Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Shortie Mini Styler Iron

171 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Shortie Mini Styler is pocket-sized dual voltage tourmaline ionic straightener and curler with all the luxury and amenities of a full sized flat...
$75.00
$59.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 171 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Shortie Mini Styler Iron (171)
Show All 171 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cute Little Saver
    This flat iron is very tiny and fits nicely in its pouch and takes up so little room in my purse. Because it is so small, it works best for touchups. Being thin, it works well on bangs and the stubborn wavy hair closest to the scalp next to your neck. It also works well on touching up waves that have popped up during the day. It does get fairly hot, but not quite as hot as the regular sized Sedu, which I have and love. I've tried another mini brand and it was worthless. This one does the job - but keep in mind that it's for mini jobs.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Expected Results
    I ordered this mini flat iron for emergencies and know that I have chunky bangs I use everyday, it works wonders because it heats very quickly and leave my bangs just like I like it (I have thin but lots of hair).
    ..... I really recomended it as your extra iron for touch ups anytime anywhere! Don't expect to use it as your regular flat iron because it doesn't have temperature indicador just on and off and it would take a lot of time to iron you entire head.
    Also the size of the pouch is great really compact, fits in all of my purses
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wouldn't Be Without It!
    I have curly hair and only straighten my bangs. I love this little shortie straightener, especially as I can travel with it (it has dual voltage for overseas), as I wouldn't want to be without it. It straightens my bangs in less than a minute. I have had one for 4 years now, and kept dropping it on a stone floor in the bathroom when opening a drawer that pulled on the wire. When it finally broke after all that abuse, I went online and ordered a new one right away, and am being more careful with my new one, switching drawers so that it won't fall on the floor again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Shortie
    I like this flat iron better than the large size Revolution Sedu. It gets the job done in a hurry. This is my second one and as where mini's go, this one is the best to me.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, OH
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Is It Broken?
    The size is great but only one plate heats up. I think both plates should get hot so I'm thinking about returning it for a replacement. If both plates don't heat it just won't work. I'm hoping mine is just defective and they can send me a good one. It's the perfect size for touch ups on the go!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Mama Loves It
    I own a Hai flat iron and it works perfect for my thick curly hair. My mother has short curly hair and every time I will have to serve her because it is too difficult for her to straighten up her hair with the 1.5 inch flat iron. So, I bought the sedu shortie flat iron for her and she loves it!

    Pro:
    it works! even if the plate is sooooo thin
    great for short hair
    dual voltage
    purse size

    Con:
    takes almost 5 minute for heat up
    MUST wear glove that it comes with because of the heat.


    I would not recommend this iron if your hair is thick and long! it takes me half hour to straighten up my hair, it works perfect and make my hair looks silky, but!!!!! it takes half hour!!!

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Shortie
    I'm crazy about this flat iron. To me it worked better than the full size flat irons. The heat range was perfect for my hair and it got my hair silky smooth.

    I have nothing negative to say about it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Really Good!!
    very impressive and compact...does its job well..good for short hair and can be used for curling as well !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not The Best Travel Iron, But It Has It's Pros
    I have to say, I had high hopes for this little baby when I saw it. Knowing Sedu's reputation and the fabulous products they make, I thought this little styler might be the answer to all my travel dreams. Sadly, it does not live up to the fabulousity of it's larger predecessors, and that's probably due to the fact that it is so small.

    However, don't count this little iron out for the count. It is quite useful. The reason I say the shortie is not a travel dream is because, let's face it, travel dryers do not have the same potency of their full-sized parents. I have the revolution travel dryer, and while it leaves my morkie's hair silky smooth, my long, thick mane still somewhat takes on the shape of a small shrub. The shortie just doesn't quite have the power to take on my hair, unless I spend an hour and a half in the bathroom going through 1/2" sections of hair...I'm not that patient a girl. I will say, however, after using my full-sized dryer my hair is relatively straight and smooth. All it needs are a few touch ups. This is where the shortie finds its niche. The small size, while inconvienient for a full-size travel substitute, makes it perfect for carrying around during the day, to work or to touch up your hair before a date. I carry it to school and use it before concerts and when I go out at night because after a few hours dancing, my hair looks like a hot mess.

    The real reason I gave this little iron 4 stars is because it can tackle the annoying little baby hairs around my temples that my larger iron just can't take on without burning me. For me, that makes this little baby worth it's weight in gold. I stopped straightening my hair as much these past few years because my iron would leave crease marks by my roots and temples, but the shortie takes care of the shortcomings of my full-sized styler. Overall, if you're looking for the perfect iron to take on all your travel needs, this may not be the iron for you, unless you have short, thin hair. But if you're looking for a convienient little addition to your full-sized iron that's perfect for touch ups, flyaways, and roots, the shortie is an exactly what you need.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Useful, At Least Sometimes.
    I don't use this straightener for much. I used it when my other straightener was in the process of being returned and a few little unruly pieces of hair that my Solia can't get to. There's nothing wrong with it, it's just not really a necessity to my hair routine.
    Oh, and I'm sure the glove + pouch would be useful if you actually carried it around and cared if it burns you. But mine doesn't really get hot enough for me to need the glove and my ex kind of melted the glove anyway. (heat resistant doesn't mean flame resistant, but he thought it did)
    Now then,

    Pros:
    Durable. I didn't get to this in the video, but I have dropped it a trillion times and it stills works like it did when I first got it.
    Great for getting the hair your main straightener can't get to.
    Folica gives this away for free about two or three times a year as far as I've seen. If you don't have the money for it and another product you really want - keep checking the Folica newsletters and you'll be able to get your hands on it soon enough.
    It's good to have in your purse. I kept it to straighten my bangs after p.e. class last year, so it'd be handy dandy if you get a chance to touch up your hair during the day.
    It's cute. I got a lot of comments on how adorable and super tiny it was at school.

    Cons:
    Paint wore off. Nothing that affected the way it works though.
    The on-off switch is backwards. Again, nothing too bad. It just bugs me.
    No choice for heat settings. Not a big issue for me, but I hope you like it super hot.
    It's easy to burn yourself if you're not wearing the glove because it's so tiny.

    Overall, it's a pretty awesome deal, even if you pay for it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name