Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set

1,343 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set includes the Sedu Revolution Styling Iron, Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment, Sedu Straightening Comb and heat mat. All the ...
$257.98
$159.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,343 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set (3)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1047)
Show All 1,343 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Buffalo, Ny
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment Ever
    To give you an idea of my hair type, I have enough hair for the people it is so thick and I would've had the easiest hairstyle in the 80s! I have coarse, thick, frizzy, curly hair that a Brazilian blowout can't always tame it!
    I had a chi for years thinking it was the greatest thing ever until I bought this. This straightener not only allows me to only go over my many sections of hair one once but it helps maintain my hair healthy and straight even in humid buffalo days during the summer. Paying just a little more than a chi that I had to go over my hair several times to get the same results was worth not only the end result but a time saver. Best straightener I have used to date and I've been on the search for something worth worthwhile since I learned to tame my hair more than a decade ago!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 3 days ago
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Kings Mountain, NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Would Continue To Use It If It Wasn't Defective
    I was obsessed with this flat iron, loved it so much and took really good care of it! One of the best flat irons I have yet to use, but after about 2 and a half years, only one side heats up and now flat ironing my hair is twice as difficult (and my hair is naturally curly). Unfortunately, I am out of warranty. Had the flat iron continued to work I would still be using it. It's really disappointing because it was a great flat iron while it lasted. For the money you will spend on it though, I would go for a more reliable option.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Wanted To Love It
    Wanted to love this flat iron, but I just don't.

    I originally wanted to re-purchase the Sedu Pro 1 inch, but it is no longer offered here on Folica or Sedu's website. Complete bummer!
    I absolutely love my Sedu so I wanted to stick with them. I read reviews and purchased this flat iron instead.
    I really like the way it feels in your hand while using it. It's light weight, smooth, and doesn't burn your fingers if you touch it. It also heats up extremely quick and cools down fast. One my favorite features is the swiveling cord. Genius! But the major flaw in this iron is the hair damage. Unlike the Sedu Pro, the Sedu Revoltion causes a lot of damage which is very surprising coming from Sedu! Not only did it create a lot of hair damage (even when on the lowest temp) it also left my ends frizzy. So back to the warehouse it goes. I'll be purchasing the Sedu Pro even if it only comes in the 1 1/2 inch now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Thing Ever
    I'm obsessed with this straightening iron. I don't even have to set it all that hot. In one pass it makes my wavy hair completely straight! I see now how much difference it makes when you buy a top-quality product like this one; my old straightener was about $50 and it worked okayyyyy but now that I've tried the Sedu I can see why it costs more. It makes my hair shiny and smooth and doesn't damage it - probably because I don't have to go over and over the same pieces of hair multiple times. One swipe and it's silky and straight. Even my husband noticed how nice my hair looks now, and that's really saying something. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    South Carolina
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great While It Last.
    My daughter and I both bought this flat iron as well as a coworker. We all got to talking and found out that all of our flat irons only heat up on one side. When we first got them they worked great but not so great anymore. We are all outside of the warranty.

    This is a defect in the flat iron apparently. I wonder how many others have the same problem.

    If they were willing to make it right with us I would purchase additional items but if not I will never buy another Sedu product or anything else from this company.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Houston, TX
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke With Gentle Use Very Quickly!
    The iron itself worked, but it broke within a few weeks of purchase-- used about 10 times, then the spring broke and it is now in two parts! It is unusable. I do not recommend this product and would not purchase again. It is not a quality piece.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved This Straightener!
    I absolutely loved this straightener. The size was absolutely perfect and was easy to hold. It straightened my hair in 15 minutes, which is a very short time for me and stayed straight even after I slept on it! Adjusting the heat settings was super easy and I would definitely reccommend this to anyone!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Alabama
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Will Never Find A Better Brand Other Than Sedu... Period!
    I have thick crazy hair and it was tamed by the blue sedu 1.5 straightener and it was awesome! I absolutely loved it! I had it for about 5 years and then it died! I used it everyday though for FIVE YEARS! I haven't had a working straightener that was good work that long ever! I have been through quite a lot of them! After the sedu I went out and bought a chi with coupons that I had at Ulta. It was okay, nothing spectacular, nothing compared to my sedu! I had it for about 2 months, went to Folica.com saw that Sedu was having their 10 year anniversary... I didn't even give it a second thought.... Yeah I was upset that I actually spent money and wasted my coupons on a Chi but I had to get a Sedu. I got the revolution one this time in size 1.5! When I got of course I dried my hair at night just to try it out and by no surprise it was the best my hair has looked in months. THANK YOU SEDU I LOVE YOU!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Great For The Time That It Works
    Iron worked great for about 7 months into the two year warranty. One of the plates stopped heating up, so I contacted customer service and got it replaced. The replacement worked great too for about 5 months and again one of the plates stopped heating up. I didn't even bother replacing it again.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    Hair sleek and smooth, healthy
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional dryer but the dryer itself weighs less than 1lb, making it one of the lightest weight salon dryers on the market while still producing air velocity of 40mph to dry quickly and completely.

    104 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Seche Vite One Coat Lacquer- Bella

    Seche Vite One Coat Lacquer- Bella

    Seche Vite One Coat Lacquer- Bella brushes on beautifully with one-coat coverage and dries amazingly fast!

    New Price: $8.00
  • Alterna Caviar Moisture Conditioner with Seasilk 8.5 oz.

    Alterna Caviar Moisture Conditioner with Seasilk 8.5 oz.

    Alterna Caviar Moisture Conditioner with Seasilk seals in essential ingredients and reinforce their results.

    New Price: $32.00
Server Name