Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pink Styler Smooth Finish set

1,034 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Pink Styler Smooth Finish set includes our top selling Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ceramic Styling Iron in a fun hot pink color. The Sedu Revolu...
$249.99
$159.99
Save 36% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,034 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1034)
Show All 1,034 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Maine
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooooooth
    Far and away the best, least-damaging flat iron I've used, and the first one I've preferred over the brand my stylist uses! No tug at the end of the strand. :-)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 3 days ago
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron For 2 Years
    I've had this flat iron for exactly 2 years and it stop heating up. This is my second Sedu flat iron. The first one lasted me for 5 years and I was really happy with it. Heats up fast, leaves my hair shiny and soft. I barely had to retouch my hair between washes. I kept it clean after seeing a little build up from hair products. I used it in my hair and in my daughter's hair and everyone loves how our hairs look. But sadly my second Sedu just stopped working, exactly 3 weeks after my 2 year warranty expired and of course, I won't get a replacement. Besides that, great flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!
    Money well spent!!!! I absolutely love this flat iron!!! It made my hair so soft and silky!!! I never flat my hair straight. I usually curl it and then wrap it and unwrap it before I leave the house. Thats what I did with this flat iron and boy my hair had so much body to it!! It lasted for about 4 days or so which is good!!! I have nothing negative to say at all. I treated myself for my birthday and Im glad I did its amazing!!! Im black with with thick hair I relax about every 6 months.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Is Okay
    It is okay. Not as good as I thought it would be looking from looking at reviews. But anything is better than what I use to have Lol. BTW I am black with very thick nappy curly hair. I hope this helps
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Work
    I got a great deal and it worked amazing at first. But one of the plates gave up entirely after 5 months. That's ridiculous. What a waste. My cheapo bad straighteners last for years and years.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Help Me Figure Out If This Is Normal Or Not That Is Happening With My Sedu? Please Help
    The sedu revolution 1.0 inch I just recently purchased it and it does work well I had it for like a week now. Since I first bought the iron the indicator light heats up red then will turn flashing blue red when its ready but while im straightening my hair it turns back to solid red light and it keeps switching to flashing light then to a solid red and I heat it up all the way because it tells me its ready and then it switches back and fourth . I haven't had this iron long at all and im wondering if this is normal and suppose to do this? please help . thank you
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    San Diego
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Warranty Ends When Product Stops Working
    I purchased the Sedu Revolution in November of 2011 and in january 2014 just a few months after the warranty ended it stopped working. Now only one of the plates heats and it doesnt heat enough for me to use it. what dissapoints me even more is that I took care of it very well, always waited for it to cool down before I stored it, the cord was never pulled, twisted or wrapped around it. I have wavy hair and I like the natural look of it, so I didn't even use the flat iron as many times, which means the product stopped working due to poor quality.
    It took me a while to finally decide to order it, I did a research and it seemd to be a good product, it turns out it's not, I've actually asked friends about their flat iron and it seems that their cheap product lasts more than this so called Sedu Revolution.
    9 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Washington
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Flat Iron!
    This flat iron is great. I have used it 3 times aprox. since I bought it . Before this, I was using the Instyler but with the sedu flat iron is way easier to use and lighter. I can make nice styles. I like that it has a light that indicates when it is ready to use or when it is cooling down. I can select the temperature too. It leaves my hair shiny and smooth. Super fast shipping!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It's Wonderful....when It Works!
    I was first introduced to Sedu in 2006 on this website and bought a Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron the 1 inch. It was WONDERFUL! It lasted me until 2011, and I felt I got the most life out of it. So in January 2011, I saw the Sedu revolution and upgraded...so I thought. It stopped getting its maximum heat in March 2012. Folica argued that they would only send a replenished item as a replacement. I wasn't for that at all, plus they charge you a warranty fee AND you must pay to ship it back...some warranty right? Well, in March 2012, I just forked out the money and bought a brand new Sedu Revolution. Works great the first few months you have it! I love the Sedu irons, but as you see...here I am today because my SECOND replacement won't heat up and the plates are slipping off. Two replacements in a three year period is UNNACCEPTABLE! I do not blame Folica...I blame Sedu for their poor quality in their newer irons. However, Folica's warranty policy isn't so great. I'm done with the Sedu products. Their irons cost WAY to much to die out this quickly. I never wrap my cord around the iron, and I clean my irons pretty well. Maybe, I sound bougie, but a replenished lap top or tablet...sure! Hair products that have been in other people's hair? No way! I don't care what kind of inspections it has been under. No thank you. I am going to try the Babyliss pro titanium's. You should NEVER spend this much on a flat iron and it die out so quickly!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Straigthener But Kept Breaking On Me!
    I really enjoyed this hair straightener. It worked well and gave me silky smooth hair. My first one lasted just under two years and the cord broke. I got another one through the warranty and within a year, one of the plates just stopped working (but I can still straighten my hair with one plate if I go over it a couple times...I guess that shows you it is a good straightener). So although, it is good, either I got a couple lemons or the overall quality could be better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    59 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name