Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Shortie Mini Styler Iron

171 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Shortie Mini Styler is pocket-sized dual voltage tourmaline ionic straightener and curler with all the luxury and amenities of a full sized flat...
$75.00
$59.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 171 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Shortie Mini Styler Iron (171)
Show All 171 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Have!
    I recently cut my hair short and this little mini is worth its weight in gold. It gets super hot and it straightens my hair beautifully. I hope it lasts me for a long time but when and if it ever stops working I will definitely replace it with the same brand/model.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straighter Ever!!
    I absolutely love the Sedu straightener! I have tried all kinds and the Sedu has been my absolutely favorite!!!! my hair is always left feeling silky smooth and shiny.. it doesn't tear my hair and my hair doesn't get caught on the iron! Very happy with it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Necessity!
    I do not go traveling anymore without this little thing.
    Even if I don't have a blow dryer, I will need my mini iron.
    It's so handy and cute!
    It does the job and perfect.
    Gets hot quick and small/compact.
    I do have a short a-line with bangs, so those of you with longer hair, it might only be good for touch ups, roots and bangs.
    I LOVE it... it's perfect for my needs.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Work. No, Seriously. Does. Not. Work.
    Yes, it's gets hot. And it's lightweight. However, I find no purpose in carrying a lightweight travel tool if it simply doesn't work.

    I read a review on the flat iron that indicated it was tiny and thus takes much longer to straighten. Because I already have straight hair and don't really require the same flat iron power that other girls might, I ignored the review. I shouldn't have. The Sedu Shortie failed to meet my relatively limited needs. It's tiny (no, seriously, like really small). It's not that hot. And it doesn't straighten.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Mini But Great!
    This mini styler came with my 1" Sedu Straightener and i love it. Its perfect to carry around in your purse for little touch-ups.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Melbourne, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Mini Hot Iron
    I love folica.com and have bought a couple of hot irons to straighten my curly hair and they have all been great pieces of equipment; however, I recently cut my hair into a very short pixie and needed the mini iron - even so short, my hair was still extremely curly. No problem with this little iron. I don't have a problem with burning my hand (you just need to know how to hold it) and it really does the job of straightening your hair. On top of that, my hair is colored and it does not damage it.
    you can't go wrong with this!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Too Small
    Very disappointed on Sedu brand. Don't waste your money on the minnie. I bought a curling set that comes with a mini Sedu as a gift. Otherwise, I would have returned it. It is too small that it is hard for you to get a grip anywhere on the thing without burning your hand. Plus, if your hair is thick and coarse like mine, you're not gonna see any result whatsoever using the shortie. Get a regular size one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Fairly Good !
    Definitely and obviuosly not as great as the regular full size Sedu but still i would say it does its job well !
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nh
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Go To For My Short Hair
    I got this little puppy for free with a folica promo for buying my hair dryer. It's neat. I like it. Makes my life a lot easier since I have short hair ... its impossible to straighten my hair with the bigger straighteners now. It is much better than the last mini I bought. I also think in comparison this mini is priced fairly and works good on my Wikid wavy hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Like A Lot!
    Got this for free when I ordered $75+ during the promo! THANKS FOLICA!! its a great gift for myself, just in time because mine stopped working. Its great and keeps my hair smooth and silky. The only thing is that it is really a travel size so its really really tine. I have fine hair, but its a lot of hair so it takes time for me to get done. But overall, it does the job as long as you have the patience. :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name