Memorial Day Weekend Sale.
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Set

The Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Styling Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer and Styling Iron. Both tools will result in salon...
$359.98
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,121 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (65)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1" (1056)
Show All 1,121 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Vancouver BC
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Straightener Ever
    It works so badly i think it might be broken doesnt heat up quickly at all and once it heats up it surely doesnt heat up to 450 hardly straightens hair and takes forever it also rips hair when it gets stuck in the platesi have wavy/straight hair that straightens pretty easily but not with this straighteneri am very disappointed with it, waste of money
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Canada
    5 Star Rating
    All I Expected And More
    I researched this product for over two weeks and finally made the purchase. I have owned four different flat irons the last being an expensive ionic flat iron. I would have to continually go over my hair and after about four hours it would lose its smoothness.The Sedu Revolution literally straightens my hair is just one (very smooth) run. It takes me about ten minutes to do my hair versus about twenty with my old iron. It is not flashy, but it delivers amazing results. The biggest plus for me is that it actually holds my look all day. No touch ups needed. I used only a small amount of hair protection serum to see if the Sedu would deliver results on its own and it absolutely did.I had my order shipped to Canada. I paid over $200 for my Sedu because of the exchange rate and then had to pay duty when it was delivered. I would do it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener!
    I love my Sedu! At first it was hard to get used to the SUPER SUPER smooth and shiny plates, but it straightens my hair very well (I have the new 2009 model) However, the only complaint I have is that since the plates are soo smooth you have to grip harder on the the straightener to straighten your hair, which might make your hand hurt after a while. Overall, very good and makes your hair super shiny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Eastampton, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I absolutely love my Sedu, it doesnt snag my hair like the Chi iron I had before.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Washington, Dc
    3 Star Rating
    Did I Get A Dud?
    After reading all of the amazing reviews I thought this would be the flat-iron for me. I have previously used a Conair which was awful, just straightened my hair, no flattening! I have very frizzy hair and that couldnt tame it. Then I tried a T3 Pro and was amazed! My hair was so smooth and flat! Then after reading reviews I returned that and got the Sedu Rev b/c it sounded like a dream! I just used it and it pulled out lots of hair, didnt pass through smoothly and it didnt even get my hair super smooth. The non-swivel cord is also a downer. Perhaps I got a dud, Im definitely returning this! : (
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hawaii
    4 Star Rating
    Works Amazingly, But...
    Ive had about four Sedus in four years, one of which was the Sedu Revolution. I had the Revolution for five months, and it just stopped working on me. All of my Sedus never reached a year! Mind you, I do take good care of them. Ive always kept buying Sedus even after they crapped out on me so many times because theyre the only ones that work with my hair. Its the only one I know I can buy and get good results. Im so frustrated with always having to get a new one because I have to use a flat iron often because of the humid weather here. I love, love, love Sedu, but I might have to let go & search for a new one because of the durability of the product and the money they cost me :(.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    Not As Good As Other Sedu Models
    I was so excited to see this new version of the Sedu, because I LOVE my old 1.5 inch model. Folica had a great deal on this one and I thought Id take advantage of having a smaller iron that could create waves & curls too. Unfortunately, it doesnt work nearly as well as the older model. Its well-made, but even with just general straightening it tugs and dries out my ends more noticeably. Disappointing! I will keep it as a back up and for days when I want to do the waves/curls, but in general Im sticking with my old model.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Straightener!!!
    Ive waited for almost 4 months of using this iron before giving a thorough review. and i <33 itt! I flat iron my hair every other day and seriously do not have any noticeable damage to my hair! my hair is in the same exact condition it was before i ever started straightening my hair with this iron! NO SPLIT ENDS! && my hair isnt dry or brittle!! i used to use a cheap old conair straightener i got a wal mart, and i used that thing for a month and i realized i needed to cut off a good 3 inches just to get rid of the split ends!!! TERRIBLE! i highly recommend this straightener to everyone! (also, i put biosilk in my hair before straightening my hair) i really hope this helps, the only problem i have with this straightener is my hair gets caught where the controls on the straightener is sometimes. (im impatient and try to straighten huge chunks of hair at a time XD, thought id just warn ya tho!) so i guess thats kinda on my part? so i still give this rating 5 stars! :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Detroit,MI
    4 Star Rating
    Loving My Sedu's
    I was skeptical of purchasing the Sedu flat irons at first. I wasnt sure how the smaller plate would work on my hair. It doesnt take alot to straighten my hair but I notice it has more body and shine.They dont leave your hair smelling burned.After washing my hair it felt and looks healthier than ever!I ordered mine in pink & Im loving it. Plus they came w/ a two year warranty. I love the heatproof pouch & mat!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Pennslyvania
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love It!!!!!
    I purchased my Hot Pink Sedu Revolution about a month ago and it is, by far, the best flat iron I have ever used - and Ive used many. Hair slides through it effortlessly - no sticking or pulling. Straightens super-fast. The thing I really love is how shiny and soft it makes my hair. It doesnt leave my hair dried, fried and dull-looking like other flat irons I have used. Even the ends get shiny. Also, I can straighten my hair more quickly with this iron than I could with others. Even though its more expensive, it is very much worth the cost to me. It saves time and, most importantly, makes my hair look a lot nicer! Thanks for a great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name