Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Set

1,112 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Styling Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer and Styling Iron. Both tools will result in salon...
$440.00
$359.98
Save 18% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,112 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (62)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1050)
Show All 1,112 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Pennslyvania
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love It!!!!!
    I purchased my Hot Pink Sedu Revolution about a month ago and it is, by far, the best flat iron I have ever used - and Ive used many. Hair slides through it effortlessly - no sticking or pulling. Straightens super-fast. The thing I really love is how shiny and soft it makes my hair. It doesnt leave my hair dried, fried and dull-looking like other flat irons I have used. Even the ends get shiny. Also, I can straighten my hair more quickly with this iron than I could with others. Even though its more expensive, it is very much worth the cost to me. It saves time and, most importantly, makes my hair look a lot nicer! Thanks for a great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Illinois
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not That Impressed But Its Good
    I dont really think this straightner is worth 179 dollars. I have the 1 inch Solia thats a cheaper price and it seems to work better than the Sedu. I have to turn my Sedu up to the highest heat setting for it to straighten my hair. And also the plates swivel so it snags the crap out of my hair, not really impressed. If you have thick,coarse,curly hair, I would look elsewhere for a different straightner, you will be disappointed with the Sedu. Try the 1 inch Solia or GHD. The Sedu reminds me of a really expensive Chi straightner, which are crap also.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Milwaukee, WI
    1 Star Rating
    Took Double The Time To Straighten?
    I was very excited to see that this hair straightener looked so promising from the reviews. I bought one as soon as I fumbled through at least ten reviews. People have said that it takes them less time to straighten than one of their cheap straighteners, etc. Now, when I got mine i dont know if my standards were too high, but I expected this one to be at least a little better than my $40.00 curlmaster hair straightener. I turned it up to max heat, and let it sit for a few minutes on the hot pad. I used it freshly out of the shower with the chi straightening balm or whatever was recommended with this, and my hair was 100% dry. It took me double the time to straighten my hair, and when I was done, I definitely wasnt impressed. It wasnt completely straight, it seemed like the straightener really wasnt that warm, either. Even when I go to the salon and they style my hair, the straightener usually steams, this one didnt steam. Maybe my product isnt working correctly, and I was shipped a damaged straightener, but Im not in entirely sure. I definitely am using the 30 day guarantee cycle, and am going to probably convert to a Chi hair straightener. I really wish I knew if this one was just broken or what the deal with it was. When I tried to straighten a piece of hair, it came out looking a tad crimped. Sad experience.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Florida
    3 Star Rating
    I Prefer The Original Sedu
    Well after my original 1 1/2 inch sedu finally broke (after many years), I decided to try the new revolution. All in All it a good iron. However it definetly needs a swivel chord upgrade. Also In my opinion the Original Sedu Out performs the Revolution when it comes to straightening flat, shiney, soft and smooth!!I decided to get the Original Sedu 1 1/2 inch again.So if you are looking for the best iron for superior straightening, get the original sedu. if you prefer something that can do curls and good straightening then go with the revolution!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Missouri
    2 Star Rating
    Not Usually A Critic
    I, as so many others, have read the reviews about ALL the choices in straighteners. I was so excited about the rave reviews and unique features about the "Sedu 1".Once I started trying to use it, I was not impressed by its results. I tried numerous variations in technique,had my hair trimmed,as well as used products advertised for use with the Sedu.The results were less than satisfactory.I am caucasian,with normal ,well conditioned shoulder length hair.The Sedu was not ergonomically "user friendly". Also, despite trying different temp. settings,I could never get the straight smooth texture, and my hair would try to frizz before the day was over. Another feature that needs improvement as well,is the cord does not swivel,so it was always tangled. So, for the price, I would choose "The Croc" and I would recommend using Moraccan oil. I will say, "Folica" was excellent to work with me. They mailed the Sedu very quickly and when I returned it, they emailed me to let me know they had received it and reinbursed me within a few days.Hope this review helps others in their search for the right straightener!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    NJ
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution
    I had a Sedu Original 1" iron for about two years but felt that it was starting to lose heat. I decided to "upgrade" to the Sedu Revolution thinking it would be better. I was so excited to use it when i first got it and plugged it in immediately. I had it at about 390 degrees but felt it wasnt nearly hot enough for my hair and turned it to 450. It still didnt feel hot enough and i had to go over sections multiple times. also, i felt the plates were not as smooth as the original sedu and i also felt a little bit of snagging. I was pretty disappointed. I used the revolution 2 or 3 times and decided to exchange for the chameleon styler.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Dexter,MI
    4 Star Rating
    Good Flat Iron But Annoying Features
    I write this review with some disappointment. The overall sedu iron is good and I would give it 3 1/2 stars if I could but seeing as I can not do that I am rating this a 4. First my hair type is very thick,naturally on the dry side and slightly coarse. I prefer my Chi over this iron for a couple of reasons. #1 The cord is constantly twirling up and it gets in the way of styling. The Chi Iron has a feature that does not allow that to happen. #2 I feel as if my hair does not get quite as crisp or tightly pin straight (for lack of a better term) as the with the Chi and it tends to have more fly aways. My hair looks good when styled but not as good as I know it can look when using a Chi iron. It doesnt look as sleek as usual. I also flip my hair with the iron and the sedu works great for this and it does not pull (the Chi does pull a little but not so much so that I hate it). I honestly am considering sesnding this Sedu back. I am really annoyed by the constant tangling of the cord. I have to stand back and unwind this thing at least twice while in the process of using it to style my hair. I am not doing anything unusual to where it should tangle so easily. It is the straight cord feature that causes this. I prefer the Chis non tangle cord feature. I wish I could give higher marks as I had high hopes for this iron. My sister said she liked it alot and she had the Chi before so I bought the Sedu based upon her experience. Apparently it works well for some and not others but I am surprised more people are not annoyed with this cord.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Crown Point, Indiana
    2 Star Rating
    Made Me Sad... :(
    I came on Folica.com with the intent of purchasing a CHI flat iron but after reading all the wonderful reveiws on the Sedu Revolution, I bought it instead. While the shipping was awesome, the product was not. I have different tourmaline flat iron that I use all the time that leaves my hair looking dull and boring, so I was looking for one that said it made your hair shiny and smooth...It didnt. I used all the same products I normally use before flat ironing, but added a protective spray like the reviews said I should and I could not get my hair smooth or shiny. I am very picky about my hair, so that might be a factor, but I didnt even finish one of the four sections with the Sedu before I gave up and went back to ol faithfull. In the end, I just shipped it back and placed another order for the CHI. I have used my cousins and my friends before and was very pleased...Hopefully I will be with my new one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    1 Star Rating
    Overrated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    WAY WAY WAY OVERRATED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    North Hollywood, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever Until It Stopped Working
    I received one for christmas 2007 and used it very often, at least once a week, often times more. One day it stopped working, in a little under a year, and it was a very disappointing day. I tried to send for a new one but never got a response. Despite this, I will gladly purchase another one as soon as I have money for it. And once that one breaks, Ill do the same. Best straightener I have ever used I will never switch.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name