Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Shortie Mini Styler Iron

171 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Shortie Mini Styler is pocket-sized dual voltage tourmaline ionic straightener and curler with all the luxury and amenities of a full sized flat...
$75.00
$59.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 171 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Shortie Mini Styler Iron (171)
Show All 171 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Worked In Paris
    I do a lot of international traveling and have had very bad luck with flatirons. I bought this flatiron to take to Paris with me and for the most part it worked fairly well. It doesnt get as hot as chi or hai, but it does get hotter than the grocery store brand and it works abroad which most hair appliances in the past havent for me. I have very curly hair and so does my cousin who also used it and it got the job done, but not perfectly which I would have liked with my my precision bob haircut. Also, it is tiny, so for people with longer hair it will take a long time to do.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Arlington,TX
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This Little Jewel!!!!
    I brought this shortie to take with me for travel. This little iron gets hot and perform like a full size flat iron. It is perfect to do edges and nape area with also. The bag and mitten is extra plus. I love it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I bought this so I could have a very small iron to travel with and just recently used it in Amsterdam and Paris and it worked very well! Its also the perfect size for my short hair. I own a GHD and have been happy with it, but needed something else for travel, so Im glad that I bought this Sedu. The only improvement would be to add an automatic shut-off.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without It!
    I got this with my Sedu 1 1/2" flat iron. I love it! I Have short bangs above my eye, and the Sedu was a little to big to do the job. It straightens your hair amazingly for being so tiny. I totally recommend this flat iron if you have short hair or bangs!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • IL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I received this item as a freebie with my order for a Sedu hair dryer. I never thought I would love this little iron so much. Ive tried to use other flat irons and never liked the outcome. This one is so easy to use and gives me just the right amount of body and curl that I want and it stays all day. All I can say is THANKS!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Is Quite Cute
    it is really small, like the size of a tiny maglite flashlight.I have straight hair,so I intended to mainly curl my hair with it when I travel, it worked quite alright. The quality is not as good as the normal size one, in fact, I really dont think it is worth $49. However, it is really cute, it gets the job done, it is easy to carry around, it is dual voltage which is the reason I bought it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Shortie Rocks!!!
    I received it and had to try it right away. Folicas shipping and customer service are great by the way.Okay, I turned it on and it was hot in less than a minute. I used it on one section of my hair and it straightened it with one swipe. That section was soft, shiny and full of lustre. I continued to do straighten the rest and was quite impressed. I did not expect it to work so well being a mini iron and all. It exceeded all of my expectations. The only downside was that there was no temperature control so the iron has 2 modes: ON, OFF. With ON being aproximately 400 degrees or so. Also, it took over an hour to straighten my full head of hair which each strand is about 14-16 inches long.Yes, do not expect full amenities with this iron because it was not made for every day use. With 1/2 inch plates and one preset temperature it is made for exactly what they stated travel and touch ups. I am very happy with the purchase. It is ultra light, ultra portable and works well. I love it. I ordered a second one to keep in my gym bag. This one is for travel.Will definitely recommend and buy again. Giving it 5 stars and 2 thumbs up.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, Ca
    3 Star Rating
    A Little Disappointed
    i got this mini iron thinking that it would be a great compact size for travel. i love my full sized sedu revolution flat iron but it can be bulky and heavy for travel, particularly short weekend trips. even though its small in size i figured the mini could still be used just like the larger model, it would simply take longer to finish working on all your hair.unfortunately though it does get hot, the mini iron simply doesnt get hot enough to produce the same results as the larger iron. i have short, just reaching chin-length hair that is fine and has only the slightest wave in it (just enough to look a tiny bit messy when i dont flat iron it) so its not as if i needed the mini iron to perform miracles. but alas, it doesnt really seem to do much at all.i am thinking that maybe due to the small size it might be nice for making some slight curls or for more details hair styling effects but i havent tried it yet. but for all-over straightening, dont count on this mini iron to help at all, even for touchups.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Can Do The Whole Head
    I also own a mini shortie Sedu Revolution. I wanted a Sedu but could only afford the Shortie, and I wanted a very good brand although tiny and thin, I was convinced that it could function just as well as the regular size, and not only function for edges and short hair, bands and flips like the other reviewer said - but rather do the job of a regular Sedu flat iron for half the price.Well - I was RIGHT!!! I have a chin-length straight bob, with kind of thick hair but naturally straight, and I wanted to make it straighter, smoother, sleeker, softer and shinier, so I figured the Shortie would do the job and IT DID!! I flat ironed my entire head, and parted in thin sections (OK I dont have long hair, but a chin-length bob is not short hair) - it did the job beautifully and it was very very light, compact and small so my wrist didnt get tired doing the whole hairstyle like with regular sized flat irons. There WAS NO DIFFERENCE between how my hair looked after flat ironing with the Shortie or my regular Babyliss (1 inch) flat iron - only with the Sedu my hair felt more silky, moisturized and healthy. So, yes, you can definitely do your whole head with the SHORTIE and have the same results! It only has one temperature though and gets very hot, so be sure to use the mitten that comes with it! So if you have short hair but also a medium sized bob for example, you can cut the price, but not the quality - with the Sedu mini shortie! Its very cute by the way and so easy to pack for travel (dual voltage too if youre going on a trip overseas - it will do the job perfectly)!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Portales
    5 Star Rating
    I Wuv Wuv Wuv It!
    I Love this teeny weeny flat iron. It straightens around the frame of the face, and the nape of the neck. Being so small it is easier to control around the ears than a full sized straighteners.Also, when I decide to wear my hair curly, this straightener makes perfect sized curls. Oh, and it gets as hot as a full sized iron....so very careful.It does not have a temperature dial so if you have fine hair, be cautious.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name