Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Shortie Mini Styler Iron

171 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Shortie Mini Styler is pocket-sized dual voltage tourmaline ionic straightener and curler with all the luxury and amenities of a full sized flat...
$75.00
$59.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 171 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Shortie Mini Styler Iron (171)
Show All 171 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • CT
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Smallest Straightener Ever
    Because I have long thick hair, this mini straightener really wasnt practical for my hair. I suppose it would be okay for my roots, but I generally dont want to deal with it. I got it free....otherwise, Id be pretty upset.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Short Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Small Yet So Powerful!
    I have a short bob hairstyle and have been using the SeduMini Shortie Styler Iron for several months now and it isamazing how something this small (length of a Sharpie) canbe so helpful. My hair is quite wavy and thick so it isquite a job to straighten it but I have the 1" Sedu Flat Iron and once I have my hair straight I can touch up the ends and finish straightening the bangs as well. This little guy is awesome!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Shortie Works Well But Be Careful
    The Sedu Shortie was a free gift with the 1.5" Sedu flat iron I purchased. It heats up quickly and works well on short pieces of hair and for straightening close to the hairline. I use it for touchups and when I travel. It comes with a mesh glove so you wont burn your hand, but be careful not to get too close to the scalp or it can burn it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    5 Star Rating
    Mini But Hot!!!
    I have had my mini SEDU for about 8 months and I love, love, love it!! I am African American and when the edges of my hair "get a little resistant" I use my mini until Im ready to for my next relaxer. This little thing gets pretty H.O.T.! but not so hot that it will burn your hair. Thanks SEDU!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Worked For Me!
    I got the shortie with the purchase of my larger sedu revolution. It works great to straighten out the really short pieces of hair I have near my hair line. I love this in addition to my larger falt iron since my hair is long but, if youhave short hair this would be a great all over flat iron. The only downside I found was that the cord doesnt swivle so every few minutes you have to untangle it. Also there is not temperature control just on and off so if you have fine hair or your hair cant handle the constant 450 degree temp then this item isnt for you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love This Mini-iron!
    This is a great little iron - I often wind up using this one instead of my full-sized iron. it works incredibly well for its size. I took it on vacation for a week, and it was great. I also love it for touch ups and it gets really close to the scalp, so I use it to flatten out the cowlicks at my bangs and back of the head. I highly recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Handy!!
    Love it! It gets really hot and is very affective. Great for short hair,little girls hair, or touching up edges.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Amazing But Upsetting
    I got this styler free when I bought the larger sedu straightener and I loved it! I have long hair so it was good at creating tigt ringlet curls. The drawback was that there was no swivel cord so it often got tangled and after only a few months, the wires became revealed and when I was using it, it sparked and caught fire. However I will be purchasing another one and will be more careful now that I know the cable is so tempremental. But it is a definite must have for travel and its compact design.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Victorville, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Worked Better Thank All My Other Irons
    I got rid of my other flat irons once I saw how this one worked. Its truly amazing. And it didnt break or burn out my hair. Im very satisfied with this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Osaka
    3 Star Rating
    No Heat Control
    This is nice and sleek,great for travel. The iron itself is small and well made. The iron works great on the hair like the regular size one, but has not heat control. It is smoking hot. I would use this iron only on small area that need touching up , but not the whole head, even if hair is short. It would be the best if it did not stay at 450 constantly burning and damaging your hair.over all I like it for just touching up my roots during a relaxer stretch and it bangs!I really like it,but really hate the fact there is not a controlled heat button! boo!so, that is why I say average. Health of my hair is important! but, just touching up and travel, great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name