ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Shortie Mini Styler Iron

171 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Shortie Mini Styler is pocket-sized dual voltage tourmaline ionic straightener and curler with all the luxury and amenities of a full sized flat...
$75.00
$59.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 171 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Shortie Mini Styler Iron (171)
Show All 171 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    So Cute, But Not For Curly Hair
    Seeing that this Absolutely cute little thing is extremely small, I definitely have to give it a break. But I had to go over my hair Several times and It unfortunately didn't nearly get straight. again, Its a small touch-up iron, but for me, not worth the price. Its so darn cute though!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Fort Hood, TX
    1 Star Rating
    I Was So Disappointed!
    I love my one inch Sedu flat iron but I needed a flat iron that could get closer to my scalp. I a trying to grow out my relaxer and I need a smaller flat iron to straighten my roots. The Sedu Shortie seemed to be just what I needed. I was disappointed that this iron carries the Sedu name but does not perform like a Sedu. It just didn't get hot enough. I was expecting this to heat like the regular sized Sedu irons. I had to send it back.
    55 out of 65 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Worth It
    This iron was free, as part of a Folica offer. I was initially excited to have a small iron for my bangs. But as other reviewers have noted, it is very small and has no temperature setting. And it made my bangs too straight. This iron bares no similarity to the full-size Sedu. I'd recommend getting the full size iron instead.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Springfield, Illinois, Usa
    1 Star Rating
    Sedu Not As Good As Chi
    i bought the sedu regular size and the mini. These do not work well at all. The regular size left dents, did not straighten the first time through, did not close the cuticle. All the things it said it would do it did not. I followed the directions and used the heat setting for my hair type. I have a chi and it works much better. I tried the mini to see if it was worth while to keep for bangs, etc. and the same thing, NO. Do not waste your money. Buy a better brand.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    2 Star Rating
    So So So Small
    Haven't used it yet.....so i shouldn't knock it, but i don't have time to straighten my long thick hair one strand at a time..... does work for a good joke, and probably a good tool for people with really short hair.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chickasha, OK USA
    Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dynamite Comes In Small Packages
    Got this free with my purchase of a larger iron. I've taken it to my mom's and did her hair with it. great job it curled it just like a round curling iron. Lost power due to ice storm brought it to work to do hair. great job it did. Of course it gets hot so you have to use it with the glove they send with you. On my hair which is medium length it just was able to do touch up on my hair but is great for my mom's short hair.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, New York
    5 Star Rating
    Great For The Crispies Around Hairline
    I have very curly, coarse hair and this mini is great for taming the "crispies" around the hairline. Works great, and the hair stays nice all day. I got it with a promotion so I am even happier since it was free.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great For Short, Fine Hair
    I bought my stepdaughter a sedu hair drier for Christmas, and since she already has a flat iron, I kept this for myself. It's great! It heats up in a jiffy, is quick and easy to use on my fine hair, and it cools down pretty quickly, too. I'm really uncoordinated, and I've never gotten the hang of using a curling iron without burning myself. This nifty little iron has never given me a burn. Love!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Advance, NC USA
    4 Star Rating
    Perfect For Short Spikey Hair!!!
    I have short spikey hair with LOTS of cowlicks. This mini-iron is perfect for taming the areas I need without the large pad for longer hair. (The large pad can't grasp the short hair around my face) It is everything I've needed since cutting my hair that the larger iron couldn't deliver. (I have the larger Sedu and loved it with long hair) The only thing I would ask is they make the newest versions with a control dial because my hair is fine and burns easily. I am quick with the small iron so it doesn't burn, but you'd better be careful this thing gets HOT!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth It!!
    I was so dissapointed with the "Sedu Revolution Pro Shortie Mini Styler Iron". It really wasn't worth getting (I bought the travel set including the Mini Sedu Blow Dryer). It's INCREDIBLY TINY. And when I say small, I mean REALLY small. You cannot set the temperature so you have to make due with the start up temp which is NOT HOT ENOUGH. If you already have straight or waivy hair then this would be perfect for you because it is convenient to carry around. BUT if you have curly hair, BUY SOMETHING ELSE.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name