Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pink Styler Smooth Finish set

1,047 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Pink Styler Smooth Finish set includes our top selling Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ceramic Styling Iron in a fun hot pink color. The Sedu Revolu...
$249.99
$159.99
Save 36% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,047 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1047)
Show All 1,047 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Washington
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Flat Iron!
    This flat iron is great. I have used it 3 times aprox. since I bought it . Before this, I was using the Instyler but with the sedu flat iron is way easier to use and lighter. I can make nice styles. I like that it has a light that indicates when it is ready to use or when it is cooling down. I can select the temperature too. It leaves my hair shiny and smooth. Super fast shipping!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It's Wonderful....when It Works!
    I was first introduced to Sedu in 2006 on this website and bought a Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron the 1 inch. It was WONDERFUL! It lasted me until 2011, and I felt I got the most life out of it. So in January 2011, I saw the Sedu revolution and upgraded...so I thought. It stopped getting its maximum heat in March 2012. Folica argued that they would only send a replenished item as a replacement. I wasn't for that at all, plus they charge you a warranty fee AND you must pay to ship it back...some warranty right? Well, in March 2012, I just forked out the money and bought a brand new Sedu Revolution. Works great the first few months you have it! I love the Sedu irons, but as you see...here I am today because my SECOND replacement won't heat up and the plates are slipping off. Two replacements in a three year period is UNNACCEPTABLE! I do not blame Folica...I blame Sedu for their poor quality in their newer irons. However, Folica's warranty policy isn't so great. I'm done with the Sedu products. Their irons cost WAY to much to die out this quickly. I never wrap my cord around the iron, and I clean my irons pretty well. Maybe, I sound bougie, but a replenished lap top or tablet...sure! Hair products that have been in other people's hair? No way! I don't care what kind of inspections it has been under. No thank you. I am going to try the Babyliss pro titanium's. You should NEVER spend this much on a flat iron and it die out so quickly!
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Straigthener But Kept Breaking On Me!
    I really enjoyed this hair straightener. It worked well and gave me silky smooth hair. My first one lasted just under two years and the cord broke. I got another one through the warranty and within a year, one of the plates just stopped working (but I can still straighten my hair with one plate if I go over it a couple times...I guess that shows you it is a good straightener). So although, it is good, either I got a couple lemons or the overall quality could be better.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!!!
    I bought this straightener 2 weeks ago. It works great. Have used it twice and haven't had no problems as of now. Shipping was quick. Got in less than a week.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    NC
    1 Star Rating
    Money Down The Drain!
    I thought this would be a quality product. In fact, it was a total waste of money. It worked up until a couple of days after the warranty was up. I was disgusted about wasting almost $200 of hard earned money on such a poorly made product. Not to mention, you can't even get the dam thing fixed! Useless. Oh, and the small "Solia" flat iron that was a bonus gift...umm yea...that one stopped working as well. Took very good care of the irons, did not wrap or coil the cords, cleaned the plates regularly, and it made no difference. Beware folks of buying this iron, or maybe even products from this site. When I called to see what I could do...I got absolute NO HELP! Not worth the time, money, or poor quality product. Thanks for nothing.
    15 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Great If You Like Things That Breat In 1 Year
    I have now had 3 of these Sedu Revolutions...all 3 of them have broken in exactly 1 year. That is a lot of money to pay for something that breaks in a year. Unfortunately neither Folica and Sedu stand by their products...they offer you a warranty only on their original product. So now they have sent me a replacement flat iron that once again it has broken 1 year later. Do not buy unless you have unlimited funds to keep purchasing a new one every year
    16 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    2 Star Rating
    Quit 3 Months After 2 Year Warranty
    Purchased Sedu flat iron in August 2011 & warranty is good for 2 years. Plates quit heating up today & no longer works. For this price this flat iron should last MUCH longer than 2 years & 2 months. VERY DISAPPOINTED.
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    I have had this flat iron for four years. Really. It's still working and I've dropped it 5 times alone within the last week. I bought it much cheaper through folica.com with a package. This flat iron works wonderfully with Paul Mitchell flat iron spray and the comb. Definitely buy it, but maybe in a package deal. I paid 100 and got a lot of stuff. I live in Florida, humidity capital! This flat iron doesn't work for me by itself... you need straightening balm or a hairspray product like paul mitchell
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    NEW YORK
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron.
    Things are not made to last forever- people need to understand that. Irons usually last 2-4 years. If someone has an amazing iron that lasted them 5+ years, please let me know! Anyways, now that is out of the way, this iron is my favorite.. I love it. I used this when I had extremely curly hair, and now my hair is wavy from all this bleach I have going on... and it still gives me the best hair ever. I have very long hair- going to my booty... I got the Limited Edition Breast Cancer White one... it is still going strong, and I got this going on 3 years ago.. the only thing wrong with it is that my dog bite the wire, so theres a little nick on it, no wires hanging out though. It has been true through its days, and while it is almost reaching that day where I will need to replace it in the next 6-9 months.. I am okay with it. Anything electrical that is constantly being used at 350+ degrees Farenheit will not last forever... will repurchase soon :)
    13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Ever!!!!!
    I will never purchase a different flat iron in my life. I absolutely love it. I have wavy to curly hair but its real thick. I washed it and let it air dry. This flat iron made it completely straight with no blow dryer. I couldn't believe how natural and shiny it looked. The ultimate test was to try it on my sister and daughter. They both have very curly and coarse hair. Well with no blow drying it did its job. Their hair looked pin straight and shiny. That's when I was really sold on it. I would recommend this to anyone. I am so happy I finally found one that works for my entire family.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name