Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Set

The Sedu Revolution Professional Salon Styling Set includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution 6000i hair dryer and Styling Iron. Both tools will result in salon...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 1,123 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer (65)
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron (1058)
Show All 1,123 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long Fairly Fine Hair
    My last straightener was a CHI and it lasted for years before finally dying. I bought this because of the tourmaline/ionic qualities since I get a lot of flyaways. My hair is not curly naturally, just a slight wave if I don't straighten it, so I didn't want an iron that only has one super-hot setting. This one is perfect because I can choose the temp (I set it around 340) and it straightens quickly without overheating and damaging my fine hair. Overall, here are the pros and cons-

    Pros:
    - Lightweight, fairly compact and good for travel
    - Long cord that doesn't tangle easily
    - Adjustable temperature control
    - GREAT at heating up and straightening quickly
    - Very smooth plates and no little areas that can catch and snag/rip my hair

    Cons:
    - I wish it came with a case/cover, or that they sold one to go with it. I bought a Lug brand case on Amazon for ~$20 that works great and is better than my Baggalini curling iron sleeve
    - The temperature dial is way too easy to turn, so I have to check that it's on the right temp each time I use it. My other iron's dial would always stay at my typical setting. I still give it 5 stars because it's otherwise awesome.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 4 days ago
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Texas
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super!
    Love it...bought this to replace another Sedu REvolution that I had for 6 years. I love this flat iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    This is a great flat iron. I have been using the sedu pro for the last 6 years and decided to try this one. I wish I would've switched a long time ago! It straightened my hair a lot better than the sedu pro ever has. My ends looked healthy and my hair is so soft after using it. This is my new favorite flat iron!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Winnipeg
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I've been using this flat iron of 4 years now and it still works like new. I have dry curly hair and when I use this flat iron I have the most shiny, smooth, set hair ever! Even when I dyed my hair and used this iron my hair had the same result. The price however has gone up...I bought mine I be I've for $110 with accessories included. Regardless it's worth the buy!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Manasquan, NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing- Do Not Give It A 2nd Thought!
    This is the ONLY iron I will ever purchase!! It works well & lasts a long time-never had a problem with it. It glides through your hair smoothly and makes my hair super straight & shiny. I have bought 6 of them- keep 2 at my Florida home & bought them as gifts for my daughters. As I said- don't think twice about purchasing.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Miami
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron I Have Had Ever!!
    i would like to say this has been the best iron i have ever had.
    I have had it for about 4 years now, but i can say one of the plates stoped working before the warrenty expired, they sent me a new and now i will be purchasing there newest model the diamond collection ! cant wait

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Average For A Pricey Dryer
    This hair dryer was great for a while, especially for smoothing my curly hair. It's light weight, and it straightened my hair nicely and pretty quickly. BUT one day it just blew up on me -- it suddenly made a loud, awful noise that drove my cat into the dark corners of my house in sheer terror, and it began to smell like burning. Sadly, this happened exactly one week after the two year warranty expired. So, I'm concluding that the quality is not great, lacks longevity because it died after only two years of having it - and I didn't even use it every day. Previous to this, I have had long-term relationships with my blow dryers--typically lasting five or more years! So if you get this on sale, may be worth it. Otherwise, I'd look elsewhere.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broke After A Year
    I would not recommend this flat iron for the money. It is not heating up after only a year of use. Now it takes me twice as long to straighten my hair in the morning and I am going to have to buy a new flat iron. I liked it when it worked but not for the price if it is only going to last a year. My GHD lasted 3 years. Every other iron I have tried dies after a year.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer
    Visalia, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Hot & Fast....don't Let The Wattage Fool You!
    I just read a lukewarm review of this hair dryer on the Good Housekeeping website. They say their findings were that it makes hair less shiny. They also say it isn't very hot? I absolutely disagree!

    This dryer is fairly powerful. The only good reason I can think of for the less shine experienced in the GH tests is the power. This thing blows pretty hard (though it doesn't feel like it....odd). I have had to move items from where I normally keep them because this dryer kept blowing them off. Picking up my hair clips and glasses that had blown off the ledge was getting annoying. I stood across the bathroom the other day to test the airflow on this dryer and it still managed to move stuff.

    If you aren't using the right tools with this dryer, I can see how you may get sub-optimal results. I use Spornette or Chaz Dean porcupine boar bristle round brushes. They are similar. I do tend to like the Chaz Dean brushes a bit better, but they also cost more. They maintain a good grip on my hair so it doesn't blow around. The concentrator nozzle keeps the air from making the rest of my hair blow all over the place. My hair is perfectly shiny and I do not feel like it is less shiny now.

    The part about the heat....How much more did you need? My scalp has been burned by steam, and I let my hair air dry for about 20 minutes and remove as much excess moisture as I can before I even turn it on, so it's not like it has a ton of water to cause tons of steam. Just to put this into perspective, I ONLY use a wooden hairbrush, not the metal kind that causes the hair to heat up more and steam while drying. I keep a concentrator nozzle on this dryer AND keep it a bit of a distance away from my hair.

    I would say that despite the lower wattage of 1600W does not seem to have an adverse effect on the heat generated by this dryer. Maybe I am biased due to my loyalty to the Sedu brand, and I admit that I have only ever used one other dryer with any kind of power, the One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Keratin Dryer (BTW, also HOT and powerful. Folica totally sells the same thing with a slightly different name). Still though, I feel like Good Housekeeping made a lousy call on this one. I can't imagine that anybody who isn't a professional or doesn't have exceptionally difficult hair needs more heat than this.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron
    1 Star Rating
    The Worst
    I had originally ordered the babyliss pro nano titanium which I have been using for years to replace my old one. It came and was extra long, which this site never said it would be. I called to return it and they wouldn't even pay the postage! She did, however, talk me into this sedu iron, saying it was much less damaging. Really? I could hear my hair sizzling and breaking on a much lower temp then I ever used my babyliss on. Needless to say I know have two irons on my cc, no postage to ship back, and terribly frizzy hair from this fiasco! Not happy with folica or this flat iron at all! Going to get my $ back and find my trusted babyliss pro from somewhere else. Goodbye forever folica!
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name