Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Shortie Mini Styler Iron

171 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Shortie Mini Styler is pocket-sized dual voltage tourmaline ionic straightener and curler with all the luxury and amenities of a full sized flat...
$75.00
$59.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 171 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Shortie Mini Styler Iron (171)
Show All 171 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I M Disappointed!
    Having heard so many great things about Sedu, I was excited to try this iron. In my opinion, this one is worser than Solia and Chi. I have black, healthy, Indian hair and it is usually easy to straighten. However this one was tugging my hair all the time. The plastic on the other side of the plates got really hot, so it was difficult to hold the iron. And it didnt really add any shine! Just not worth the price or effort it takes to straighten with this.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Gift For My Wife S B'day
    First I would like to say about the product itself. My wife was was looking for Chi when I did research of my own and purchased SEDU as Gift for her B'Day -
    as said by my wife --
    The product is simply great
    Straightens hair more easily than some other brand
    Hair didn't look damaged ( as used to be before) I guess because of excessive heat
    Thanks to variable heat control
    Again great product for the price.

    About Folica experience:
    Original Package shipped on time and in great condition.

    When I got the package I found that it didn't include free gift - smaller Sedu. Going back to the Sedu Site I found that I had to enter the Coupon Code to get it (I was of opinion that it would be included automatically). I called Customer Service told them what had happened and they told me they will immd. ship it ( which I received in 3 days later). They were very courteous and didn't try to play around. The customer service was simply superb


    I would surely recommend Folica to my friends.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Teeenie Tiny But Powerful
    This is a LOT smaller than I thought it would be, but it dose a good job on smaller pieces of hair. I have really thick, course hair and it works well on my bangs and that's about it. The heat resistant bag is great for toting it around. I take it with me to the gym for touch ups before heading back to work. I got this free with another purchase so I cannot really complain.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovely
    i love it, is tiny and perfect for my tips and bangs....!! thumbs up. â?¥
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Shortie Is Just That... It's Small And Short
    I was a little surprised at how small this thing is. I thought it would be small, but not that small! I ended up getting it as a gift with a purchase for a promotion folica was putting on. Since I have long hair and it is extremely small, I decided to give it to my sister in law so she could do her 3 year old's hair with it. No complaints with it being free, I just thought it would be a little more useful than it was. I never tried it on my own hair because of how small it was.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York,Bronx
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    *****a Pleasant Surprise*******
    I GOT IT WITH THEY BUY OF THE CROC INFRARED WHICH IS GREAT!!!! I DIDN'T THINK NOTHING OF IT WHEN THEY SENT IT TO ME BUT WHEN I USED REALIZED IT WAS A MUST HAVE. IT REACHES PLACE REGULAR FLAT IRONS CANT ITS LEFT MY HAIR SOFT AND SHINNY AND GREAT FOR CURL OR AROUND THE EDGES!!! A MUST HAVE!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Conveninet
    very convenient, can be used from roots to the end leaving a straight, shinning hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cherry Hill, NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Small Tool Ever!
    This flat iron is small, I'm talking like teeny-tiny. Would be good for short hair or a teen/child's hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Spare Your Hair!!
    I now have a short angular bob to my chin w/ shorter back layers. My hair is thinned out by my stylist using regular scissors-the Ouidad technique & not thinning shears which causes rough/ split ends. My hair is a true medium texture mix of straight and curly/ course hair so when I put my hair up in ponytail I have the halo of curlies if it is not straightened or slicked back. I used the mini from a friend b/c it was her extra & my Bion (awesome) broke. Bion was bought by ?? so I am looking for a new flat iron.
    I use Carol's Daughter Hair Balm which is heavy to keep my hair moisturized when I use my diffuser and I used the mini the next day on my dry hair. I also used TIGI S-Factor Flat Iron Spray b/f each pass like I did w/ my Bion. It took over 1 1/2 hrs to "straighten" my hair. I tried using it slowly and got crimps. I tried many quick passes over the same small amount of hair and still the results were TERRIBLE. Please note I made sure I had small amounts of hair since the plates are so short and narrow.
    Results: Split ends, rough, dry, course, unhealthy looking hair.
    I am use to smooth, shiny, sleek, soft results from my Bion flat iron.
    I say use the mini sedu if you have super short hair you cut frequently ONLY when you must travel w/ a small iron b/c you have no other choice.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, LA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Travel
    This is great for travel and areas that are harder to reach with a regular sized iron. It's very cute too!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name