skeptical of purchasing the Sedu flat irons at first. I wasnt sure how the smaller plate would work on my hair. It doesnt take alot to straighten my hair but I notice it has more body and shine.They dont leave your hair smelling burned.After washing my hair it felt and looks healthier than ever!I ordered mine in pink & Im loving it. Plus they came w/ a two year warranty. I love the heatproof pouch & mat!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Pennslyvania
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love It!!!!!
    I purchased my Hot Pink Sedu Revolution about a month ago and it is, by far, the best flat iron I have ever used - and Ive used many. Hair slides through it effortlessly - no sticking or pulling. Straightens super-fast. The thing I really love is how shiny and soft it makes my hair. It doesnt leave my hair dried, fried and dull-looking like other flat irons I have used. Even the ends get shiny. Also, I can straighten my hair more quickly with this iron than I could with others. Even though its more expensive, it is very much worth the cost to me. It saves time and, most importantly, makes my hair look a lot nicer! Thanks for a great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Illinois
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not That Impressed But Its Good
    I dont really think this straightner is worth 179 dollars. I have the 1 inch Solia thats a cheaper price and it seems to work better than the Sedu. I have to turn my Sedu up to the highest heat setting for it to straighten my hair. And also the plates swivel so it snags the crap out of my hair, not really impressed. If you have thick,coarse,curly hair, I would look elsewhere for a different straightner, you will be disappointed with the Sedu. Try the 1 inch Solia or GHD. The Sedu reminds me of a really expensive Chi straightner, which are crap also.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Milwaukee, WI
    1 Star Rating
    Took Double The Time To Straighten?
    I was very excited to see that this hair straightener looked so promising from the reviews. I bought one as soon as I fumbled through at least ten reviews. People have said that it takes them less time to straighten than one of their cheap straighteners, etc. Now, when I got mine i dont know if my standards were too high, but I expected this one to be at least a little better than my $40.00 curlmaster hair straightener. I turned it up to max heat, and let it sit for a few minutes on the hot pad. I used it freshly out of the shower with the chi straightening balm or whatever was recommended with this, and my hair was 100% dry. It took me double the time to straighten my hair, and when I was done, I definitely wasnt impressed. It wasnt completely straight, it seemed like the straightener really wasnt that warm, either. Even when I go to the salon and they style my hair, the straightener usually steams, this one didnt steam. Maybe my product isnt working correctly, and I was shipped a damaged straightener, but Im not in entirely sure. I definitely am using the 30 day guarantee cycle, and am going to probably convert to a Chi hair straightener. I really wish I knew if this one was just broken or what the deal with it was. When I tried to straighten a piece of hair, it came out looking a tad crimped. Sad experience.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Florida
    3 Star Rating
    I Prefer The Original Sedu
    Well after my original 1 1/2 inch sedu finally broke (after many years), I decided to try the new revolution. All in All it a good iron. However it definetly needs a swivel chord upgrade. Also In my opinion the Original Sedu Out performs the Revolution when it comes to straightening flat, shiney, soft and smooth!!I decided to get the Original Sedu 1 1/2 inch again.So if you are looking for the best iron for superior straightening, get the original sedu. if you prefer something that can do curls and good straightening then go with the revolution!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name