Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Set

1,108 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Styling Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer and Styling Iron. Both tools will result in salon...
$440.00
$359.98
Save 18% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,108 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (61)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1047)
Show All 1,108 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Houston, TX
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Time Flat Iron User
    I am very happy with the Sedu Revolution Nano Ceramic Tourmaline Hair Styler. I have very thick, wavy hair that frizzes in the Houston, TX climate. I have about 3 times the hair of a "normal" person, but it still only takes me 15 to 20 minutes to fix my hair. The Sedu slides through my hair easily and I have not had any problems with it. I have been using it for 2 months. My hair stays straight and smooth until I wash it again. I am very pleased and think the product was worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    MD
    4 Star Rating
    Straight, Silky, Shiney Hair ...
    If you want straight, silky, shiney hair .. this is the product for you.However, I have semi-short hair (above neck) and bought this to replace my curling iron.I dont like the way this thing curls. It leaves "dents" in you curls the shape of the flat-iron.This is a good "straightener" that leaves your hair silky and shiney. However, IMHO, it does not replace a curling iron, which I still have to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Jonesboro, AR
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is Awesome!
    I am a previous Chi Turbo owner. I was happy with my chi, and it lasted almost 4 years, and still worked, but didnt seem to get as hot. I decided to shop around before ordering another Chi. Read the reviews and decided on the 2008 Sedu. It is wonderful!! It straigtens my hair just as well as the Chi, but my hair seems to be more smooth. (Fewer flyaways) I tried curling my hair with the Sedu and it works better for curls than the Chi, though straightening your hair with any flat iron takes a lot of practice. There are less kinks in the curls than with the Chi. Overall, I am very satisfied with the purchase and will choose it again over the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    PA, USA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing...
    i got a gift frm my hubby on valentines day.....n believe me its the best gift i have ever received....sedu hair straightner is so so quick n easy....just in a matter of minutes its poker straight.....would recommend all especially on curly hair it works the best.....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Santa Barbara, Ca
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Sure If This Is As Good As The Solia...
    Ive used this a few times and expected great things. Especially for the price! This works as well as my two year old Solia flat iron, that costs about $90. I ATLEAST expected this to work as well as my Solia when I first purchased that flat iron, but I really dont think Im satisfied that the Sedu works as well as it should for the price. Both irons have similar features, and heat settings are exactly the same. Honestly, the more I think about it, the more I wish I would have just bought anothor Solia. The only reason the Solia needed to be replaced was because I dropped it numerous times and tried catching it with the cord (oops) and so after a couple years the cord was just damaged. P.s. I have thick, long, wavy/curly hair and would recommend these tourmaline straighteners still over any other, but the Solia is #1 in all honesty. And about $50 LESS!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Mississippi
    4 Star Rating
    Not As Good As The Original, But Still Great!
    I have purchased 2 of the Sedu 1 1/2" models and loved them, but when I recently got my hair cut very short, I figured I needed an iron that could get closer to the scalp. My hair is very curly and frizzy, and living on the Gulf Coast of Mississippi, the frizzines is insane, but I love my hair straight and shiny. I was a little disappointed in this model... it tends to pull my hair where the other Sedu never pulled it once. But other than that, it straightens in one pass and makes my hair shiny and healthy-looking.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution
    This product is fantastic. Very glad that I waited until it came in from backorder. The best iron I have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Midland, Tx
    5 Star Rating
    I Highly Recommend It!!!!
    Like everyone else here, I needed a new straightener but wanted a good one. I had gotten a straightener at the mall that was supposedly better than the chi but I ended up giving it away b/c I didnt like it(I paid the same I paid for this one!). After reading the reviews on this one, I decided to order it. The straightener works great!!!! I straighten my hair in like 30 minutes which isnt much considering my hair is long and curly. It has adjustable heat settings which I liked since I can adjust the temp on it, the cord is very long so unless your room/bathroom is gigantic, you really dont need an extension cord plus I got the case to put it in.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Florida :)
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I L0ve It (:
    I love this iron, i have really curly hair and it straightens my hair going over it only once while my other iron took about three or four times on each section it also made my hair really soft and shiny. The only thing i dont like about it is that i have had it less than a month and it wont heat up anymore so i had to send it back and the amount of time it has taken for me to receive a new one is quite an inconvenience. This iron did my hair so well that i just hate to have to go back to my corioliss until i receive a new one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Patchogue,New York
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutly Amazing!!
    I love this flat iron i have tryed so many and this one made my hair straighter than ever and it made my hair healthyer i think everyone should get it:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name