Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Set

1,112 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Styling Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer and Styling Iron. Both tools will result in salon...
$440.00
$359.98
Save 18% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,112 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (62)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1050)
Show All 1,112 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    NEW YORK
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron.
    Things are not made to last forever- people need to understand that. Irons usually last 2-4 years. If someone has an amazing iron that lasted them 5+ years, please let me know! Anyways, now that is out of the way, this iron is my favorite.. I love it. I used this when I had extremely curly hair, and now my hair is wavy from all this bleach I have going on... and it still gives me the best hair ever. I have very long hair- going to my booty... I got the Limited Edition Breast Cancer White one... it is still going strong, and I got this going on 3 years ago.. the only thing wrong with it is that my dog bite the wire, so theres a little nick on it, no wires hanging out though. It has been true through its days, and while it is almost reaching that day where I will need to replace it in the next 6-9 months.. I am okay with it. Anything electrical that is constantly being used at 350+ degrees Farenheit will not last forever... will repurchase soon :)
    13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Ever!!!!!
    I will never purchase a different flat iron in my life. I absolutely love it. I have wavy to curly hair but its real thick. I washed it and let it air dry. This flat iron made it completely straight with no blow dryer. I couldn't believe how natural and shiny it looked. The ultimate test was to try it on my sister and daughter. They both have very curly and coarse hair. Well with no blow drying it did its job. Their hair looked pin straight and shiny. That's when I was really sold on it. I would recommend this to anyone. I am so happy I finally found one that works for my entire family.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Was Hoping For
    I want to thank the person who's review stated not to be fooled by the amount of watts. I have purchased professional level blow dryers for years and had I not read that comment, I might have past on the best blow dryer! I am extremely pleased and have just purchased another for my daughter!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Loved It But It Stopped Working Two Years In
    This is a fabulous flat iron and gives me smooth, soft, shiny hair. Unfortunately just after the two year warranty expired it stopped working. For the price I expect to get more than two years out of an iron.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    CA, USA
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Glad I Splurged For My Sedu
    I’ve been using the Revolution 6000i for over two months now, and I quite like it. Needless to say, my retired 15-yr.-old Conair can’t compete with today’s hair dryers. I have thick, straight, long Asian hair that suffers flyaways more than frizz. I appreciate the Sedu’s setting options (cool/low/high heat, hi/lo speed, ionic on/off) but mostly leave the unit on high heat/hi speed/ionic, which leaves my hair dry, smooth, and shiny in less than 10 minutes without making my head feel uncomfortably hot. My hair is typically dripping wet at the ends when I turn the dryer on, and the ends are barely damp when I turn it off. In addition to the high price point, downsides are that the unit is a bit heavy (though not weighty enough to be a deal breaker for me) and how easy it is to accidentally change the settings mid-use. The controls are located on the handle, and for lack of better terminology I’ll describe them as teeter-totter switches (vs. sliders). I tend to inadvertently turn the speed from hi to low when I adjust my grip on the handle, but it’s easy enough to flip the switch back to my desired setting. I am very happy with my Sedu. One extra note: I am very impressed with the Revolution 6000i’s packaging—nicely designed and great quality, much like the product inside.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    High Power & Heat
    Don't be fooled by the lower wattage! I have long frizzy curly hair and my 2000 watt dryer just bit the dust. I was apprehensive to order this dryer as the wattage is much lower; however to my surprise this dryer is very hot and powerful. My drying time is greatly reduced. My hair is left sleek and frizz free. Love this dryer!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hayward, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    I have used many different straighteners. This one is by far one of the best. I had a Chi and in the beginning it was great, but over time it didn't heat up all the way. For those of you who are complaining about instructions; there are a million different ways to straighten hair. First of all, make sure that you use a heat protector. Your hair won't get damaged and it can handle the heat. Second of all, straighten your hair in layers. It makes it easier. It also makes everything look better. Use 450 degree if you are comfortable with it, it makes it faster; the hotter it is. If you aren't comfortable with it, change it to less heat. When you straighten, start from your scalp, don't just grab the middle. I hope this helps. I also recommend using "argan oil" if you use a lot of heat, it's really good. It's been fixing my damaged hair! Good luck to you all trying this straightener. For me, it's done it's job! :)
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Texas
    2 Star Rating
    Kinda Disappointed
    this sedu flat iron is kinda disappointed. i bought it based on the review but it turned out work just like the same as my old one, which is around 35bucks. and i have fine short bob hairstyle. well consider before buying this pricey one...
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    I ended up buying this dryer after reading the reviews. This is a lightweight dryer which helps me a lot since I have a bad neck and back and because it dries my thick hair a lot faster it helps to alleviate the pain from holding my hands over my head and standing for a long time.All the ones I have previously owned were too heavy and just did not dry my hair well. This dryer got hot enough but didn't make my hair frizzy.
    My stylist made several suggestions about buying a better and more expensive flat iron and hair dryer.. glad I listened to her and glad I found this website. Some things you just can't skimp on and expect a good outcome This was a great deal with the offer of trading in the old hair dryer (what a smart idea). Thank you Folica for carrying so many great brands and at good prices, with a great incentive.. 5 stars to you
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Big Disappointment
    I just bought this flat iron last week, and I should listen to my friend's advice get me a Chi flat iron instead.
    The problem with this iron can't get the job done and they are pretty expensive. Funny thing is, it doesn't come with any instruction paper and when I turn the iron to 450 degree and the light just kept blinking. Half way when you using and the light will turn to RED. What that mean??? Should I rerun it?

    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name